Type size

Our office

serves Far Northern St. Paul Suburbs, Becker, Circle Pines, Lake Elmo, Scandia, Wyoming, Cambridge, Forest Lake, North Branch, Stillwater, Chisago City, Big Lake, Dayton, Marine on Saint Croix, Stacy, Almelumd, Center City, Harris, Rush City, Zimmerman, Anoka, Isanti, Albertville, Andover, Bethel, Braham, Cedar, Maple Grove
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Andover, MN have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"Easy to work with for booking, always filled needed shifts, affordable, good staff."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 24 2019

"We want you to know that we are extremely pleased with JoAnn. We want to keep her! Gretchen and Stephen Langlie"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 22 2019

"Staff and caregivers are sensitive and understanding of the changes in the family and are available for support."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 20 2018

"The women who come to help me are amazing. They have been well-trained, they are very kind, and I look forward to their visits."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 20 2018

"The caregivers are very friendly and my wife loves them !"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"Caring. Professional. Responsive."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 20 2018

"My mom is happy with the service. What more could I ask for."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 17 2018

"Home Instead provides trained and confident home health aides (HHAs) who know how to work with a client in ways that support the client without intruding on the client's ability to do things for him-/herself. The HHAs arrive on time and always come with a cheerful attitude. Frequently they come with a story about something they've seen or heard that reminded them of us while they were away from us. This enables them to "connect" with us and makes us feel that we aren't just "clients" to them, but are rather like friends. That relationship enables them to blend into our family routine easily and smoothly, thus providing very effective support for our needs in ways that fit our family's pace and style of living. This is a skill that requires training and a genuine enjoyment of serving others. Home Instead has done an excellent job of matching our family with the right HHAs for us. The HHAs help with housework and meals in ways that fit our lifestyle. They do not impose their own ideas or preferences on us, but follow our way of doing things. As they and we have become more familiar with each other, it has become more common for the HHA to make suggestions that could make housework and meals more effective and efficient, and we often adopt what they suggest. If we choose not to do so, the HHA is perfectly at ease with that decision. Our relationship is become more like a friendship, with out losing the professional aspects which make it so helpful to us. Home Instead is enabling us to continue life with serious illness in a much more relaxed and productive way that we were able to do before engaging their assistance. "

Posted by mngopher on Mar 21 2018

"i would recommend this place. the caregivers are wonderful and have all had personal experiences with their own parents or have the personality to do this kind of work. Not every one is cut out for this but the caregivers i have had are super"

Posted by KymberlyZ on Oct 17 2017

"We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the caregivers and office staff at Home Instead Andover. They were a godsend to help care for my Mother. Our caregiver loved my Mom and my Mom loved her too. Thank you for the wonderful job. Keep it up. "

Posted by jimmyd63 on Aug 08 2017

Posted by Leslee
 September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 



Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample