Our office

serves Austintown, Berlin, Boardman, Campbell, Canfield, Champion, Girard, Howland, Hubbard, Jackson, Liberty, Lowellville, McDonald, Mineral Ridge, Newton Falls, Niles, Poland, Struthers, Vienna, Warren, Weathersfield, Youngstown
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Austintown, OH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"I was provided this service as a gift from several family members. I had extensive,quite debilitating shoulder surgery and the help my caregiver provided was excellent in every way, I am an RN and have never experienced or needed care like this before. Every person I dealt with from the billing person, manager and my wonderful caregiver was kind, courteous and compassionate. Having been a nurse for over 39 years, I have seen many caregivers without that compassion and dedication. I was so very grateful to my family for doing this for me and the staff of Homestead Senior Care for providing this service. I have recommended and will continue to recommend this service to any i meet who might need it. God bless you all. "

Posted by nursered on Feb 23 2015

"I have been very pleased with the help that I have received from my caregiver. She is always on time, with a smile, and ready for whatever task is at hand. I have been using Home Instead for over a year and I would recommend it to anyone who has a need for these services. "

Posted by beal1803 on Oct 30 2011

"My mother is currently receiving in home care from this provider's office to the care giver that assists my mother with daily chores and care, has been professional and sensative to our needs. Much care was taken by my sister and I interviewing potential companies and we know we made the right choice with Home Instead. Home Instead has provided us with comfort knowing that our mother is in good hands. Highly recomend Home Instead Senior Care. "

Posted by 477mar on Oct 13 2011

"My 94 year old father has been housebound for the last three years. The Home Instead Care Giver, Linda, is the highlight of his day. Not only does she provide the care he requires, but they have developed such a relationship that the companionship is of the highest caliber. The office is always professional and efficient. I am always informed of any schedule irregularities and have NEVER been left without a caregiver shift not covered (unlike another local company I used prior to Home Instead). We wholeheartedly vote this service the highest rating. R.J. L Jr. "

Posted by R.J.L. Jr. on Oct 12 2011

"I am more than satisfied with everyone I have worked with from Home Instead. They are easy to be with and very professional. I need help with some of the daily tasks around the house and everything is done just the way I want it. I recommend them to everyone I talk to and will continue to use them myself. Anyone who is looking for assistance as a caregiver or as someone home bound should absolutely ask for an interview with Home Instead. "

Posted by Tilla2 on Sep 29 2011

"My mom is able to stay in her own home because of the wonderful help she is getting from Mary at Home Instead. You can not put a price on a wonderful friend like her. She does whatever my mom needs, laundry, errands, doctor visits, meals, dishes, ect. I think my mom prefers her to me! The company is first rate, very businesslike, great service with even late notice. Go no further in your search for in-home care! Thank you, Home Instead! "

Posted by Daughter6 on Sep 27 2011

"My experience with Home Instead has been wonderful. My mom who has Parkinson's and dementia lives with me and Home Instead has provided me with a fabulous caregiver to take care of her for the hours that I'm at work. I've been with Home Instead for about 1 1/2 years and I'm very impressed with the management staff. They are always there to listen and take of any issues for the client. My mom's caregiver has an enormous heart filled with compassion and patience. She has taken a load off my shoulders while I'm at work. I have tried several companies but Home Instead seems to be the most organized and tries to find the perfect match for the client. I highly recommend their services, they will bring peace and comfort to your life. "

Posted by spk on Sep 20 2011

"I am very pleased with the 3 people that tend to me from Home Instead. Every one is pleasant, kind and very helpful. It puts my family at ease knowing that I am not alone and my needs being taken care that I can no longer do. I appreciate the excellent meals that are prepared for me since I don't cook. Would recommend highly to anyone that would prefer to stay in their home but not quite up to doing all the daily tasks. "

Posted by williama on Sep 19 2011

"I am providing in-home care for my sister-in-law, and we are VERY pleased with the care given by Home Instead. The care-giver is a kind, caring, responsible person who is more than an employee; she is a friend. She is eager to do whatever she can to help my sister-in-law and her family. When the first care-giver did not show up one day, Home Instead immediately handled the situation. They sent someone else right away, dismissed the person and provided a wonderful replacement. I whole-heartedly recommend Home Instead for your loved one. You will be very happy with the care given. "

Posted by Bird-lover on Sep 19 2011

"My experience with Home Instead has been wonderful. It is so nice to see a smiling face appear to help with daily chores. the help is very efficient and only needs to hear once then it is done every time they come. My husband and I are very happy and plan to use their services more and more. I recommend people who need help or company to start with Home Instead senior Care. "

Posted by Elizabeth T on Sep 18 2011

"Julie is the most compassionate and caring person I have met, and she is always sure my wife's needs are met, and I have no concerns for her while Julie is with her." 

 


"Julie is an angel constantly showing love and patience and has been a blessing to our family as we watch her care for my mom. She has been a God send and we are grateful to her far more than we are able to express."

 

 


"Nicki exemplifies the utmost in caregiving. She has been our father's caregiver, confidant and room organizer for almost two years. She not only cares for our father but also is concerned about our family…..remembering our mother with cards and thoughtful gestures. Just as parents must choose caregivers for their children, roles reverse and children must sometimes choose caregivers for their parents. It is just as concerning for adult children to make these choices, but Nicki (and other Home Instead caregivers) have made this choice a much easier task."

 

 


"Charlene has become much more than a caregiver – she has become a friend. She offers wise advice and has been always willing to listen and comfort me when I am so overwhelmed in my life. She is here so that I can leave/escape and get the peace of mind that I desperately need. I experience complete peace of mind and no stress when Charlene is caring for dad."

 

 


"Home Instead offers companionship and peace of mind to family caregivers who are already burdened by stress due to the fact that there are not enough hours in the day to work their jobs, maintain their homes, and family connections, and to carve out a bit of free time for themselves and peace of mind which is desperately needed!"

 

 


"During the past year, my mom became critically ill. Luella spent six months in the hospital, rehab hospital and respite care. Barb was not just support for my mother, but me as well. I will never forget the one day when I wept in her kind and loving arms. She provided me with desperately needed faith and courage. Barb was the only person that I could trust with mom, allowing me to leave my mother's bedside and get some rest. Barb is truly a gift from God. I am forever grateful for Barb and glad that she has become part of our family."

 

 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample