Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews in Skokie

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Reviews
home instead senior care reviews in skokie


We Would Love to Hear About Your Experience with Home Instead!

GoogleReviewsm.png

 

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"I am not one to typically write reviews, but I feel it is especially important during these unprecedented times. My sister and I both want to express our full gratitude to the great staff and caregivers at Home Instead Senior Care of Skokie! Karen and the client services team have gone above and beyond to ensure consistency with our caregivers and always provide great communication. It has given our family such peace of mind knowing that Home Instead was able to adjust our schedule to increase hours as our stepdad's needs were changing quickly. We've had the blessing of receiving impeccable care from Home Instead for many months now. Due to our stepdad's history of multiple strokes, his dementia progressed rapidly after his most recent stroke last year, which ultimately led to him requiring full 24-hour care. Our mom simply could not do it alone anymore, although she truly wanted to. If it weren't for the most loving, caring and compassionate caregivers that have devoted their hours to us - our mom would never have been able to function caring for our stepdad on her own. Our amazing team of caregivers have all been life savers! These incredible people have become a source of support and comfort for our mom, and we have full peace of mind knowing the great care they're providing to our stepdad every day, especially during this scary time with COVID-19 when we can't be there ourselves to help out. The weight and burden that has been lifted is truly priceless! Having a loved one needing care is not an easy choice for any family. For us, choosing Home Instead Senior Care has, and continues to be, the very best choice our family has ever made! Thank you for helping our mom, caring for our stepdad and providing your amazing services!! We are forever grateful. S & C "

Posted by S and C on Jul 14 2020

"My husband wanted to make sure I was taken care of when he returned to work after my knee replacement surgery, even though I felt that I could manage alone. I called Home Instead on the afternoon before he went back to work, and they came to our house to arrange for services within 2 hours! The next day (and for several other days), someone came right on time and had information about me and my situation. She was very friendly and helpful, particularly in helping me elevate my knee and applying ice. A different woman came another day, and she was also great! She did some household chores as well and helping with my knee. Both people who came to help were friendly, competent and helpful in every way requested. "

Posted by Guitar Player on Feb 28 2020

" We have been working with Home Instead for past 3 years, have used this agency for multiple family members. Karen and Roy are the best people to work with, great communicators, very accomedating and helpful. I would recomend Home Instead (Skokie) to anyone who needs help. "

Posted by mirosen on Feb 28 2020

"The office staff was extremely patient and helpful as we navigated the amount of hours and days needed for my dad. As it shifted, they were happy to accommadate our needs. The staff that worked with my dad was kind and followed the detailed list I gave them. I could trust them with my dad and his home. "

Posted by L. Cohen on Jan 23 2020

"The entire taff at the skokie,il location have been wonderful! They have been patient and so conscientious with all of my Dad's hospitalizations and still making him a priority. they have so kindly checked in on his progress weekly ready for him to resume services once he's home. I can not praise them enough. One of the biggest hurdles that we face when an elderly parent needs assistance is the confidence and peace of mind knowing they will receive it so the family can rest assured. This agency gives this to me and my family, and that means everything!"

Posted by blsheridan1 on Oct 18 2019

"Caregivers are professional, experienced and understanding of our parents needs. Support staff always accessible and are very good at adapting to our parents needs and any scheduling changes. "

Posted by Chgoguy2020 on Sep 30 2019

"The Skokie agency provided excellent service to my parents as our Mother was recovering from a stroke. The caregivers were very attentive to their needs, always on time and always acted in a professional manner. Our parents enjoyed having the company and knowing that their needs would be met. The office was very flexible with our requests for schedule changes. We did not have to ever wonder if someone would be available to be with our parents. It was a pleasure working with everyone at the agency."

Posted by Blackwell Family on Sep 23 2019

"Home Instead has done a great job of matching my bed-bound mother with caregivers that she likes and feels safe with! Her caregivers are great advoactes for her and help her to live a much better life!"

Posted by JeanneKai on Sep 12 2019

"The caregivers were wonderful to Mom, very attentive and respectful. Working with the main office of Home Instead was seamless. We were very pleased with the care, and Mom loved the caregivers."

Posted by melsav on Aug 14 2019

"This is an agency that my mother hired after she was hospitalized with the flu, that left her fatigued, isolated and having little energy to do anything. Her caregiver from Home Instead Senior Care (Skokie) has been a life savior. A comes 5 days a week for 4 hours a day. She is on time, helpful with daily activities, and if not directly helping my mother uses her time to get things done around the home. She is friendly and very good company. A big bonus is that A is consistent and is the only care giver assigned so they can really develop a relationship and A can understand the needs of my mother. At the initial intake of my mother’s needs, I was impressed with the professionalism and concern the worker took to find a good match. And she found a great match."

Posted by ezemel on Jul 02 2019


“…You and your team have been nothing short of excellent in all aspects of our relationship…As we spoke with the various services, it became apparent that Home Instead was listening better than the rest. What I personally found satisfying was the dignity with which the staff treated my parents...consistent contact made it painless to manage the quality of care my parents were receiving…Home Instead’s desire to form a strong relationship with the concerned family is a key differentiating value to their service…Home Instead has responded to every one of our requests professionally and urgently. They understand senior care and how to support the interests of those in need of care as well as the interests of the concerned family. The quality of their caregivers, their relationship based approach to family, and their willingness to respond quickly to changing needs separates their approach to senior care from all the others we considered.”

Mike A., Niles, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“…I wish to commend to you Jeannie’s caregiving for me. She was careful, willing, easy to instruct, and always pleasant. She was ready to do whatever I requested but was never intrusive…”

Sallie V., Northfield, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            

“My sisters and I wanted to express our profound appreciation for how well you took care of our mother in the last month of her life. Having been self-sufficient and independent all her life, we were concerned about how she would adapt to having caregivers around. Your staff was so professional and caring that the transition was as smooth as possible, and we all – including our mom – were very pleased and comforted.”
Gail N. and Family, Lincolnwood, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“We would like to take a moment to tell you how much we appreciated the high level of care we received from the Home Instead caregivers. All of them were compassionate, gentle, skilled, trustworthy, and professional. Mariana, our weekday caregiver, was truly a gem. She was everything one could ask for in a caregiver: patient, perceptive, sensitive. She anticipated Betty’s needs…We all love her…the Home Instead caregivers were a pleasure to have in our home.”
Tom and Nancy A., Wilmette, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“Shelly is very proactive and protective of my wife. My wife loves having Shelly in the house. She cooks and does housekeeping. I feel very safe and relieved that Shelly is there. Ritika did such a good job of matchmaking it is unbelievable. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone that needs a caretaker or companion. If you need help and are in the Skokie, Morton Grove, Park Ridge or North Chicago area, give Ritika a call.”
Jerry B., Skokie, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“Gina, Thank you for the holiday card — you look just as I imagined — and that NEVER happens! I want to take this opportunity to thank you for being so caring and supportive of me and my family. You are always so solutions-oriented; take the time to really listen to the “why” behind a request, put up with all the complicated nuances of a family doing its best to help our Dad. You obviously care a great deal and it shows. I hope I have a chance to meet you and thank you in person one day.” 
Rachel R., Evanston, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


"Agnes seems absolutely wonderful. Her caring demeanor is perfect for Mom, and she can give Dad a run for his money with his sometimes off-color humor. Mom seemed so happy to have Agnes around telling her how much she loves her, and a weight seemed to be lifted from Dad. I'm so glad everything is working out. We have only had great feedback from Ziggy, Sally and Agnes on how things stand. How wonderful and amazing is it that this is even happening! One of our blessings to be thankful for this year is how you stepped in and found Agnes for Ziggy and Sally and gave them a new life! Priceless..." 
Lori & Mike W., Cindy & Jim H., Glenview, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“…Greta is a most wonderful caregiver. She was attentive, kind & considerate, always helpful, always on time, and her appearance was outstanding. I highly recommend her and would gladly give her a recommendation if desired. Many thanks to Greta, who I consider a friend, and to you for sending her to me.” 
Virginia M., Des Plaines, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“I want to take a moment to thank you for your services. I don’t think there could’ve been a better match for Mom. Susan took really good care of Mom, remembered all the little preferences that Mom had, joked with her and kept her in good spirits, even when Mom was in the hospital. Susan took better care of her then the nursing staff! …Susan was a very special caregiver in every sense of the word.” 
Sandi R., Des Plaines, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“I wanted to let you know what wonderful & caring employees you have in Antanita & Carolyn. Aunt Ginny loved having their care and companionship which make her final years so much more enjoyable. Ginny always prided herself on being independent, but with age & deteriorating sight, she relied more & more on those two great associates of yours. I & my family would like to thank you for the years of wonderful care & concern you showed my Aunt.” 
James H., Park Ridge, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“My family and I are so grateful for the lovely service your business supplied for my mother this past weekend. I don’t know what I would have done without you! Knowing you were there for me gave me such piece of mind. I’m forever in your debt and I’ll refer everyone to you! 
Nancy K., Winnetka, IL
                                                                                                                                                                            


“Zahava, thanks for all you have done over the past six months. I feel that you and your agency have gone above and beyond the call of duty in assisting my mother with all schedules and changes that have occurred. The ladies that assisted my mother have given me peace of mind while living so far from Chicago. You have in a way, personally taken care of the physical and emotional well-being of my mother when I was unable to. Words can never thank you enough.” 
Jay F., Evanston, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“I cannot tell you how nice it felt to have one person to call to handle any of our needs. Each one of them has done a great job in providing companionship for my mother. I have called many times and always felt that the people at the Home Instead office knew my mother and had her well being in mind. I would recommend this service to anyone who wants to help their aging parent remain in the home. Special thanks to Gina who lent an ear so many times and also to Vilma who was the very best caregiver for my mother. Vilma really cares about the people she is helping and takes charge of the situation and gets the job done.” 
Tina R., Skokie, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


"I am writing to express my appreciation and to commend Zahava on helping us with the care of my sister Sheila R. From the very first contact Zahava has gone above and beyond to assist us in finding someone to help Sheila. Even when I called at almost the last minute or changed the time schedules, Zahava never complained, and was always courteous, professional, and effective. She always returns my calls and has always accommodated our requests even though I know at times it was not easy. Zahava, and everyone at Home Instead, has made a most difficult situation a little better." 
Esther M., Morton Grove, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“We are grateful beyond words for the care you arranged for my mother. Maria has been more than any of us could have hoped for, and she has been vital in keeping my mother from going totally downhill. I am also grateful for your professionalism, which kept much stress off of me. I will welcome the opportunity to recommend Home Instead to anyone I know who could benefit from your services.”
Mary L., Northfield, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“Thank you for providing such good people to take care of my aunt. It gives me great peace of mind. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being there for me. I would recommend your agency to anyone at anytime. I felt that Lydia was safe once she was in your immediate care.” 
Kathie M., Morton Grove, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            


“Thank you for sending us such nice ladies like Patty & Loretta. They were so caring and wonderful. And we are so glad we had Amanda. She talked with my aunt all the time and saw to it to make her feel comfortable. She was truly an angel in disguise.” 
Irene P., Glenview, IL

                                                                                                                                                                            ​​


“I can really appreciate the commitment and dedication that it takes to do as well as you are doing. I wish you continued success and want to thank you both for the valuable service that you provide to the community as well as the compassion afforded to our family and most of all, my Dad." 
Bob W., Northbrook, IL


Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample