Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in New York, NY have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials ​​

"My husband and I live outside the tri state area and don't get to Manhattan except for major holidays. We needed a team we could trust to handle the small and big details for my (elderly) godmother's care. These guys really know what they are doing and I mean 24/7/365. There were other options that were a little cheaper but these guys take this business very seriously and will bend over backwards to make sure my godmother and all her elderly care needs are handled (everything from medication reminders, doctors appointments, administrative tasks, beauty parlor , all personal care needs while maintaining her dignity and treating her like she is the queen of her queendom). You can call at 3pm or 3am and you will get a full-time staff member who knows everything. I hope to have them around when I am older. Seriously."

Posted by Jess P on Feb 29 2020

"Wow. The social worker told me they were the best and they were. Their nurse came and assessed within 2 hours and within 5 hours we had round the clock service that was and continues to be seemless. Anytime there is a problem of many nature, we get called ASAP/ They even have tablets in the homne that allow us to see what is going on in the home and allows our dad to do a host of brain stimulating activities. Love this service."

Posted by John Rowland on Feb 27 2020

"My aunt was cared for so well until the day she died. The office staff was so professional, treating our family just as well as they treated my aunt. The caregivers were properly trained and they were on top of everything, with a nurse visiting and/or keeping tabs every week to make sure my aunt was fine and that were were updated on everything. I highly recommend them"

Posted by Jill Kleinman NYC on Feb 10 2020

"My uncle is 94 and living alone in Manhattan. I am so grateful I found Home Instead services to assist him daily. He is so much happier have the companionship and I am relieved to know he has a competent and kind caregiver. Thank you Home Instead !"

Posted by Christine D on Jan 05 2019

"The first call to Home Instead is important. The lady they send to interview you and the ill person is important . They did a ;great job. The lady they sent is perfect. The billing department and handling the insurance issues has been terrific. Helper is always on time. Never rushes to leave. Caregiver has been wonderful."

Posted by Rosie 4 on Jun 21 2018

"I have been very pleased with the care givers, and when we needed to put a professional care manager in place, we got an excellent referral."

Posted by Lexington son on Jan 31 2018

"The care that Home Instead NYC has provided my Mother these past four years has been nothing short of superb. The agency is well run with very caring & competent staff. The home health aides provide dependable, attentive care while the office personnel provide very knowledgeable & excellent management of my Mother’s case. Excellence all-around has been our experience with Home Instead NYC!"

Posted by JulieNyc on Jan 22 2018

"Having trusted Home Instead caregivers makes a huge difference in how your loved one can live comfortably at home instead of an institution."

Posted by Hercules12 on Sep 21 2017

"The staff at Home Instead is like having extended family who are reliable, friendly, supportive and eventually actually do become extended family!"

Posted by MysticUnicorn60 on Jun 26 2017

"Home Instead has provided 24-hour live-in home care to my relative for the past five years. I have found them to be accessible and reliable. I especially appreciate the fact that the owner gives clients his cell-phone number and can be reached directly. The office staff is friendly and helpful. On the few occasions that I called them to request a change in health aide because of a "bad fit" with my relative, it was done readily and quickly. My relative now has had the same wonderful, dedicated primary aide for about three and a half years. Not only does she provide excellent physical care, but she has helped create a life for my relative by taking her out in her wheelchair into the community where she can interact with kids and enjoy some of the free public sites and events that Manhattan has to offer. Home instead has definitely improved the quality of my relative's life, and of mine as the overseer of her care. "

Posted by MarjorieF on Nov 12 2016

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample