Type size

Our office

serves Monroe Township, East Windsor, Edinburg, Hightstown, Hopewell, Mercerville, Penns Neck, Port Mercer, Princeton, Robbinsville, Titusville, Trenton, Twin Rivers, West Windsor, White Horse, Windsor, Yardville, Cranbury, Dayton, Jamesburg, Old Bridge, Parlin, Plainsboro, Sayreville, South Amboy, South Brunswick, Ewing, West Trenton, Hopewell, Hopewell Township, Hamilton Township, Pennington, Lawrence Township, Lambertville
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews


Read what other families have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Google Reviews & Testimonials:

See All Our Google Reviews


Latest Caring.com & Listen360 Reviews & Testimonials:

"My mother’s aide is unbelievable. She cooks healthy meals, laughs and interacts with her, and thinks of ways to bring happiness Into her very small world. Being housebound is certainly not easy, but being in your home with someone who cares so very much is priceless."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 18 2020

"We appreciated the support and responsiveness of Home Instead. Finally we had someone to help us to see through the quagmire of elder care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 29 2019

"Nice company to work for and be apart of caring for clients."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 24 2019

"Very helpful friendly staff"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 18 2019

"You are on top of every contingency regarding the care of my sister-in-law. We are updated the minute a change of plan is needed. And most important, you have lovely people available to insure the quality of the time they spend together with her is excellent."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 31 2019

"We have a great caregiver. We feel that Home Instead listens to our concerns."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"My mother’s live in aide is wonderful and I don’t know what we’d do without her. Office staff always shows concern and are helpful."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"Outstanding service and personal attention! Unparalleled care! The best I have ever experienced."

"Our caregiver is warm and is like a member of our family. She takes excellent care of my mother and they have a great relationship. Home Instead has always been responsive to our calls and needs. "

Posted by Happy Client II on Oct 22 2017

"This is about the best thing I have done concerning my Mom. I live in Florida and Mom is in NJ, I am her POA and that has made me responsible for all her needs. She will not move here to Florida so this is the next best thing along with my sister who lives in NJ but is not always available to meet mother's needs. Home Instead has provided a local woman who is certified as a MSW and she interacts with my MOM (94) with ease and compassion. The case manager is excellent and is always available to take my calls, What is really great is that the other case managers are able also to respond to my needs concerning mother. My sister is not in the best of health and I would like these folks at Home Instead to come more often however my mom is stubborn. "

Posted by Doug MacGregor on Jun 21 2016

“Thank you and your staff for all your help this past year. You have made it possible for us to grant her wish to stay in her home for that year. We could not have done it without you. I have worked for many home care agencies in the past, and have never found one that did the things you do. You and the people who work for you are all special. Thank you so very much!”

Sue G.


“I want to comment on the work and integrity of one of your employees. For almost two years now, Ms. A. has been taking care of my mother. Simply stated, Ms. A, goes far beyond the call of duty. For instances, after Ms. A. accompanies my mother to the doctor, not only does she call me to relate what transpired at the doctor’s office. On occasion, I have seen them together and there is no doubt in my mind that Ms. A. is a compassionate and empathic woman who understands the needs of others, especially seniors. I couldn’t have asked for a more professional and kinder person.”

Guido C.


​“Thank you for your support following my mother’s death – the card, the flowers, the voices of caring over the telephone. Mostly, thank you for taking such good care of my mother and our family during her life."

Ronnie K.


​"The care she received from your staff and CAREGivers was excellent – both while she was at home and while she was ill. The warm and personal attention she received and was provided was with great comfort!”

Lynda N.

 
​“Many thanks for being so responsive and compassionate. During the past few months you were my safety net, and just knowing that you would take care of finding the right people to fill our needs was so reassuring. Again, thank you for helping to ease this difficult process.”

Pat G.


​“From the moment our CAREGiver Mrs. P. came into my apartment she was my most tender caring friend. I am so fortunate to know her. She goes way above her duties as a companion. She does so with a happy loving heart which, it seems to me is the center of her success. There are so many fine qualities about Mrs. P and are too numerous to name just now. One I especially appreciate is her marvelous sense of humor. A good laugh is good for what ails you I think. Mrs. P. and I have had some rollicking good laughs. She always lifts my spirits both with her tenderness and insight.”

Nina S.


​“Mom always said there’s no place like home. She was right and Home Instead assisted us in keeping Mom in her own home as her health declined. Our CAREGiver Ms. T. entered our lives and affected all of us. She treated mom with great dignity, respect, and loving care every day for one and a half years. Her sense of humor got mom to smile and laugh more each day. Her great cooking got mom to eat more and enjoy meals again because of the companionship. Her firm but nurturing way got mom ready for appointments and family gatherings. Ms. T. became a part of family. When we visited mom, Ms. T. always sat with us and talked and laughed. We feel very lucky we were blessed with such a lovely person to help all of us through some difficult family times.”

The M. Family


​“Dear Home Instead Staff, Thank you for your card and flowers. Your company provided my mother Mrs. K. the ability to remain in her own home and age gracefully with dignity. You provided companions that met her individual preferences and needs. Her CAREGiver Mrs. M. was a comfort to her these past years and provided excellent care. She grocery shopped, took notes during doctor visits and drove her where she needed to go, always mindful of holding onto her to keep her steady. Her other CAREGiver, Mrs. I, was only there for a few weeks, but my mother raved about her cooking abilities and food presentation, besides her being handy in fixing her TV and remote. Again, I have and would recommend Home Instead to my friends who are still lucky enough to have a parent still wanting to stay in their own home.”

Susan H.


​“Dear Home Instead Personnel: Thank you so much for the lovely flowers you sent me on my mother’s death. It has been such a difficult time for the last several years, but the flawless support provided by your service was a God send for which I will forever be grateful. Also the lovely, cheerful bouquet you sent was the only one sent directly to me and not the funeral home. That cheered me up for many days after her memorial had passed. Again, I am so grateful for all your kindness and professional care. You provide the best of care, and deserve my sincere gratitude.”

Lissa G.


“Thank you so much for who you are and what you do. Thank you for the lovely basket of fruit, cheese, crackers, cookies, tea, and candy. Not only did it feed our bodies, but it fed our souls. Please know how wonderful it was for my mother to be under Home Instead’s Care for the past three and a half years. Our family always felt so comfortable knowing she was in the best hands and her care was second to none. From our first meeting to her passing, my mother was treated as the wonderful person she was. I really don’t know where to begin to say all and everything we can about our health care provider Mrs. E. Mrs. E’s care was the best anyone could hope for. She was caring, kind, witty, positive, professional, knowledgeable, and more. The bond she forged with my mother would bring tears to one’s eyes. She became part of our family. When my mother was last hospitalized in January 2011, she was frail and barely 75lbs. Any staff member at the hospital, knowing her limitations and mobility, could not believe the fantastic shape she was in. We shared the reason for this, Mrs. E. and Home Instead. Not only did Mrs. E. meet and exceed our mother’s physical needs but she also catered to her emotional and psychological ones as well. As saddened as we are on our mother’s passing, we are so consoled knowing Mrs. E. and Home Instead made it possible for her to live her best life in her own home with dignity. Our words come short from being able to tell you how grateful we are. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.”

The B. Family

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample