Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Reviews

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Read what other families in Beaverton, OR have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Our family used Home Instead (HI) services for almost three weeks. All the caregivers were kind and compassionate. Our staffing needs were met within a 24-hour time frame. I found HI office staff to be very accommodating and responsive to our requests. By far, our favorite HI caregiver was Debby. We were blessed that she was here on Bruce's final day. Debby was extremely caring and attentive. She allowed my husband to maintain his dignity at all times and treated him with utmost respect. Debby should be one of your trainers. Sincerely, Penny T. "

Posted by Penny on Sep 14 2020

"We had several caregivers for my in-laws over the course of a year. All were excellent. Caring, careful, helpful, thoughtful, kind and professional. They went out of their way to help and adjust to changing needs. Summer was a special favorite! This is a well-run organization and the caregivers have excellent training. We only stopped because they needed to move to memory care. "

Posted by Heidi on Aug 25 2020

"Prompt and excellent service, always."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 18 2020

"Summer is the sweetest person I have met in a long time."

Posted by Mary on Feb 07 2020

"I am writing to express my gratitude and sincere thanks for the help and assistance Home Instead provided our family during the passing of our friend, Margaret. From the first call we placed to Home Instead, right through until the end of the provided services, we were always dealt with professionally and humanly - something that really helped to make the whole process so much easier. Margaret's wishes were always to remain in her own home until she passed, and the assistance of all the Care Givers allowed us to make that happen for her. She received kind, caring assistance from each of the Care Givers, and was given the space she needed to feel she was still in control in her own home, but also received the help she needed to remain safe as she declined. While she initially wasn't thrilled to have outsiders in her home, she came very quickly to regard each of the Care Givers as friends, and enjoyed spending time with them. Of particular help to me was having access to a Home Instead Nurse. She was a wonderful liaison between us and the Hospice folks, and always took the time to explain what was happening and why. It was a great comfort to know that Margaret's well-being was being monitored by an additional set of medically trained eyes. I am not going to call out the Care Givers by name, because I know I would probably miss someone, but I would greatly appreciate it if you could pass along our thanks to each of the individuals who spent time with Margaret over the last two months."

Posted by Susan109671250 on Feb 02 2020

"Home Instead is a great company with wonderful staff and very caring Caregivers"

Posted by sandkp on Feb 01 2020

"While dying, my husband was cared for around the clock with the most caring, cared for and loving caregivers. He loved talking to them and telling them stories. They helped my daughter and me so when he passed."

Posted by Sylvia R. Nelson on Dec 28 2019

"I can no way say enough good things about Home Instead and my fathers main care giver. Over a period of time she became as close as family and took care of him as though he was her father. Keeping day and night care dates and times is not an easy task but Home Instead pulls it off day after day. I have already recommended these services to others and will continue to do so."

Posted by Lee D.1 on Dec 26 2019

"Understanding the situation we are in and reacting compassionately and appropriately to our needs. Friendly, well-trained caregivers who show initiative and are capable of effective improvisation when necessary."

Posted by Rollie Ruehlman on Dec 05 2019

"My 81 year old Father has care with Home Instead Senior Care and there are no words to convey how completely happy my brother's and I are with the care they provide our Father. They do everything they can to accommodate our wishes for our father. We have had to make changes in the times and kind of care and they are prompt in getting everything arranged and are always so friendly to speak with. I would absolutely recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone who wants the best care for their loved one."

Posted by I'm not a robot on Dec 03 2019

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample