Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Care Costa Mesa, CA, ReviewsLatest Home Instead Senior Care Costa Mesa Reviews​​

Read what other clients and families in Costa Mesa, CA have to say about our homecare CAREGivers from Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Our clients and their families say it best. Here are just some of the comments we have received:

"I wasn't sure what to expect from an In-Home Care Service. I've been very happy with the care my mother has been receiving from Home Instead. The staff person that comes each week is cordial, friendly, the immediately go to see and say hello to my mom. Besides logging into the book on what took place during their time at the house, they always give me a rundown upon my return. They ask how I'm doing and if there is anything else that can be done. Very pleased with Home Instead."

Posted by Ktilka on Oct 17 2017

"From the first phone call I made to the office I felt comfortable and at ease they would be the right company to help take care of my mom who has Alzheimer's disease. She is in great hands with an amazing caregiver every day."

Posted by scunningham32 on Jun 21 2017

"This company sent us such outstanding caregivers. Celina is always on time, corteous, and very caring. She is a sweet lady and we consider her as family. I've looked forward having her take care of us. "

Posted by Robert Henson on Aug 31 2016

"Sharie, the girl who comes in helps me in every way she can. I had her when my husband was diagnosed with Alzheimer's. I got weak taking care of him. Home Instead came in and helped me. I wouldn’t have made it through this last year with her and their help. Thank you. "

Posted by Mary120827550 on Dec 15 2015

"Home Instead Senior Care in Costa Mesa was a perfect fit in caring for my wife, Maureen. The caregiver, Gabriel was so supportive, knowledgeable, loving, kind and caring. I would recommend this service to others. "

Posted by Joseph Boyle on Oct 28 2015

"Over the past year Home Instead provided 24 hour/7 day per week caregiving services for my parents. The caregivers were the most caring, helpful, and compassionate people I've known. They were reliable, well trained and consistent in providing the ultimate care. My mother who was 94 passed in May,2014 and my father who was 93 passed in January, 2015. My family has the satisfaction of knowing they both had the best care possible until the end. We are so pleased to have chosen this outstanding service organization. Thank you, Home Instead Senior Care. Charles Olson "

Posted by Sman3717 on Mar 24 2015

"Home Instead Senior Care, Costa Mesa is a most wonderful, caring and compassionate in-home care organization. The kindness and caring that was bestowed on my Father for the last 2 years was truly heaven sent. My Father was able to spend his last years at home as he wished, along with bringing comfort to me and my brother for knowing he was so very well taken care of. To his caregiver, Connie, bless you for being his guardian angel. "

Posted by M. S. McClung on Nov 26 2013

"I feel compelled to compliment Home Instead Senior Car of Cosa Mesa. The entire staff at this facility were fantastic to work with, always had my Fathers best interests as theirs and took remarkable care of him. I truly feel they actaully extended my Fathers life by several years. Without their tremendous attention to him he would not have live as long as he did and I will be forever greatful to them. "

Posted by Bruce Sansone on Nov 22 2013

"The caregivers of Home Instead Senior Care are awesome. Every single one of them is. I don't know where they come up with their people, but they are amazing. They are intuitive, sensitive, attentive, and they just do everything what they are supposed to do. They understand the need of both the family and the senior. They are very passionate about what they do. You can tell that the caregivers really love what they do and they are not doing it because they need to make money. They communicate really well with me as to how mom is doing. They are a perfect match for my mother-in-law. I prefer to have them because mom needs to have different folks, and they said they could have one or two and I requested that they have multiple people which was a little bit of a request and they accommodate my request. I didn't want the same person coming in every time because mom needs to have mental interaction. "

Posted by Liz14 on Jun 26 2013

"I have been with them for 8 years. I will be 92 next month. I can not thank Home Instead enough for everything they've done for me. Management and Caregiving are hands-on, and never misses opportunities to go above and beyond. My life is great because they make sure I'm well cared for! "

Posted by Ruth6 on Mar 28 2013
​​

“I would like to thank your staff for taking such wonderful care of my mothers during her rehabilitation from her hip surgery.  I live over 100 miles from where she lives and your service solved a lot of problems for me as I have my own full-time business and couldn’t possibly be with her every day.  My mother has had nothing but good things to say about the care and responsiveness to her needs.  I would recommend your service to anyone needs such care without hesitation.”
-Randy M., client’s son


“When my family first contacted Home Instead, we were impressed how kind everyone was, and this was just on the phone.  There are truly no words to describe how (our caregiver) has changed our lives, or to describe the smile on my mother’s face or joy in her eyes at just the mention of her name.”
-Barbara T., client’s daughter

​“I want to thank you for all you have done these past months and years for me mother.  The Home Instead care has been exemplary!  I have recommended the company to a number of my friends.”
-Barbara H., client’s daughter


​“I want to thank you for all of the help and support you have given our family during this very difficult time.  Thepersonal kindness you have shown us have brought tremendous comfort.  I know Dad is in good hands.  Thank you for being there.”
-Nancy L., client’s daughter

​“I am writing about my caregiver.  She is now my adopted sister because I adopted her when we first met.  I love her for one million and forty-six reasons.  I feel secure and cared for appropriately when she is with me.”
-Dolores B., client


​Survey Response by Clients in Orange County

In 2010, we performed a voluntary and independent nationwide survey of Home Instead Senior Care’s quality and service.  We asked each of our CAREGivers and clients to participate in this “anonymous survey” & give us feedback so we may know how we are doing.  We were excited to receive “outstanding” ratings.
  

Here are some of the comments given by clients:

“The caregivers they send are outstanding.  They are conscientious and thoughtful.  I am very, very pleased with the service that I have recommended them to two other people (and their families, who needed help) and will continue to do so.”
-Client


​“Their people are skilled, friendly, and prompt.  They are very accommodating and I have been very pleased.  They also try to pick someone who has similar interests with my spouse so that they would have a lot to talk about and share.”
-Client


In addition to these testimonies, we have some clients who have willingly given their permission to be called for references.  If you are interested in receiving this reference list, please call our office or contact us over the web.


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample