Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Metairie, LA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"My mother’s caregiver, Geraldine, is so kind and loving to her. She will take her for drives or do her fingernails and curl her hair, or read the paper to her...all the special touches that mean the world to my 90year old mother. She has quickly become someone we all look forward to seeing, like a member of our family."

Posted by Jan S. on Oct 11 2019

"I appreciate the manner in which they regard their clients. My sister has been very comfortable in the companionship of her assigned care givers. The supervisor came out frequently in the early period of my sister's care in order to evaluate her. Then as needed she makes visits to assess the current condition of her. I live many miles away from my sister and the services of Home Instead make possible my ability to insure her care while I am at a distance."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 27 2019

"Your representatives have all been friendly, caring, helpful and extremely professional. They have been all we hoped for, and have provided everything we need! We are confirmed clients of Home Instead!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 16 2019

"There is a very personal approach to the care you give. The representative sought my input before she interviewed my sister who was the recipient. They maintained very good communication as the caregiver progressed with the care of my sister. I was to learn in time how the relationship between the caregiver and my sister developed into a positive one. This brings about a situation that makes possible a peace of mind concerning the care of a loved one."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 28 2018

"Everyone is professional. It was easy to reach someone to make a change. Staff were always on time and very kind and respectful of my mother. I highly recommend Home Instead."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 27 2018

"Everyone I talked to from Home Instead was very kind and gracious. I would not have survived without help from Lynne-Marie Ruckert. Despite the hard situation I'm in with my husband, she reassured and comforted me that I WILL SURVIVE!! She is a treasure."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"My mom needs to have care givers with her around the clock when family cannot be there. Home Instead has been wonderful! All of the care givers are kind, patient, and truly care for my mom. They also arrive on time, usually early, and are very attentive to my mom's needs. They let me know about any problems or issues with my mom. Whenever I need to adjust the schedule, Home Instead immediately takes care of it. I am so happy we have their help. We couldn't do it without them!!"

Posted by marybrag on Aug 23 2018

"Everyone who has sat with my mom has been wonderful!! They are all very caring, patient, and truly care for her. I know that my mom is in very good hands, and I don't have to worry about her. And I know that when someone is supposed to be there for my mom, they will be."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 22 2018

"The people that have worked for me are extremely dedicated to helping my husband. They go the extra mile for him and do extra things to entertain him; radio music, tv shows, crafts, his favorites. They really like being here; they like working with him and are helpful with small housekeeping duties. My sincere thinks to Home Instead for this."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 18 2018

"We were only able to use Home Instead for a few days before my father went to the hospital then hospice, but the staff was amazing and their short-notice flexibility a godsend. The woman who was assigned to oversee our situation was as tender and caring and thoughtful as could be; she felt more like a friend than someone we were doing business with. Home Instead was absolutely perfect for our needs. "

Posted by shawn-o-brien on May 28 2017

“We feel so blessed to have Cindy helping us each Wednesday. Not only is Cindy outstandingly dependable, she’s also a joy to be around, and is generously accommodating. We’re grateful to Home Instead Senior Care for assisting us through this difficult time in our lives.”   Carolyn D., daughter, Metairie, LA


 “Twice this year my husband and I felt so confident in Alma’s abilities that we were able to take a short trip—something we’ve not been able to do in years.”  Barbara M., daughter, Metairie, LA


 “Since we started using Home Instead last year, the Metairie staff has excelled at assisting my mother-in-law with trips from her assisted living residence to doctor offices. We are very happy with the services, communications, and procedures. Thanks for a job well done.”   Michael G., son-in-law, Columbia, MD


 "Diana has such a positive personality that her mere presence calms Ms. Shirley and lifts her spirits! Thanks so much for sending Diana to us, she is truly a blessing!"  Mary C., daughter-in-law, Metairie,LA


"Thank you all for your care and devotion to my dad. This is especially evident at Christmas time. The gifts, setting up a tree and kind wishes did not go unnoticed!" "  Eric R., son, Metairie, LA

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample