Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Metairie, LA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"We were only able to use Home Instead for a few days before my father went to the hospital then hospice, but the staff was amazing and their short-notice flexibility a godsend. The woman who was assigned to oversee our situation was as tender and caring and thoughtful as could be; she felt more like a friend than someone we were doing business with. Home Instead was absolutely perfect for our needs. "

Posted by shawn-o-brien on May 28 2017

"Our family is incredibly pleased with the type of caring, compassionate, willing and kind care we have received from Home Instead. The Best of the Best!"

Posted by gabriella-st-amant on May 23 2017

"Excellent caregivers. Good communication with office personnel. Would recommend Home Instead to friends and family. "

Posted by Verne DiCristina on Sep 30 2015

"Our helper, Sunshine is great! She is like a member of our family. She knows everything we like and how to do it. We always look forward to seeing her! Thank you. "

Posted by R & B Hammond on Sep 30 2015

"Home Instead is realiable and dependable. "

Posted by Barbara Fererro on Sep 30 2015

"Home Instead has been a life saver. The caregivers are excellent. Ernestine, Dawn, Christa, Kim, Janet, Teresa, Garalyn, Courtney and Beverly have been outstanding! "

Posted by Liz Fant on Sep 13 2015

"Home Instead provides excellent service! "

Posted by Dorothy Althans on Aug 31 2015

"Communication with Home Instead is excellent. I am kept informed of the caregivers' schedule. Most of the caregivers from Home Instead are competent! "

Posted by Joe114774650 on Jul 31 2015

"Home Instead Senior Care responded quickly, and they were able to deal with my unique circumstances. The person who came in was very sweet and loving with my mother. She was on time and prompt. She followed through, checked in ahead of time to confirm, and she took good care of my mother. The agency followed up before and afterwards. Everybody, the agency and her, were able to customize for our needs. The scheduling and billing were excellent. "

Posted by Mark114759750 on Jul 31 2015

"I saw Home Instead on the internet, and they were the only one that responded to me. I was travelling down to New Orleans with my mother for a wedding, and I wanted to find somebody to help us for that period. They were able to help me out, and they were very helpful. They have excellent caregivers. They are very warm to my mother and very thorough. They were excellent beforehand, and a lot of the information was given. They had good follow up, I received accurate billing, and everything was great. "

Posted by Mark100090450 on Mar 31 2015

“We feel so blessed to have Cindy helping us each Wednesday. Not only is Cindy outstandingly dependable, she’s also a joy to be around, and is generously accommodating. We’re grateful to Home Instead Senior Care for assisting us through this difficult time in our lives.”   Carolyn D., daughter, Metairie, LA


 “Twice this year my husband and I felt so confident in Alma’s abilities that we were able to take a short trip—something we’ve not been able to do in years.”  Barbara M., daughter, Metairie, LA


 “Since we started using Home Instead last year, the Metairie staff has excelled at assisting my mother-in-law with trips from her assisted living residence to doctor offices. We are very happy with the services, communications, and procedures. Thanks for a job well done.”   Michael G., son-in-law, Columbia, MD


 "Diana has such a positive personality that her mere presence calms Ms. Shirley and lifts her spirits! Thanks so much for sending Diana to us, she is truly a blessing!"  Mary C., daughter-in-law, Metairie,LA


"Thank you all for your care and devotion to my dad. This is especially evident at Christmas time. The gifts, setting up a tree and kind wishes did not go unnoticed!" "  Eric R., son, Metairie, LA

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample