Our office

serves Kissimmee, Lake Alfred, Lake Wales, Winter Haven, Auburndale, Babson Park, Davenport, Dundee, Eagle Lake, Fort Meade, Frostproof, Haines City
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Winter Haven, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"Home Instead Winter Haven was a bright spot during a very difficult time. Without exception, the owners and administrative staff were all responsive, compassionate and worked diligently to make sure my mom received the best care possible during her last months. Most importantly, the wonderful companions who stayed with my mom 24/7 were kind and patient, experienced and knowledgeable, and truly cared for her in a loving manner. They were a blessing not only to mom, but also to me and my family. "

Posted by DW on Jul 17 2017

"I can't say enough about the compassion and care that my father (and I) experienced from Home Instead of Winter Haven. My father had been a regular client of theirs (a few hours of companion care each week) for almost a year. He always looked forward to his time with his companion, and truly appreciated everything she did for him. Recently, he experienced a health crisis. After time in the hospital he was transferred for rehabilitation. Despite being mobile, he experienced complications. The facility expressed that they would need to proceed with discharge plans because they didn't feel he was safe when unattended. I was with him but needing to return to my home out of the state. Home Instead swept into action, putting into place care around the clock to assure his safety while he continued his rehabilitation. This enabled me to identify a facility that could manage his medical and rehabilitation needs closer to me. When it came time for the out-of-state transfer, once again, the owner of Home Instead had a plan. Her experienced, qualified, and caring team escorted my father to the airport and on the flight. He always had the perfect companions for his needs. I received him at the airport and transported him to the new facility in our home state. In my opinion, if it weren't for Home Instead Senior Care in Winter Haven, my father would not be where he is: in just two weeks he has regained so much needed weight, and is walking multiple times a day. Home Instead was potentially losing a paying client from their community, yet they stepped in and went well beyond for the care and safe management of their client. From the owner, to the schedulers, to the companions, we witnessed and experienced so much compassion and devotion. I strongly recommend this agency. Caring for a loved one from a distance is hard! You can trust them!"

Posted by CaringReviewer139269 on Jun 23 2017

"Our caregiver, Carrie, was very competent and caring."

Posted by marydee on May 18 2017

"We were very satisfied with the Home Instead care service of Lakeland Florida. Our contact, Mark, was very pleasant and listened, and acted on all of our requirements. The caregiver that worked for us for 2 weeks was very suitable, very pleasant and caring, and took initiative on her own to be helpful. "

Posted by Linda435202 on Apr 18 2017

"All the girls that provided care for my mother were wonderful. Very helpful to us as we lived in MN and my Mom was in Florida. "

Posted by Kathy & Hoon on Feb 28 2017

"Home Instead Winter Haven provides outstanding, personalized care and service from the owners through the in home companion. They were flexible in meeting the changing needs as my mom's health declined. "

Posted by Danelle441410 on Feb 18 2017

"Home Instead provided 24-hour caregiving for my father for 3+ years. The owners are very involved, knowing their clients and caregivers well, making outstanding client-caregiver selections according to need, situation, and personality. We were blessed with wonderful, compassionate, caring, and skilled caregivers, who greatly enhanced dad's quality of life and became like family. Home Instead has my highest recommendation. "

Posted by Susan Dicks on Dec 28 2016

"We have been using Home Instead for four months now for my mom. They do her laundry, make her bed, and feed her. We administer her medication; they do not. The gentleman from Home Instead called me within five minutes, and I was impressed with him. They came out and did an interview, then accepted us. Everybody else called either hours later or the next day. We had very good recommendations for these people. My mom is very close to one of the caretakers and that’s the one that comes 99% of the time. She is on vacation this week, so we have somebody else. He’s fine, but he is not as good as Kaye. Kaye is excellent. "

Posted by Jeanne127785 on Jul 20 2016

"Kathi and David (owners) and their entire staff exceeded all expectations. Words cannot describe how wonderful the home health care my parents has received. My parents could not wait for the in-home worker to arrive each day. They are the best. "

Posted by Pam325128 on Jun 18 2016

"Home Instead did an outstanding job of taking care of my father in his home. They were always very caring and considerate of both he and my mother. Their attentiveness to their needs was exemplary. They became very good friends with my parents. I highly recommend them to anyone considering in-home care. "

Posted by Ed476666 on Jun 17 2016


Posted by Jo Crocker March 02, 2015
★★★★★

    "I have had to use Home instead twice now for my mother who lives with me for unseen health issues that needed care while I was working. The first time Kathy came to the rehab to assess my mothers needs when going home. She was very caring and did a good job of listening to what we needed. The caregivers she sent out were all very good at their job and made my mother feel comfortable with them. When I had a situation arise again with her I didn't even think twice of what to do. I called them again and they were "on" it. Spoke with both Kathy and Dana for scheduling needs and it just happened with very little notice from me. This is a great group and I would not hesitate to call them again if/when the need arises."

Posted by Peggy39 September 29, 2014
★★★★★

    "When I needed help figuring out how to get my 83 year old mother who has Alzheimer's from Florida to Illinois, Kathi was a blessing! She helped us plan for travel, she found a CNA to travel with us, and she supported us fully. The CNA was outstanding and she was perfect to help with mom. Our travel day went perfectly and we could not have made this work without Home Instead. Thanks for your first rate service!"


Posted by Clarice2 August 18, 2014
★★★★★

    "From the day I have met Kathie and then Shirley of Home Instead, I have been in good hands for three and a half months now!"

Posted by Sandra97551250 August 17, 2014
★★★★★​

    "I have used Home Instead services for my 98-year-old father on two separate occasions. Each time our needs have been acute and without warning. Kathi, RN, was very supportive to our situation and had a caregiver for my father within 2 hours. Each caregiver has been very professional, helpful, patient, and kind. All have been very reliable and good at keeping us informed. We trust Home Instead and feel confident that Dad is in good hands."

Posted by Julie33 April 30, 2014
★★★★★

    "I could not have asked for more caring and professional people during the last week of my husband's life. It was such a difficult time and everyone involved with us from Home Instead became a part of our family. They were angels."

Posted by Teri3 April 30, 2014
★★★★★

    "I can't say enough about them. They were angels!"

Posted by Eileen10 February 28, 2014
★★★★★

    "I found David, Kathi, and the staff to be extremely caring, compassionate and understanding while still being professional. The caregivers were people I would like to have as caring friends. Their kindness was outstanding. I have already recommended them to others facing homecare."

Posted by Geraldine9 February 28, 2014
★★★★★

    "They are the best! They were always there for my mother and always showed her concern, understanding and patience. The care aides sent to our home were reliable, honest and knowledgeable. Kathy and Dave kept in constant contact with me even after hospice put her on crisis care."

Posted by Sandler January 08, 2013
★★★★★

    "Great company very caring and compassionate. Would highly recommend. I am truly blessed"

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample