Our office

serves Sewickley, Moon, Coraopolis, Bellevue, Bradfordwoods, Gibsonia, Leetsdale, Oakdale, Warrendale, Wexford, Wildwood, Allison Park, Glenshaw, Imperial, Ingomar, McKees Rocks, Pittsburgh, Baden
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Pittsburgh, PA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"The caregivers have been very patient with my mother in law who does not see the need for help. It is very comforting to have an extra pair of hands to handle the everyday necessities and the extra pair of eyes to let us know of any issues as we live over two hours away and making sure mom is ok daily was stressful relying on her self evaluation. "

Posted by grateful for help on Apr 27 2017

"Very Professional. Great Service. "

Posted by MegV on Apr 23 2017

"Our caregiver (Irene) is wonderful with our father. She keeps him engaged doing various activities. She watches him going up steps, curbs, etc. to avoid falls. He looks forward to her visits. She is very patient with him as he is often confused, can't hear, may repeat himself, or his words are mixed up if he is tired. She helps him figure out what he is trying to say. We appreciate her traveling extra distance to be here. "

Posted by Linda Sciuli on Jul 29 2016

"Melanie Riley has been a great help and gets along with Tom. We prefer her if extra night help is needed. "

Posted by Mrs. Dougherty on Jul 27 2016

"From the administrative point of view, it was a pleasure working with the coordinator, office and the caregivers I met. "

Posted by Alyce764430 on Jun 17 2016

"Thank you for the five star service. "

Posted by William251333 on Jun 14 2016

"I am comfortable with Fran as my caregiver. "

Posted by Mary SolomonISTMT on May 11 2016

"The care your aides give and understanding of their feelings from all is top notch for Minnie! "

Posted by Gloria BettonRWOQK on May 11 2016


Posted by Leslee
 September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when the weather was bad and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 



Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."

"The caregivers have been very patient with my mother in law who does not see the need for help. It is very comforting to have an extra pair of hands to handle the everyday necessities and the extra pair of eyes to let us know of any issues as we live over two hours away and making sure mom is ok daily was stressful relying on her self evaluation. "

Posted by grateful for help on Apr 27 2017

"Very Professional. Great Service. "

Posted by MegV on Apr 23 2017

"Our caregiver (Irene) is wonderful with our father. She keeps him engaged doing various activities. She watches him going up steps, curbs, etc. to avoid falls. He looks forward to her visits. She is very patient with him as he is often confused, can't hear, may repeat himself, or his words are mixed up if he is tired. She helps him figure out what he is trying to say. We appreciate her traveling extra distance to be here. "

Posted by Linda Sciuli on Jul 29 2016

"Melanie Riley has been a great help and gets along with Tom. We prefer her if extra night help is needed. "

Posted by Mrs. Dougherty on Jul 27 2016

"From the administrative point of view, it was a pleasure working with the coordinator, office and the caregivers I met. "

Posted by Alyce764430 on Jun 17 2016

"Thank you for the five star service. "

Posted by William251333 on Jun 14 2016

"I am comfortable with Fran as my caregiver. "

Posted by Mary SolomonISTMT on May 11 2016

"The care your aides give and understanding of their feelings from all is top notch for Minnie! "

Posted by Gloria BettonRWOQK on May 11 2016
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample