Our office

serves THE PARISHES OF EAST BATON ROUGE, WEST BATON ROUGE, ASCENSION, LIVINGSTON AND IBERVILLE. INCLUDING THE CITIES OF BATON ROUGE, DENHAM SPRINGS, PRAIRIEVILLE, GONZALES, BAKER, ZACHARY, GREENWELL SPRINGS, PORT ALLEN, BRUSLY, AND PLAQUEMINE.
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Baton Rouge, LA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

In Their Words...

Partnering with someone outside of your family to care for a loved one can be an extremely anxious decision.  So we thought you may benefit from hearing what others who were in your same position had to say about their experience with our dedicated team at Home Instead in Baton Rouge.  As part of our Quality Assurance program, we utilize the services of one of the most highly regarded quality survey companies in the world to help us measure our performance.

Here are some of the responses we have received - In Their Words...

We would love and humbly appreciate any opportunity to become part of your family's support team!

"This is a wonderful organization. Very informative and they have fabulous staff available to assist you in whatever your specific need is."

Posted by amydturner on Sep 28 2017

"Easy to work with. Friendly caring staff & caregivers!"

Posted by Michelle F on Jun 20 2017

"We are using Home Instead Senior Care Baton Rouge for my wife. We have a few caregivers who come in four days a week and then on Wednesday, there has been different people. My wife goes to rehab and when she comes in, she is here until I get home. She will make her a little something to eat. It is working out pretty well. They are very helpful and on time and take her to the doctor. "

Posted by Nels on Aug 23 2016

"The caregivers at Home Instead were good. Sometimes their employees would not show up or show up late, but in general, the office staff did their best to try to notify us when someone was not going to show up. They also notified us if somebody was running late and tried to find out the reason why. We used them for around three or four weeks. Their office staff was very responsive. "

Posted by Susan114971150 on Nov 30 2015

"She was excellent. She did everything that I asked her to."

"They are cooperative, handy, and very good."

"I rate the company 5 because they are dependable and caring and they seem to keep an extremely close watch on the caretakers they hire and they strive to give the best care to their clients. "

Posted by Caring88791450 on Mar 29 2014

"I am extremely pleased and satisfied with Home Instead. We have used their services for about a year. The caregivers are knowledgeable and patient. The office staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend them to everyone. "

Posted by Caring88791050 on Mar 29 2014

"I definitely will give Home Instead FIVE stars. Every caregiver has been compassionate, knowledgeable, good personality, courteous, considerate, friendly,, etc. Whenever one sitter can't come, Home Instead always sends a replacement. My sister, brother, and I are all very happy we chose Home Instead to care for our daddy. It is an excellent company!!!!! "

Posted by Caring88405950 on Mar 24 2014

"The caregivers really care about their clients and they become a part of family. "

Posted by Caring88405850 on Mar 24 2014
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample