Reviews

​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Milwaukee, WI have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Touching Lives with Senior Care Every Day

Our clients and their family members say it best...their words speak volumes about the one-on-one home care that helps them live independently. We pay great attention to the personalities of our CAREGivers and clients so we can make good matches. The matches are all about creating extraordinary relationships between our CAREGivers and clients.

We know how important it is to get all your questions answered about senior home care issues before making a decision. For this reason, we recommend scheduling an obligation-free assessment with one of our knowledgeable Client Care Coordinators. Meeting in the comfort of your own home is a great way to better understand how Home Instead can help! If you would prefer to speak directly with current clients and family members, please contact us for arrangements.

 

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

​​

"Definitely would recommend if all caregivers as wonderful as Kevin. "

Posted by D. Kirchoff on Apr 18 2017

"Collette is a kind, intuitive person and caregiver. Excellent working knowledge of my mother's needs and functional ability. I couldn't ask for a better caregiver for my mother. "

Posted by Ann Sicilia Thompson on Dec 30 2015

"Kudos for hiring Leslie D. and Rebecca.These two are delightful additions to my life. They let me do what I want and happily so. There is nothing more precious to me than that! "

Posted by Ellen- Marie Silverman on Dec 29 2015

"Great, attentive and loving care. The Home Instead staff has been instrumental in helping my mother-in-law regain her health! Thanks! "

Posted by M. Wieland on Dec 16 2015

"I explored different senior care agencies online. Brett from Home Instead in Wauwatosa, WI called me and gave me information about your agency and also a referral to someone who helped me find long-term care for my mother. The caregivers from Home Instead were dependable, knowledgeable and kind to my mom. I was so grateful for their support. "

Posted by Caring114531550 on Sep 30 2015

"We think of Home Instead's caregivers as being truly an extension of our family.  Their compassion, patience, attention to detail, and true caring for my father-in-law make such a difference in his well-being and quality of life.  We are so grateful for Home Instead's support for ALL of us -- listening to our concerns and suggesting practical solutions.   I would highly recommend Home Instead's services to others. "

"Home Instead has provided the help we needed to maintain my elderly aunt in her home - the caregivers have been truly interested in her well-being, and able to help with the activities needed to maintain her independence.  She now has help to coordinate medical appointments, manage her meals, shop, and organize mail.  The caregivers have been inventive with transportation needs, whether that is getting her and her wheelchair into her car or arranging specialized transportation.  The services offered, and the quality employees, have afforded my aunt the opportunity to stay in her home, she is frail, and would have needed a nursing home placement without the help Home Instead offers.  The best part about having an in-home service is that when my aunt feels good and wants to go out, the caregivers have been able to take her out, shopping or just for lunch!  (This would never happen in a nursing home!)  Thank you Home Instead!"

"Our family has hired Home Instead Senior Care for two years and have been extremely satisfied. My Father could not be comfortable in his own home without the additional care they provide. He raves about how kind and caring the people are and they do such a great job of assisting him. My Mother finds their assistance valuable, too, in that she gets the rest she needs. She can also go out and do her activities knowing he is in good hands. The staff is alway s very cheerful and seem to really enjoy what they are doing. I would strongly recommend Home Instead. They provide a valuable service that is greatly needed."

"Home Instead Transport and Senior Care played a very important role in helping my mother receive timely intervention 9/30/2014 for a broken arm. While mom wa at the Froedtert Cancer Center for routine appointments the Oncology RN recognized the reason mom could not move her arm was because her cancer had dissolved away the bone until it was now broken. Home Instead stayed with mother until x-ray could comfirm and caregiver Janelle wrote me a detailed report! She stayed through dinner with mom as needed. "

Posted by Faith Laning on Feb 21 2015

"Home Instead (HI) staff is courteous, easy to work with, helpful, knowledgeable, and understanding. You can always reach someone by telephone. HI was very helpful in assessing patient and medical equipment needs. Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help us when hospice told us dad would no longer receive hospice services in 2 weeks. As I scrambled to make arrangements, HI staff helped by making phone calls and getting names and telephone numbers for me to arrange a new Dr. and medical equipment. They are great listeners and problem solvers. I can't thank them enough for being there for us. "

Posted by Christine23 on Nov 06 2013
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample