Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Lexington, KY have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"My daughter Beverly L. was a former client of this provider & i would recommend them to anyone, they were kind people & were so good to my daughter &.I would especially like to thank Deb.S., Brandy S. & all her care givers for their help.. "

Posted by summer1226 on Apr 11 2017

"I would like to commend Teresa S. for her care-aide technique and energy. She is a good cook and house cleaner. She is consistent and attuned to my mother’s needs. Thank you. "

Posted by Holly Stokes on Sep 27 2016

"Would like to compliment Teresa who helps my neighbor in Lex. KY. She is so kind and good to Jean and has befriend her as well. She is very efficient and goes above and beyond caring and going the extra mile. "

Posted by Susan862683 on Jul 29 2016

"Everyone is so friendly and efficient. "

Posted by Jim Brown2 on Feb 14 2016

"Home Instead does a good job especially their workers. Great. "

Posted by Reviewer123353450 on Jan 31 2016

"Everyone is so friendly and efficient. "

Posted by Jim Brown1 on Dec 31 2015

"I have been with Home instead for several years. I have been satisfied with the service they provide. Recently I needed a new care taker and they sent me Mary. The person for all my needs. Her performance everyday is excellent. "

Posted by L. Morris on Dec 30 2015

"Home Instead does a good job especially their workers. Great. "

Posted by A Fellow Reviewer33 on Dec 29 2015

"All the girls are excellent at what they do. They all listen and do every task that is asked without hesitation. "

Posted by Anita Rogers on Dec 19 2015

"I'm happy with all my girls that help me. They are all good to me. "

Posted by Ruth Vandyke on Dec 18 2015

"I want to commend your company for providing stellar care of my dad...in the past months {your Caregivers} provided excellent care and kept me updated on his condition as he declined. {Your Caregiver​}, who was with dad from the beginning of his care far exceeded my expectations. Early on "they" took the time to learn of Dad's likes and dislikes which paved the way for their special
bonding. We as family were comfortable knowing {your caregivers} was with dad. What a gift God has given {to your caregivers}.
We all know God is always with us but sometimes we want to feel real arms' around us. I believe God sent {your caregivers} arms as an expression of His reassurance and comfort in dad's last days. The world needs more {caregivers like yours}!"
Fondly,
-Susan P.


"It is in the name of our Lord and Savior that I greet you all with the joy of Jesus. My family and I mercifully acknowledge with profound appreiciation your kind expression of sympathy during the transition of my husband, (Milton B.) from earth to glory to receive his eternal reward.

My husband loved your {caregiver} as though he was his own son and your {caregiver} loved him as though he was his own father. A change would come over (Mr. B) when {your caregiver} was around he seemed to perk up. {Your caregiver} could get him to do things when I could not. {Your caregiver} treated him with respect, love, kindness, understanding and affectionate care. There was a change within these walls when your {caregiver} reported to duty, so many wonderful things transpired. His work was impeccable all the time. It was as though {the caregiver} had been here before; he seemed to know where items were before I would tell him. We believed God sent {your caregiver} to knock on our door that first day. It was an honor
and pleasure for us to have {your caregiver} care for him. We have no grievances whatsoever. Mr. B. and I were very much gratified with all {your caregivers} had to extend to us. His proficiency is an example 
for all caregivers.

My family and I thank him for his arduous work and are very appreciative of him and all the other caregivers who provided care for my husband. I thank you so much for your services rendered to Milton and all of the veterans who cross your path. I trust Home Instead Senior Care discerns the jewel they have among them. {Your caregiver} is positively a treasure within an earthen vessel. He is highly esteemed for his incomparable services.

Thank you for the opportunity to get to know and work with such a dedicated, superlative, and godly man."

Sincerely,

- Linda B.
​​
"Thank you for your prompt response to help my mother in-law."

- Joanne B.


"Thank you for the kind and compassionate care you gave my mother. {Your caregivers} were so good with her. I will recommend you when others need the best care."
Sincerely,
- Barbara L.


​Home Instead Staff,

"How do I even begin to thank you for all you did for my mom and I during her stay at The Lafayette. I could have never have made that transition without you. We had never needed a service like this before but now you are always who I recommend!

I want to get on the list to have you take care of me! (I've told my kids-'When I get old-call Home Instead!'

I can't begin to list all the services you provided; whether it be a change in times, dog walking services, or personality conflicts; you did everything in your power to make my mom happy and well cared for.

Sure, she had her favorites. But EVERYONE you sent had my mom's best interests, safety and well being first and foremost. We were lucky to find such a wonderful caring company like yours when we need it.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I will be forever indebted to you."

Sincerely,

- Cindy E.

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample