Type size

Our office

serves Oakmont, Fox Chapel, O'Hara Township, Aspinwall, Plum, Monroeville, Wilkins Township, Penn Hills, Verona, Allison Park, Highland Park, Stanton Heights, Morningside
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Oakmont, PA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"Super great experience for my Mom."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 26 2019

"Love the caregivers that are with me. They are caring and shows compassion. I for sure recommend Home Instead to friends and families!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 19 2019

"Everyone we've dealt with has been wonderful - very kind and caring!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 16 2019

"Very kind and reliable caregiver. Open communication with office staff about scheduling"

Posted by Anonymous Client on Oct 16 2019

"Our clients daughter, Leslie, called the office to thank Barb (Client Care Coordinator) and say how wonderfully Home Instead (Oakmont) has treated her Dad and the entire family!  She said our genuine concern, resources offered, and quality Caregivers made their experience a wonderful one with us.  She added that as a family they will always be grateful for how we helped her Dad."

"They have been easy to deal with. Quick response when long term care insurance company needs info. Quick response if I have questions regarding the client's care. Kept informed if any necessary caregiver change."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 10 2019

"All of the helpers that we had were highly skilled and pleasant."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 22 2019

"Super professional, easy to contact (someone always answered the phone), extremely kind caregivers!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 21 2019

"Readily available, good communication with client, family and staffing. Kind and patient personal care providers."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 20 2019

"I like to know that when I leave my client, I made their day a little better. CAREGiver Carol"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 26 2019

 Content Editor

  • It has been one year since my 83 year old mother was placed in a Personal Care Home setting. Her independence has steadily declined requiring more assistance with activities of daily living. Home Instead has been able to make a difference, delaying the need for a higher level of care. The Home Instead care provider is a perfect match for Mom. She fills a void in Mom’s life in many ways including giving her back a sense of control over her own environment.  Each visit, moments of care are spent improving her general appearance, providing assistance with ambulation, or in active conversation. Mom’s needs are anticipated by the Home Instead care provider which has resulted in eliminating the occurrence of falls. Home Instead has truly given Mom back her dignity and has provided our family peace of mind.  Thank you Home Instead!

    Cheryl A. Como, DrNP, RN, NEA-BC
    Vice President, Patient Services and Chief Nursing Officer
    UPMC McKeesport Hospital

  • Card sent from Home Instead Senior Care - Oakmont clients 

    Sent by the family of a client

  • Working for Home Instead has been a wonderful experience for me. The clients that I serve bring so much joy to me and each day I am with them I try to do everything I can as joyful as mine. Together it works! The staff at Home Instead is like an extended family to me. Lynn

  • The caregivers, office staff and everyone in front and behind the scenes are the best people anyone could ever ask for. My mom would not have survived or done as well as she did this past without you all, nor would have we, and we will never be able to thank you enough. Susan


  • Thank you for sending me two such lovely ladies as Eileen and Alberta. They have taken a load off of me and have given my mother pleasant company.  Sally

  • I believe you are doing a wonderful service for the elderly and I am very happy to be a recipient. Continue the good work.  Nory

  • We thank god for all the kind service that Home Instead has given our Mother over the years. The G Family

  • Thank you for sending a “guardian Angel” to help me take care of my mother. Edie was truly an answer to prayers and has become an unofficial member of my family.  Susan

  • Thank you for providing my father with such an excellent caregiver staff, especially Tom, Dad has made wonderful progress with their help. Miranda

  • All of us in the family are very appreciative of the professionalism of the services of Home Instead. Everyone in the family including my wife want to acknowledge the outstanding services rendered by your cg Susan.. Her devotion and sincerity as a caregiver is unmatched. That is the view not only of all of our family but also the view of several doctors at the hospital who observed her work. As I have indicated to you several times, we were very happy and impressed by all of the caregivers that you assigned to our family. I especially want to cite Kathy who is a warm and caring person. Harold

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample