Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Calgary, AB have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials ​

"Just wanted to let you know, what a great week M had thanks to your great staff. M commented to me how professional they are. That is a great compliment and a vote of confidence on M's part . He now recognizes that he needs a caregiver for some of the time. The fact that they love the dog is an added bonus . I am very happy that this decision to engage your services turned out to be the right one."

"Good morning Chelsea, Just wanted to thank you once again for your homeinstead team that were so helpful to my mom and dad this last year of my dad’s life! You went above and beyond, doing all kinds of last minute changes and providing people who gave the best care to my dad!"

"I like that the person needing care gets the same caregiver each week; I like the range and flexibility in services that are provided; I like being able to contact HomeInstead with suggestions and getting timely feedback on each visit."

Posted by David.H. on Nov 26 2019

"Very friendly staff, both the caregivers and the office staff. We love how well you communicate and how easy it is to get care for our loved one."

Posted by Dianne B on Nov 25 2019

"So far my mom, who is 84 years old, seems to really enjoy the caregiver. Although she always says to me she doesn't need anyone to help her, which seems to be an everyday occurrence with her. But for me it's piece of mind knowing someone is there in the morning to dispense her pills and make her a coffee. Then the caregiver now is also understanding her routines and is suggested things we could do for her and were also thinking of things we could provide to make her more comfortable. So were working well together with all the parties involved in helping my mom get the care she needs. We very pleased with the progress that's happening after introducing Mary as the new caregiver."

Posted by Maria S on Aug 20 2019

"I APPRECIATE HOW RESPONSIVE HOME INSTEAD IS TO MY REQUESTS. FOR EXAMPLE, I HAVE A NUMBER OF DENTIST APPOINTMENTS SCHEDULED. I AM IN A WHEELCHAIR AND THE TRANSIT COMPANY I USE WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO BRING MY WALKER WITH ME. I NEED THE WALKER TO TRANSITION FROM THE WHEELCHAIR TO THE DENTIST'S CHAIR. HOME INSTEAD HAS WORKED VERY HARD TO FIND SOMEONE TO BRING THE WALKER TO THE DENTAL OFFICE AND THEN BRING IT BACK HOME FOR ME. THE CAREGIVER IS WILLING TO DO THIS ON A SUNDAY , IN THE EVENING - VERY FLEXIBLE. WITHOUT A WAY OF GETTING THE WALKER TO THE OFFICE I WOULD BE TRULY "STUCK". SECONDLY, HOME INSTEAD PROVIDES A CAREGIVER TO SHOP FOR ME. SHE IS SO HELPFUL AND AN EXCELLENT SHOPPER.IF SHE NOTICES A PRODUCT ON SALE THAT I LIKE TO USE SHE WILL CALL AND ASK IF I WOULD LIKE HER TO PICK IT UP. IF I NEED SOMETHING DROPPED OFF AT THE TAILORS OR PICKED UP FROM THE POST OFFICE SHE WILL DO THIS FOR ME. I AM VERY GRATE FOR HOME INSTEAD'S SERVICES."

Posted by Rita A on Jun 12 2019

"Prompt, courteous and efficient staff. Calls are returned immediately and someone is also available in an emergency situation."

Posted by Donna J on Mar 27 2019

"We really appreciate our Homeinstead Companion Care-giver, as she has been able to connect well with my wife who has dementia. She often has new ideas for my wife's activities, suggestions for me, and is always positive and enthusiastic. Great to have her support!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 07 2019

"Home Instead was the best experience we had going through my mothers death. They put you at ease and are always there for you. My mom found it so comforting that she could be with a familiar caring person. Unlike the experience going through public heath care which was a revolving door of people in a hurry to get the job done. Home Instead definitely gave us all peace of mind. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!"

Posted by Tina K on Mar 04 2019

"I received an immediate response to my inquiry and a home care worker was available for me the following morning when I required her services. Both the office staff and home care workers are professional courteous and kind. Whenever I have to contact the office for any reason I always get an immediate response and they are so accommodating of my requests."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 20 2018

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample