Clients' Reviews

​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Hamilton, Dundas, Ancaster and surrounding areas have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials :​

 

"My sister used your services for several weeks. Everything went really well. Veronica was a very nice and caring lady. She was ready to help in any way. She took her to the doctor, shopping and doing things in the house. My sister enjoyed her company very very much. Veronica was a gentle and caring lady. I would definitely recommend them and plan to call them again if the need arises, Thank you Home Instead."

Posted by Elizabeth M., client's sister on Jul 03 2017

"What a blessing it was finding Home Instead Senior Care. A friend highly recommended them and when my family member required help, I spoke to Taylor from Home Instead and immediately, felt the love and care that they put into helping families find a perfect match. Jeremy came to visit on a Saturday and it was apparent that they really care. My Godmother loved her caregiver and the time that she spent with her on a weekly basis. She helped with daily chores, laundry etc, after hip surgery recovery. Thank you, for the peace of mind in knowing that to Home Instead relationships really matter. It brought peace of mind to all of us knowing that our family member was in really good hands. Thank you so much."

Posted by Anne S., client's granddaughter on Jun 10 2017

"I have found Home Instead to be highly professional and very compassionate. Lou looks after my senior parents, she is a hard worker who always has a smile on here face. It is also an asset that Lou speaks Italian helping with my parents needs as the conversations just flow. Thank you Home Instead but a special thank you to you Lou., my parents always look forward to seeing you. Sandra"

Posted by Sandra R., client's daughter on Feb 20 2017

"Leaving a review from my mother, she so appreciates the amazing extents employees and this company goes to to help in every facet of care she faces with her aging husband. They are always so happy to help and listen to the needs of those wanting to keep their family members home. If you want the same for your family member, this is the company you need.  "

Posted by Kelvin M., client's son on Feb 14 2017

"Home Instead has been a god send. They take the time to ensure the PSW is the right fit for my mom. They drive her to appointments and hive us detailed feedback. Their care and service is second to none."

Posted by Colleen E., client's daughter on Jan 16 2017

"Home Instead has been a god send. They take the time to ensure the PSW is the right fit for my mom. They drive her to appointments and hive us detailed feedback. Their care and service is second to none."

Posted by Colleen E., client's daughter on Jan 13 2017

"I can't say enough great things about this company! The management, office, and of course the front line care providers are just fantastic! I am highly recommending this company to anyone that needs care and support. Thanks for all your help to the great staff at Home Instead!"

Posted by Gino Y., Client on Sep 15 2016

"I have found Home Instead to be highly professional and very compassionate. Lou looks after my senior parents, she is a hard worker who always has a smile on here face. It is also an asset that Lou speaks Italian helping with my parents needs as the conversations just flow. Thank you Home Instead but a special thank you to you Lou., my parents always look forward to seeing you. Sandra"

Posted by Sandra R., client's daughter on Sep 12 2016

"I have had the pleasure of dealing with Home Instead for over three months. They are reliable, and adaptable to the needs of their clients. The lines of communication between the care givers, the head office, and the family of the client are always open, and any concerns or problems are dealt with immediately. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who is considering home care for themselves or a relative as a viable option instead of nursing home care."

Posted by Judy on Feb 14 2016

"They are great people,they take good care of your needs and make you feel special."

Posted by Tino G. on Jan 22 2016

"Once again Home Instead has proven to be an amazing company.
This past weekend I needed a caregiver on short notice because of an emergency situation. Rosie Jabbal and Mackenzie Veldboom jumped right in and worked in tandem to find someone suitable.
I don't know what I would have done without their help. They are like angels that come to the rescue when everything is falling apart. A heartfelt thank you to them both."

W.G.


"Home Instead has been an invaluable service for our family.  My sister, who lived with Mom, passed away unexpectedly last June and both my other sister and I live out of the province. Having a caregiver from Home Instead has allowed Mom to remain at home and keep her independence.
Caregiver Patty has been with Mom since last summer and provides help with household tasks as well as companionship. She visits twice a week for a couple of hours each time. My Mom likes the routine of having the same person visit her and we appreciate knowing that she is looked after.
Patty is a wonderful caregiver. She is patient, kind, honest, and reliable. She gives us peace of mind knowing that Mom has someone to help her and that we will be notified should there be any concerns.
We have utmost respect for Home Instead as a service company for seniors and hold Patty in the highest regard. We recommend Home Instead without hesitation for anyone needing help with their loved one.
Thank you and have a wonderful day."

client's daughter


"We are so pleased that we found Home Instead whilst we were in Canada looking after my husband's 96 year old mother, taking her every day to visit her husband who was in hospital with a broken femur. We live in the UK and the peace of mind that Home Instead have given us is immeasurable. My husband's parents are once again back in their apartment with Home Instead visiting them on a regular basis, not only keeping the apartment clean and tidy but also taking them to various appointments. We contacted Home Instead online and they are so quick to respond. I want to thank, not only their carer but also all the staff in the office with whom we have dealt with over the past 4 months. Cheers Home Instead and thank you."

Pat Walker, client's daughter-in-law


"I just wanted to write and thank everyone for the wonderful care my mom (Monica) has received over this past year. Right from the beginning when my mom was still in the hospital back in August 2014, any requests or questions were answered and taken care of immediately. From the beginning, your CAREgivers Karrie Ann and Lucelia were absolutely wonderful for my mom and made her feel safe and comfortable in her new home. Thank you to the night shift girls, you made us feel safe at night. My family can’t thank you enough for all of the warm, compassionate care Monica received this past year! Thank you again to everyone at Home Instead "

Liz & family, client’s daughter, Hamilton


"I had the pleasure of meeting caregiver Bernie after I had surgery in April. Bernie was such an amazing help to myself and my family. She came in to our home and knew immediately what she needed to do. I truly believe that my recovery was a much smoother one because of Bernie.
Home Instead Senior Care was efficient and knowledgeable. They knew exactly what I needed, and paired me with the perfect caregiver. I would not hesitate to recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone for short term or long term care."

Susan Shemilt, client


"The Home Instead Care Givers were wonderful with my Dad. They responded rapidly to our changing needs and it was such a relief to know we could count on them in all the unexpected emergencies that arose with caring for a sick parent while living in a different city. They were caring and patient and quickly gained my Dad's trust and friendship. I would recommend them highly and with no hesitations."

Tony M., client's son


"I highly recommend Home Instead. I have dealt with both the Mississauga and Halton teams and they are both professional, organized and caring. For the last year, Mom's companion has been Michelle. Michelle has supported and helped Mom through her transition to a new facility and her challenging journey.
Thanks Michelle and Home Instead!"

Paul Lawson, client’s son


"Thank you all at Home Instead! The service was very professional from the start until long-term care placement of my mother who suffers with Dementia. The weekly visits by Lesya were always met with enthusiasm - very caring and helpful in her assistance - as I knew my mother was in good hands while in her care. More than a worthy mention to the Care Coordinator who was very eager to help in coordinating assistance and making sure everything was going well and all too helpful in answering any (and many) questions. In hindsight, I don't know how I'd manage without the extra help from Home Instead. Thank you all. "

Stephan C, client’s son


"My husband has been dealing with health problems and I am still working full time, I am grateful for the help Home Instead have provided me. The care providers are very friendly, caring and knowledgeable. They have been so reliable, I was able to leave for a two week visit to Australia to see my parents, knowing that he will be in good care. The Administrators are very experienced, it was never any hassle when we have to change the visiting time due to appointments and other engagements. In general, when I call to the office, it doesn't matter who answers the phone, I feel like they all know me and can't wait to assist me. That is a good feeling and I thank you."

Catherine Graney, client’s daughter


"Home Instead responded in a timely manner and assigned appropriate caregivers even when our mother’s care needs changed . All staff were professional and caring and treated our elderly mom with respect and dignity. Many went above and beyond their assigned role to ensure mom’s comfort. I would recommend Home Instead to other families."

Pat Norman, client’s daughter


"Upon meeting the representative from Home Instead we were immediately at ease. Conversation and our desires were warmly received. Even though our "indecision" lingered, when I called Home Instead in a "panic" in an emergency situation, I was again warmly received. I was patiently listened to and in a "extremely short timeline" Home Instead was able to assist me with someone who willingly and graciously 'filled the bill'."

Cecilia





Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.