Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Saskatoon, SK have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"Professional, excellent choice of companions for the client. Good mix of v. energetic person and a much quieter person. Both engage with him well. Prompt arrival. prepared to do all sorts of activities."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 16 2020

"The way the company bends over backwards to help, with whatever my mother needs. "

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 16 2020

"Friendly, trustworthy and gives the family peace of mind.Also like that you cover all our needs."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 19 2020

"I feel the experience with Home Instead has been excellent for our parents, June and Walter. i feel so thankful for everything- the excellent care, the amazing, well matched care givers and the organization. thankyou and God bless you all."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 05 2020

"I am so grateful for this wonderful service! I started this service when my mother was in the hospital and then continued once she was placed in a nursing home. I wanted to supplement my visits with my mom as I’m away quite a bit. Then then the Covid pandemic hit and I wasn’t able to go into the nursing home, but they were! What a blessing! They were allowed to continue their visits with my mother because of their high level of professionalism regarding health and safety protocols. So what would have been an extremely lonely time for my mom was mitigated by their twice weekly visits. I’m so thankful for their wonderful careworkers who have spent time doting on my mother, helping her to feel less isolated. Now that I’m able to visit her again, I still have Home Instead caregivers visit my mom because who doesn’t like to get visitors! Thank you, Home Instead, for providing such quality care for my beloved mother. "

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 31 2020

"The care aides are punctual, dedicated and go to great lengths to show personal interest in the client and family members. They happily take care of any tasks we mention and actually go above and beyond what we ask for."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 29 2020

"Throughout and continuing during this current pandemic my parents are very safe. The Home Instead caregivers have wiped down groceries, cleaned high use areas, and wore masks. Thank you seems too small a phrase to describe the gratitude my sisters and I feel to the caregivers from Home Instead."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 22 2020

"Great service! Very personable and they take the extra effort to ensure my family member is well cared for. I really enjoy the regular communication I receive from HomeInstead about the activities they did together."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 22 2020

"Our family has met a few care workers through Home Instead working with both of our moms over the past few years . We have appreciated the capable, courteous and caring manner which is exhibited in their client relationships. My mom's current worker is a good listener, helpful, patient, and encouraging. She understands how important it is for mom to feel independent and confident in her daily routines and is able to support her to be successful. It has been wonderful to know that mom is able to socially interact on a regular basis - sharing stories, asking questions, visiting over tea, working on a puzzle, going for walks, tending to her plants and having the luxury of getting her hair and nails done on a regular basis again. We also appreciate the open and flexible communication that is possible with management at Home Instead. We feel we can share our needs honestly and know that they will do the best they can to make it happen through their staff."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 22 2020

"A great team of folks to work wth in order to ensure my mothers complex needs are met on a daily basis. The level of understanding that translates to appropriate caregiving strategies is most appreciated. We are thankful for the expertise provided in all roles. ( caregiving, scheduling, training and leadership)"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 26 2020


"Home Instead was a life saver for my family. Mom had two bad falls resulting in two broken legs and a transition to long term care. Home Instead was recommended to me by an acquaintance and we followed up on it. Karen spent a very long time with my sister and me and matched mom perfectly with Charlene who has become almost like another family member. I cannot say enough good things about her and have recommended Home Instead to many of my friends who are struggling with elder care. Mom (who has dementia) loves her dearly and has said to her, ‘you're mine’. I don't know what we'd do without Charlene."

"Great service & staff! It has really helped my sister and myself in the care of our mother. Both of us work and this service has been of benefit as our backup, assistant for appointments and the matched with my mother is just perfect. Thanks."

"Gives us peace and joy knowing that our loved one is happy and well cared for by the CAREGivers."

"My sister and I spent a great deal of time to find the best services possible for our 96 year old mother to keep her in her own home and provide outings twice a week. Home Instead has been excellent in helping us do that."

Posted by Leslee September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 

 
Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."


 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.