Our office

serves Laguna Woods, Irvine, Dana Point, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, Laguna Hills, Mission Viejo, Coto de Caza, Trabuco Canyon, Laguna Beach, Rancho Santa Margarita, Aliso Viejo, Capistrano Beach, Capo Beach, Foothill Ranch, Ladera Ranch, Laguna Nigiel, Lake Forest, Newport Coast, Rancho Mission Viejo
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare South Orange County, CA, Reviews.

​Latest Home Ins​​tead South Orange County Reviews

Read what other families in South Orange County, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care's CAREGivers and their capabilities​:​​​​

"My caregiver is dependable and capable. She is flexible and the staff in the office are flexible too. The staff are kind and friendly on the phone and strive to accommodate with questions and requests."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 02 2019

"Dear Home Instead, We are writing to express our heartfelt gratitude towards Diana R. and to commend her for being the ideal caregiver. We experience her compassion and competency each day she is with us and believe she is a wonderful representative of Home Instead. Also we recognize providing couples care is complicated. Assisting us with our competing abilities and needs is a challenge and we admire Diana for adapting so well to our personal requirements. Plus we marvel at all she accomplishes in a four hour shift by efficiently multitasking and always remaining cheerful.  From the moment Diana arrives each morning, until she departs each afternoon, we appreciate the respect and dignity she provides us. Diana understands Ken's preference for a gentle, gradual beginning to each day, and quietly begins her shift in the kitchen preparing breakfast. Thirty minutes later providing Sharon the modestly she requires with Diana's assistance toileting and grooming. Every day our routines are varied depending on our calendars of the challenges our bodies regarding mobility. We appreciate her flexibillity allowing us to live our lives in the manner that is most meaningful to us.  Without a doubt, we could not conduct our routines withour her assistance in any combination of the following activities. *Daily physical therapy regime of elaborate exercises in and out of bed. *Personal errands which include but not limited to grocery shopping, banking, picking up pharmacy orders, mailing/retrieving packages at post offive, medical escort service, etc. *Home maintenance, gardening, cleaning and laundry. *And a big bonus fro us is the cultural exchange including language tutoring, feild trips, special menus with exceptional meal preparation.  We value her kindness towards us and the exceptional household and medical skills she offers us. Plus we benefit from her adaptability, dependability, resourcefulness and honesty. Each time we see her, she has lightened our load and brightened our day with her youthful energy and positivity. With deepest appreciation, Sharon & Ken"

Posted by Sharon & Ken on Mar 31 2019

"The caregivers are providing care for my bed confined, terminally ill wife. They are punctual, kind, agreeable and responsive/adaptive to my household's needs as well as my wife's needs. They care for her, make sure minor household chores are done and provide a safe, happy and comfortable environment for my wife. "

Posted by bigbirddog on Mar 23 2019

"The caregivers for my wife are very capable, happy and caring. They are doing a great job keeping my wife safe, comfortable and on track medically. They are easy to work with and I am comfortable and happy with everything they do for my wife and I. They do try to make my life as well as my wife's stress free. Thank you, Scott Weldy"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 23 2019

"Asking for Help is the First Step, A True Story:  “We could use the extra help” On August of 2018, Tim. K. visits the Home Instead Senior Care office in Mission Viejo, looking for help for his wife, Louise. K. “We’ve been married for over fifty-three years. We loved playing tennis and listen to Rush Limbaugh together,” Tim tells us. He absolutely loves his wife and does everything he can for her. “She had an MRI and was diagnosed with dementia in 2012 and took a fall in 2017. She was also diagnosed with Parkinson’s. Taking care of her has been getting progressively more difficult for me. I really need some time for myself to relax because I’m always tired. We could use the extra help.” The biggest barrier Tim faces is that his wife may not be ready. She adamantly believes she does not need the care. Her husband and two daughters wanted to get the help they all need, but also understand the need to work at her pace. In September, both daughters were visiting to relieve Tim. One daughter would travel an hour-and-a-half every 10 days to stay for 3 days while another daughter visited once a week. The family managed their best during this time, but Tim began to experience some back issues. “They really clicked” December of 2018, it was time to introduce Louise to her first CAREGiver. Home Instead checked-in after 24-hours of care, and Tim said the first day went well even though Louise still felt that she did not need anyone there. The first CAREGiver was quiet and soft-spoken. After a few days, the family felt that another personality may fit better. Home Instead had the perfect personality in mind. The second CAREGiver, Cheyanne. C., really clicked with Louise. This new CAREGiver has become very comfortable with Louise and they enjoy their time together. She helps Louise with a shower, getting dressed, doing her hair, reminding her to take her medication, making meals, and assisting with physical therapy. They sometimes go to the store together as well. Cheyanne tells Home Instead they love browsing the 99-cent store. Louise was so happy with her caregiver that she requested that Cheyanne come in more often. Cheyanne enjoys spending time with her client and was thrilled to learn that Louise felt the same."

"Home Instead has been a life saver providing excellent care for my husband. Caregivers are well trained and personable. The office staff provides hands on support and always went the extra mile in hand picking the most qualified individuals. I highly recommend this team. Penny Tryon"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 25 2018

"We have used your services for over 5 years straight! What better statement of trust and contentment can I make!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"The caregiver you sent to help my mother was excellent and caring"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jun 19 2018

"The training was fantastic. I learned so much, and I can apply the information with my present client Alicia, regarding transferring right away. I also learned new facts about Parkinson's which will be helpful in the future. I gave our card out to a gal in Laguna whose husband was just diagnosed with Parkinsons. Thanks so very much. "

Posted by Kim on Jun 11 2018
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample