Our office

serves San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, Dana Point, Laguna Woods, Laguna Hills, Mission Viejo, Irvine, Coto de Caza, Trabuco Canyon, Laguna Beach, and Rancho Santa Margarita
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare South Orange County, CA, Reviews.

​Latest Home Ins​​tead South Orange County Reviews

Read what other families in South Orange County, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care's CAREGivers and their capabilities​:​​​​

"I don't know how we could have managed without HomeInstead. The Caregivers were completely reliable, kind, and patient, under difficult circumstances. Management was always available, responsive, and on top of things. After nightmares with other caregivers, HomeInstead made my life manageable again and gave me peace of mind that my mother was well taken care of even though I lived far away. I highly recommend them."

Posted by danapointclient on Nov 16 2017

"Hi Sue, I have been really pleased with Valentina. She is really good for mom and they work well together.   Please let her know. Thank you."

Posted by Clients Daughter on Sep 26 2017

"Hi Sue, I want to thank you for sending John to help me in my time of sickness during this past month. He has helped me to take walks and to exercise my feet and my ankles. He was a first class companion and friend. God Bless you and keep you,  Captain Bob, Chaplain Corps"

Posted by Sue on Sep 03 2017

"Dear Sue, Please extend heartfelt thanks to Kim and all the caregivers who can carve out the time to take my mom to the beach during their shifts!! Even if she doesn't remember the outings, it's super helpful for her mental and emotional well being. She loves the water SO much!!! Thank you Sue for keeping me in the loop. I appreciate it tremendously!! Kathy "

Posted by Sue on Jun 21 2017

"Hi Sue: Just a little thank you to Kathy. Patty and I drove down Moulton/ Golden Lantern to Dana Point Harbor on Saturday and parked at the Ocean Institute parking lot. It was about 9:00 and still cool enough so Patty wouldn't get " overheated". She loved the drive and was very talkative and recalled her memories of driving down this road. She was exhilarated "being out of the house" she said . Patty reminisced of how she use to have a boat and how much she still loves the ocean. I wanted her to see the ocean and the waves break while also getting some exercise and we were close enough to the car when she got tired. We approached the getty area close to the cliff and Patty navigated the irregular packed dirt terrain with her walker as I minimally assisted. A part of her adventurous side wanted to walk along the getty, but she laughed and knew that wasn't going to happen. She sat on the bench with the cool ocean breeze and watched the surf at low tide. We talked about the tide pools and how she use to swim in the ocean. While we were enjoying the ocean view on the bench, she met several small dogs and chatted with their owners. We originally set out Saturday AM for ocean breezes and the waves crashing, it turned out to be a wonderful social morning as well. We headed home about 10:30. She drank some water and then took her usual morning nap in her chair. The access to the ocean with no traffic, no major street crossing , minimal people, and easy access for a walk was stress free and very relaxing. Kathy, I appreciate the placard for ease of parking and the green light to enjoy the outdoors with Patty. She has made such progress it seems and gained so much strength since the first shift I spent with her a few months ago when she was first released from the hospital. I like to remind her of that all the time. It must be the " Mochas". :-)) Thank you, Kim"

Posted by Sue on Jun 20 2017

"Hi Sue: Thanks again for coordinating with Karen, so that I can end my shift earlier. I also want to thank you and the staff for the Recognition of "Caregiver Of The Month"  that really means a lot to me.  Home Instead is a great company to work for, and the feedback from the families in terms of your professionalism and the professionalism of the entire staff is always  positive.  Kim"

Posted by on May 31 2017

"Home Instead service is great. People are loving, and always on time. Care for my mom has been superior and she loves them too. "

Posted by ladybear5150 on Apr 23 2017

"In a nutshell caregivers are thoughtful, empathetic, skilled and the office staff are helpful and quick to respond to accounting questions. Our primary caregiver Brenda, has assisted my husband and I for nearly four years. She is wonderful and we could not function without her. Brenda has adapted to the needs of two people with distinctively varied physical disabilities. Brenda ALWAYS arrives a few minutes prior to the start of her shift, never late. Depending on our personal schedules she works at organizing the day, which includes, but not limited to: preparing meals with our different dietary preferences; tidying the house; dressing; grooming; chauvering; laundering; shoppping; exercising; walking; gardening; waiting; conversing; repairing; corresponding, etc. with skill, experience and good humor. We benefit from her awareness to mechanical problems indoors and out prior to becoming obstacles. We consider her a member of our family. In her absence we have been extremely happy with Barbara, Judy and Amy, all of which we would gratefully accept as permanent replacement for Brenda if her availability changed. "

Posted by Butterfly And Sea on Nov 13 2016

"Family of client said: Please let Lynn know how much we appreciate her kindness, her proficiency and her work ethics regarding our mother. Lynn has an inherent gentle approach, and our mom responds to that. Our mother can be difficult but Lynn just rolls with it and remains incredibly patient, calm and sweet-natured. Ultimately our mom calms down and enjoys Lynn’s company. She even succeeded in getting our mom to go out for dinner and that is a real testament to Lynn, both as a person as well as being your employee. Our mother had a wonderful time in the restaurant!"

Posted by Family of Client on Aug 29 2016

"Our dad will be going to a Skilled Nursing facility for a few weeks to Rehab and then we will make a decision as to the next step. You all have been wonderful and we appreciate knowing that our dad has been well taken care of which gave us peace of mind throughout the years. I wish all the best to you, your staff and families left in good care. Your business is unique in how you impact people’s lives and we are grateful for all that you and your staff have done for us. Thanks as always, Lawrence"

Posted by Son of Client on Aug 04 2016
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample