Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Fort Wayne, IN have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Posted by Leslee September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 



Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."

"First, I like that the owner came and met with me at home to suit my schedule. Second, I am very pleased with our caregiver. She is professional and on time, caring, knows what to do under various circumstances, and is on top of things. We communicate with written notes and she texts me daily about how the day is going. It is a great help that she does some housekeeping, laundry, and meal assistance."

Posted by Mar K. on Mar 10 2018

"The staff has gone above and beyond in helping me manage my loved ones care from out of state."

Posted by mlmove on Oct 17 2017

"This Home Health Care Agency is fantastic. I asked them to engage in some companion care for my mom who's in an Assisted Living Facility with her hubby. I figured having someone go out for a quick hello, car ride, lunch, walk or to engage with them in activities at the facility would lift the spirits and give them something to look forward to. They have a companion going out twice a week who has been wonderful and she's very sweet and they look forward to her visits. She takes them out for drives, has gone to lunch with them, and has taken my mom to a couple of appointments. I trust her with no reservations, and so appreciate her. Given the decent amount of dementia my mom has (and her husband), it can't be an easy relationship. Doreen, the care manager, is wonderful to work with, and always so kind and responsive. My mom is a fairly high need client, and I feel like I'm always throwing something else at Doreen. She is sweet and understanding. I love their family room center, where the companion aide always leaves a message. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys in a heartbeat. Very great organization. So happy to have found them."

Posted by skayf on Oct 07 2017

"I wish that I had known that this service was available sooner. After trying a couple of other unsatisfactory services, it was a relief to find Home Instead."

Posted by CJoyce on Aug 20 2017

"Very professional, fast reply to questions and concerns. Used another service which I would no longer recommend, but have had no major problems or issues with Home Instead. Would highly recommend."

Posted by dartgal on Jul 20 2017

"My mother who was in the early stages of Alzheimer's came to live with us when my stepfather fell and fractured his hip. Since both my husband and I work, a friend suggested Home Instead. Mom's caregivers were very kind, patient and reliable. Since my husband is self employed Home Instead was great about schedule changes. I felt very comfortable having them care for mom."

Posted by PBlauser on Jun 12 2017

"Staff is professional and very caring. Willing to work with us on odd hours and various locations. Really appreciate everything that Home Instead has done for us! "

Posted by Heidi S on Nov 10 2016

"The people working with my mother are so caring. They appreciate her and treat her with dignity. The office staff, too, really care about the service they are providing and go out of their way to make sure things are going as they should. Extremely happy with the service! "

Posted by JaneSV on Nov 10 2016

"My elderly parents wanted to stay in their home. Home Instead has allowed to Them to maintain their independence while at the same to us the peace of mind that their needs are being met . They have been great to us over the years. "

Posted by E. Berghoff on Jun 15 2016
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample