Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Reviews for North Denver

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in the North Denver Metro area have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

See All Our Google Reviews


"I appreciate the quick response to requests and issues. My mom wasn’t sure and very hesitant when she started her care with Home Instead. The staff was very reassuring and worked diligently to reassure our family and my mom that they could deal with our Family’s needs. Through actions, communications and regular timely updates, I feel good about my moms care.Every team member I have interacted with has been professional and always willing to help. The fact that mom can stay in her home safely with COVID-19 looming, is a godsend. Home Instead has taken every possible precaution to assure my mom stays safe by updating protocols to incorporate CDC guidelines and mandates.Home Instead is caring for the most precious people who are at greatest risk to COVID-19. I applaud their efforts!! "

Posted by Lreaves on Jul 28 2020

"My husband came home from the hospital just before Covid-19 closed the doors of nursing homes to relatives. He was very sick, but I couldn't stand the idea of his being left in a nursing home without me being able to visit him. Home Instead provided excellent care-givers during those first couple of weeks. They took great care of him and taught me how to take care of him as well. Four months later he is up and walking with a walker, able to feed himself and help in small ways with his own care. I still have caregiver help three times a week to give myself a break and to help me with home care. The caregivers assigned have always been exactly what we needed at each step-in his recovery. I'm so grateful Home Instead has been and will continue to be here for us as we travel this difficult road. "

Posted by Blynne on Jul 24 2020

"We started with Home Instead on January 1st this year and have had a wonderful experience with the caregivers especially during this uncertain and difficult time with the stay at home order and social distancing. My mother, age 92, lives in an independent facility but needs help with dressing, etc.. I usually spend 3 afternoons a week with her. Previous company used had been unreliable with scheduling and billing to Long term care insurance and I was determined to make a change for 2020 so started looking in November. The professionalism, caring and thoughtfulness the HI caregivers have extended to my mom has truly been a godsend for both of us at time. Since I have not been able to be with Mom since March 16 the caregivers have been so helpful meeting me in front of the building before or during their shifts so I can give various things to her like groceries, prescriptions. They have brought her flowers to cheer her up, helped her use the GrandPad to connect with relatives out of state and been thoughtful companions for her doing puzzles, playing music, watching funny videos on the computer. In the the short 4 months we have been with HI it has been a comfort and a relief to me to have such nice caregivers and a reliable company.....even with the billing!"

Posted by GrayRules on Apr 16 2020

"The care giver is a perfect fit for my loved one. She is compassionate, caring and resourceful. Home Instead does a good job of matching caregivers with clients. We have used their services before and have always been very satisfied!"

Posted by noel n on Mar 25 2020

"All of the caregivers who took care of my husband were kind, gentle and understanding of his needs and mine. Each one somehow understood what was needed and how to quickly do that. Every one of the caregivers took care to protect his privacy when possible and mine all the time. We were fortunate to set up the services of Home Instead before leaving the hospital. From the very first day to the last day, we had perfect people. All of the caregivers were outstanding. Barbara did an amazing job and the schedulers were all super. Everyone arrived on time and transferred care to each other quickly. We could not have been more pleased. Thank you Home Instead for helping my husband to a quick recovery."

Posted by Judy 123 on Jul 12 2018

"The high level of professionalism, quality of care, and compassion that Mom has received from her care team at Home Instead has given the family a sense of relief and confidence when we really need it.  The owners, Holly and Curt, are really committed to serving their clients and to making sure that their caregivers are well-trained and supported 24/7."

"Our experience with Home Instead was good. There are some very caring people that worked there. I think it was recommended to us. We chose them because basically we thought that that might meet our needs that time. They just provided care, companion service and just kept an eye on my mom and did some light housing things. We did talk with them about non smokers and they did their best to accommodate us with the resources that they had. We worked through that so it was okay. They were good."

Posted by GoodCare on May 04 2018

"We were in a situation where mom needed 24-hour care. My only challenge was the price, but thankfully we were able to utilize Home Instead for about 4 weeks. It went really well. Everyone that came was very attentive to her, kind, listens to her like a friend, someone who looks after her when we couldn't be there 24 hours. We were very grateful and it all worked out good. We could trust someone we didn't know with our mom. And thankfully it all went very well. A lot of different people came. At times it was hard to get used to, but when mom got to know them they would be back again, and she would know who they were. We actually hated to have to end this service. We ran out of money. We had to find a more permanent option for our family's financial situation. But during the time we had, the crisis we were going through, they were a godsend to us for sure. My brother-in-law's family found Home Instead. We didn't have any trouble at all. We're happy with it."

Posted by Jocelyn C. on May 02 2018

"I just picked Home Instead from a phone book but they provide very good service. They help my spouse with all of her household duties. The caregivers are terrific. We love them! I would recommend them to those who are looking for an in home care agency."

Posted by Lee on Mar 29 2018

"I had good experience with Home Instead before so I just try to use them again. I use a walker because I’m a fall risk. They stay with me and they also do lighthouse work. My caregiver is excellent. I have been lucky enough to have the same one all the time, I don't like changing around. I have Karen on a regular schedule for four hours a day right now. So far, everything is working out just fine."

Posted by Eileen on Mar 27 2018

“DHHA has a wonderful working relationship with Home Instead.  Our Clinical Services frequently collaborate with one another as we both strive to provide high quality care to the Denver metro area.  There are times we get referrals that we may not be able to accept, so it is a blessing to have a trusted partner like Home Instead in the community.”
Dan G, MS, RN

Director of Clinical Services

Dominican Home Health Agency Inc.

I've been working with this company for a little while now and I just love it. The people in the office are so easy to work with and are always helpful in whatever my needs are. I'm able to call or drop by and discuss whatever issues I may be having or get information I may need. It's sometimes hard to look at this as "a job". It's such a treat for me to spend time with the clients, helping them with their needs, talking to them, hearing their stories. This is the most fulfilling position I've ever had. They bring such joy to my life. I'm so glad I found Home Instead and would recommend them to anyone as a career or a place to take care of your loved ones. —Susan M.

"I love working with the seniors! Taking care of clients in their own homes allows caregivers the opportunity to truly provide a much higher quality of care than caring for clients in a senior care community. We can provide extra services such as: cooking favorite foods, bathing on the client's schedule, usually letting the clients shower for longer periods of time if they so desire, reading to clients and doing other activities with them that provide opportunities for increased interaction and mental stimulation. These extras greatly improve the quality of life of our clients! Also I love being able to declare what hours I am available to work and be able to take on extra shifts if the need arises and I am available."
—Beverly T.

"I really appreciate the support of all of the office and on-call staff. They are always available to answer any questions which might arise about my concerns and the care for our clients. I truly feel appreciated as a part of the Home Instead team and that what I do really does make a difference."
—Jane S.​

"I love working for Home Instead, I can work as little or as much as I prefer. If I need a day off, there is always someone to cover shifts. Really enjoy the owners of this francise and ALL of the office workers. They all work really hard to keep the clients and employees happy."
—Deborah G.​

"I am very happy working as a caregiver for Home Instead and thank you for the opportunity to
see what its like to work for an awesome company! I love all the clients I've worked with so far. They are all so much fun to work with!"
—Jen W., Wheat Ridge, CO​


All of our CAREGivers receive Advanced Alzheimer’s training as part of our basic CAREGiver training.  Our own Alzheimer’s expert and trainer, Jill Lorentz, is empowering our CAREGivers with the knowledge, skills, and confidence to provide excellent and compassionate care to those clients who are living with Alzheimer’s or other dementias.  Here is what some of our CAREGivers are saying about her class:

“Your delivery of the Advanced Alzheimer’s class material was from the heart.  I learned new skills today that I can deliver from my heart as well.  Thank you Jill!”
Mindy S


“I loved every minute of the class from start to finish.  Your teaching methods are inspiring and it is obvious that you are very passionate about caring for those diagnosed with Alzheimer’s.  I hope I have the opportunity to attend more of your training classes in the future.” - Renee


“Believe me when I say that I have never been more inspired by an instructor in all my sixty years, which includes nursing school!  I absolutely loved everything you taught and shared with us today and I can’t tell you how much you have helped me in understanding our clients who are living with Alzheimer’s and other dementia-related diseases.”
Billi Jo I.​


​​While pursuing my nursing degree I worked at HISC as a caregiver. This company gave me skills I was able to incorporate into my nursing education. I enjoyed taking care of my clients in their homes and learning to anticipate their needs, as well as enhancing my communication skills. HISC offers Alzheimer's/Dementia care training; this gave me unique insight into working with clients and families affected by these conditions. Being a caregiver is a flexible, rewarding and educational job that I would recommend to anyone seeking a career in the medical field because it integrates the fundamentals of caring for people on an individual basis. 

Edna C., current R.N. and former Home Instead CAREGiver, Denver North.


As an RN with Visiting Nurse Association, I have been conducting monthly wellness clinics at Home Instead Senior Care Denver North for several years.  These clinics are open to the community’s seniors and include foot care, blood pressure check, and medication review.  As a nurse who is familiar with the staff, owners, high-quality caregivers, level of training, and overall philosophy of Home Instead, I feel very confident recommending Home Instead Senior Care to those I meet who are seeking home care, and I do so on a regular basis.

---Irene D., RN, BSN, MSN


My husband has been living with Alzheimer's for 8 years. During that time we have had many caregivers cross our paths. Tara, a veteran caregiver with Home Instead Senior Care, entered our lives in February, 2014, with a big smile, a hearty laugh, and a sincere desire to care for my husband. She gives her complete attention to the needs of my husband whether she is feeding him, dressing him, or tucking him in at night. He has lost most of his ability to speak, but Tara communicates well with him, making eye-to-eye contact, speaking clearly and helping him patiently complete the task at hand. She showers him with praise and encouragement that make him feel so important. She has established a rapport of trust that is a joy to observe. Her dedication to being the best caregiver she can is the above and beyond that we recognize. Tara's presence in our lives provides comfort to us all."

-Barbie M, November 2014


"On behalf of my family I would like to thank Home Instead and all of the CAREGivers who provided such wonderful service to my mother. In her final days I had a chance to meet many of them and everyone seemed so genuine. They all appeared to have a warm relationship with my mother and provide good care. I am glad we used Home Instead services. It was more than a "service" - it was a group of real people who genuinely cared.”

-G.S., October 2014


"Leticia has been the perfect CAREGiver! She was always on time with her beautiful smile and bubbly personality! We got so much done together----she is awesome at organizing! I could talk to her about anything---and did. She is so friendly, honest, and trustworthy. Leticia lifted my spirits and fulfilled every need I had. Sometimes just knowing she was there was all I needed. I truly believe she is my guardian angel.

-Kay


"Floyd was wonderful with Larry, and Larry enjoyed his outings with him. I did not have to worry when he was out with Floyd. I am very grateful for the times he spent with Larry as they greatly enhanced his quality of life. Floyd is a special guy."

-Su Z.


"Linda has been my CAREGiver for over 3 years. She is like a daughter to me and my family has become very attached to her as well. God has blessed me with this very special, loving, caring lady and I am forever grateful for her love and care. My meals are always so good! My house is always in order and washing as well as ironing are done in a timely manner. She loves my dog, Max, and he really loves her too! Linda is always happy, smiling, and is such a pleasure to have in my home. I am so blessed to have her care."

-Jean B.


“I want to express my heartfelt thanks to everyone at Home Instead who has helped us over the past 2 years. You have been wonderful! A special thank-you to Bryan and Lee who were with us from the beginning——-also John, Steve, Don, Joe and Chris who so lovingly cared for my father and his home. Words cannot express my gratitude for everything you’ve done.”

-Shirley


“What do you say about a man like Ken? The answer is everything that is good, patient, caring, understanding, and loving. Ken has been the CAREGiver for my husband Jack for over a year.  Dealing with Alzheimer’s is not an easy task for anyone, but Ken has made it so much easier for Jack, myself, and my family. Ken not only keeps my husband calm, but his support keeps me grounded and hopeful. This man has the patience of an angel, and if there are angels among us, which I believe there are, then Ken tops the list."

-Dee & Jack


“I want to recommend Lindsey for CAREGiver-of-the-Month. She always come with a cheerful, upbeat attitude. She is very quick to see what needs to be done and is efficient in what she does. She is respectful of our privacy even as she helps with personal care. She is fun to visit with and most congenial. She is a bright light in our stay-at-home routine. We feel most fortunate to have her helping us during our time of need.”

—Katherine & Bob


“I have personally witnessed Lindsey helping my mom when I am there, and she is very attentive and engaging with a genuine care for Mom. She is very proactive in her approach to her work and doesn’t wait to be told what needs to be done. She is really excellent at keeping the house clean and tidy. She is also very good at multi-tasking and chatting with Mom while working. She does it all with a smile and a wonderful, outgoing and positive attitude. Lindsey is greatly appreciated by my mother and me.”

—Karen


“Tara is very flexible with the care of my father. She is helpful with whatever his needs are: cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping or just an ear to share a story. I know he gets lonely by himself and he always looks forward to the meal Tara prepares in addition to the conversation. She is very compassionate and understanding of his ways. It is a huge relief to my brother and me to know that there is another person who is concerned for and watching out for our father.”

—Daughter of Client


“I appreciate Dorothy so much! Not only her thoroughness when accomplishing tasks but also the manner in which she does her work. She is generous in spirit, warm, friendly and attentive to details. She is flexible and dependable with routines that are so important to Anita. She has a lovely balance between taking charge and working well with others. High praise to Dorothy and many thanks for her dedicated and kind support of Anita."

—Mary K.

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample