Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare Portland, OR, Reviews.

​Latest Home Instead Portland Reviews​

Read what other families in Portland, OR, have to say about Home Instead Senio​​r Care's CAREGIver and their home care capabilities:​​​


"HISC has been able to personalize services to address the changing needs of our elderly family member. Many thanks to our Care Coordinator for her creative solutions. The caregivers are experienced, competent, and caring. We are pleased with our relationship with HISC and recommend them highly."

Posted by LOPat on Jul 22 2020

"The caregivers are all warm and provide my husband with much-needed companionship. Everyone is reliable, and we've always been treated like we matter, both by the office staff and the caregivers."

Posted by KatCPDX on Jul 22 2020

"My Mom was in a transistion point in dementia. She lives in an assiste living facility and needed one on one care during the day. Home Instead reacted quickly to the need and provided companions that interacted well with Mom. If they got feed back suggesting a given caregiver did not get a great response from my Mother they worked to find a companion who did. The communication with HomeInstead was good even in the middle of the Covid 19 pandemic. HomeInstead Is very competitive cost wise and are more reliable than others we have used or heard of from friends. That being said I urge anyone who is thinking of hiring outside care to review your budget and understand all the terms and financial implications. Home Instead was very good at explaining all the terms, rates and minimums."

Posted by Kris on Jun 24 2020

"Consistent and reliable care as scheduled. Caregivers are good with elderly, take their time and don’t rush their client around. Excellent communication from main office."

Posted by Pam on Jun 18 2019

"We are using Home Instead. So far, so good. They provide companionship and have sent a very good person. We have gotten this recommendation from a local medical school. They had recommended Home Instead as an alternative. We went with them, and we are very pleased. The caregivers are very competent. They come in Monday, Wednesday and Friday for three hours. I would certainly recommend them."

Posted by David on May 30 2019

"Friendly, honest and knowledgeable helpers. Fun to be with. Eloisa was particularly helpful and went out of her way to do things to help me. I’d be happy to have either of them with me again on any day. Thank you."

Posted by Anna on Mar 30 2019

"Very grateful for good, caring, and helpful service. Only able to use for one week cause mom fell and had to move. But Beaverton Office very helpful and informative."

Posted by Joan on Oct 09 2018

"I was always impressed by the young people who came to my place to take care of me. I would certainly use the services of Home Instead again."

Posted by Dorothea on Apr 18 2018

"great people great help responsive to the important stuff"

Posted by bob campbell on Mar 04 2018

"Pat cared for my father-in-law for 8 weeks when his regular caregiver was recovering from a surgery. Pat is a real sweetheart! My father-in-law just adored her. She completed tasks as requested, kept me posted on progress, and treated him with loving care and she is a fantastic cook! Would definitely recommend her."

Posted by RoxanneLO on Nov 10 2017


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample