Our office

serves Berkley, Beverly Hills, Birmingham, Bloomfield Hills, Bloomfield Township, Clawson, Dearborn, Detroit, Ferndale, Franklin, Hazel Park, Huntington Woods, Lathrup Village, Oak Park, Pleasant Ridge, Pontiac, Royal Oak, Southfield, Sylvan Lake, Troy, Warren, West Bloomfield
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Birmingham, MI have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

What Clients and Families are saying about our CAREGivers....


"Everyone is so kind and respectful. They always respond immediately to our needs. They have done a wonderful job matching caregivers to my mom's needs and personality."

Posted by nancy422621on May 23 2017

"An outstanding provider of caregiving personnel. They match the caregiving needs to the patient/client in an absolutely superb method. My wife had the very best. She was blessed to have Alma care for her."

Posted by michael411285on May 19 2017

"Home Instead is delightful! "

Posted by Janet483818on May 10 2017

"We are very thankful to have Debbie of Home Instead as our caregiver. She is like a family to us. She is very attentive to most of our needs. She is very observant and organized when she is with us and in every way possible. We all work together as family, trying to help each other in any way. Debbie is our angel. "

Posted by Richard417184on May 03 2017

"Phyliss is a self-starter, approachable, kind and caring. She is amazing and a joy to have come to my home. I'm blessed to have her. "

Posted by Marlene142364on Apr 29 2017

"The support of the local office and the caregivers has been outstanding. Alma is the caregiver and she is doing an excellent job for my father. I'm one of four siblings involved, and we literally have no concerns or complaints which is impressive. "

Posted by Mike480628on Apr 18 2017

"Home Instead Senior Care which we have had for both of my parent. They were present when my father passed away and I honestly have never seen more caring individuals in their careworkers. My mother who has aphasia and disabilities from a stroke has needed 24 hour care. What beautiful people we have encountered while using Home Instead, and quite honestly they have become like family. They go above and beyond in their care. They work with you to make sure you are provided with whatever needs you may have for a loved one. They have met any and all of our requests and if we needed to change something have done so almost immediately. They come out to the home to access what type of care is needed, spend time with the person that needs care and take the time to really listen to them, ease any concerns that they may have etc. The owner and his wife have a huge heart for the seniors and the care that they receive, and this also follows through with their entire staff. They made this transition for us very easy and lifted any reservations that we may have had. I would highly recommend Home Instead to anyone looking for care for their loved one. "

Posted by cb2017on Feb 27 2017

"We are using Home instead. It seems OK. They are doing mostly housework and minimal personal care. I think they are very compassionate, very thoughtful, very caring, and very sensitive to the specific needs of the individual. They respect and maintain their independence where they want to be independent. "

Posted by JohnMBIPOon May 11 2016

"My mom is a client and she loves her care giver Marcia I've even noticed the change in my mom she smiles more then before Home Instead. Really does a good job picking caregivers that are caring and loving people. "

Posted by Maggie's momon Nov 17 2015
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample