Our office

serves Jefferson County, St. Matthews, The Highlands, Jeffersontown, Fern Creek, Prospect, Eastwood, Middletown, Highview, Okolona, Pewee Valley, Crestwood, Buckner, Goshen and LaGrange
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Louisville, KY have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"After undergoing a procedure as an outpatient in the hospital, I needed a ride home since I was unable to drive0. My driver, Marlene, was the most helpful and friendliest person you could ever meet. She had a big smile on her face and made me feel at ease right away. We chatted all the way home. Home Instead was totally there for me helping me with paperwork and their staff was the friendliest and efficient staff helping you along the way. I will definitely use them again. They are someone that can be counted on in a time of need!"

Posted by D. Kelly on Feb 13 2019

"Caregivers were helpful and attentive. I had used another service before and found Home Instead much more professional."

Posted by Madelyn on Feb 13 2019

"Our current caregiver’s personality clicks with my dad’s. Our caregiver keeps dad engaged and she is full of personality!"

Posted by Tasha on Feb 06 2019

"All caregivers have been wonderful and so helpful to me."

Posted by Gail on Feb 01 2019

"Our caregiver was amazing and I cannot say enough about him. He was wonderful with my grandfather. He was so kind and gentle with my grandfather. He was like a family friend."

Posted by Christina on Feb 01 2019

"The caregivers became extended family. You could tell it was more than just a job to them. They treated mom like family."

Posted by Sharon on Jan 31 2019

"I would definitely rate Home Instead very high. The communication was always very good and I was always able to have my questions answered promptly. I would say the highest marks would go to my mother's caregiver, Julie. I can't imagine what we would have done without Julie. She was heaven sent. She took such care in looking after my mother. It was a very tough job as my mother became more ill, and Julie always showed up with a smile, lots of energy and excellent attention to my mother's needs. She became so much more than a caregiver. She became a dear friend to all of us. (edit)"

Posted by Sharon on Jan 23 2019

"The ongoing caregivers we had were exceptional. Home Instead worked with us when we had changes in plans and had to make changes to our schedule at short notice."

Posted by Georgene on Jan 09 2019

"Home Instead was very personal, very understanding, and made things much easier for my family."

Posted by Larry on Jan 07 2019

"Home Instead was fantastic. We had an immediate response to set up care and caregiver was super."

Posted by Steve on Jan 04 2019
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample