Our office

serves Southwest Allegheny county including Bethel Park, Mt. Lebanon, Upper St. Clair, Castle Shannon, Dormont, Scott Twp, Carnegie, Greentree, Crafton, Rosslyn Farms, Bridgeville, Whitehall and more.
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Bethel Park, PA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"From my brief experience with the Agency, so far, so good. The Caregivers do what has been instructed to them. Thank you, they are giving me a little more relief from having to be at the Facility all the time."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 16 2018

"The Caregivers and I work closely with each other in communication. Very much a team environment."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 08 2018

"Quality caregivers and service."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 26 2018

"Customer service, the coordinator took the time to understand all the needs and match the right caregiver. Communication process is excellent. Everyone in the office is fantastic to deal with. Excellent care and a company that is client-focused."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 21 2018

"My mom’s caregiver is very caring, down to earth, friendly and patient. She is always on time and is there when she is scheduled to be there. She and my Mom have become very friendly and talk to each other like they’ve known each other forever. They share a drink and dessert and this is my Mom’s way of doing what she’s always done. My Mom is very comfortable with her. She reminds me that (her caregiver) is “coming soon” and to me that gives me comfort knowing that a Mom looks forward to seeing her. Mom feels very safe with her and tells me that she “watches” her very well! I have spoken with her caregiver and she is extremely open to suggestions. All in all, I am very pleased!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jun 19 2018

"Home Instead provides sitters for our parents. They offer companionship to both, take my mother to activities and play cards routinely with her. They take my father to lunch and dinner and to visit my mother. The conversations they have with my father help to keep his mind stimulated. The caregivers typically arrive on time and if there is a change in the schedule we are notified in advance. Home Instead has been responsive to all special requests made to accommodate the needs of our parents"

Posted by dkassab on Mar 05 2018

"Home Instead has been a God-send. They provide peace of mind while I'm at work and are flexible in allotting additional time when I need it. The staff are kind and compassionate and are willing to do whatever it takes to keep my loved one happy and safe."

Posted by Liz R. on Dec 20 2017

"Overall, very good company. Management staff is very flexible with a clients needs. Communication is good between family/client and caregivers. "

Posted by semajed on Oct 25 2017

"My caregiver, Howard, is doing a good job! He's a good friend!"

Posted by Richard on Sep 09 2017

"My dad has had Home Instead services for about one and a half years. I have been very pleased with the caregiver that comes to help my dad. I also have been pleased with Home Instead staff for being on top of things and keeping me informed. "

Posted by Tand on Apr 29 2017

I can’t tell you how comforting it is to know that there is a place like Home Instead available for people who want to stay in their homes.  Sami is just a blessing.  My mom feels so comfortable with her – told me last night that Sami “takes good care of me”.  My sister and I have both tried to convince mom of getting a seat for the shower and she would have nothing to do with it.  Yesterday, Sami somehow convinced her this is a good thing, brought one for my mom to try, and suggested my mom get a hand-held shower – now, my mom is all excited about showering.  This has worked out so well and I thank you and your staff for providing my mom with such a wonderful “helper”. 
 
I wanted to let you know that my mother was treated calmly, kindly and compassionately by the caregivers who tended to her needs.   Each caregiver exhibited temperament that was reassuring, gentle, considerate, concerned, thoughtful and understanding at all times.   We as members of her family were treated with the utmost respect and dignity, and we know that she was in good hands and everything would be all right.   Fortunately, in large part, because of the kindness and aid your caregivers have given my Mom, she has progressed to the point where she was before all this happened last August.
 
​I would like to commend the services of Marian, the companion you provided.  My son and I were fearful that Mom would reject any help.  In her illness she had become very suspicious of anyone she could not control.  Marian's kind and friendly approach won Mom immediately.  She quickly regarded Marian as a friend who she looked forward to seeing each Tuesday and Thursday.  Each time Marian arrived at our house she told Mom they were going to do something special that day, and Mom was always interested.  They went to the hair dressers, to lunch or just stayed at home. At home Marian would engage Mom in some housekeeping project or some exercise which Mom always enjoyed because of Marian's encouragement.  Marian talked about things and asked questions which challenged Mom intellectually, but without making her feel badly about things she could not handle.  I can not say enough about the quality of service Marian and Home Instead has provided.
 
​The companion who accompanied me to the Hospital for tests was perfect.  Thank you!


​Please, extend my gratitude and appreciation to everyone in the staff.  You were always there when I needed you.  I can't tell you how much I appreciated that kind of service.  Thank you so much for your caring.
 
​Thank you so much for the great service.  I sure enjoyed the girls.  It made my day knowing people cared.
 
​Thank you for the wonderful people who have been mother's primary care-givers - and also to the ones who filled in during vacations, holidays, etc.   Everyone has been terrific, and I applaud your system of trying to match care-giver with client - it worked fantastically for our situation.
 
​I continue to find comfort when I recall the loving care that all your wonderful ladies provided for my mother.  My heartfelt thanks to you all.


​​Home Instead Senior Care made a big difference in our father's life. He always looked forward to their arrival every morning. What a difference just those three hours a day made in his attitude and health. We were not sure what to expect, but we knew something needed to be done for him, and he wanted to stay in his home. It was just such a wonderful experience to see how Home Instead Senior Care changed his life for the better. 


My mother Joan was a client of your services. I wanted to send a note of gratitude and appreciation for the care provided by our assigned CAREGiver, Judy. We feel that we were so blessed to have Judy sent to us. She was an excellent CAREGiver and a wonderful person. She treated my mother as if she were her own. Always polite, caring, and mindful of my mom's modesty. She was always helpful with suggestions on ways to make my mom more comfortable or to ease my physical demands as I cared for my mother. She is a wonderful source of information. My family wanted to let you know that you have a real gem in this remarkable lady and that we will be forever grateful for her and your service.​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample