Our office

serves Southwest Allegheny county including Bethel Park, Mt. Lebanon, Upper St. Clair, Castle Shannon, Dormont, Scott Twp, Carnegie, Greentree, Crafton, Rosslyn Farms, Bridgeville, Whitehall and more.
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Bethel Park, PA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"All the helpers that we have had coming into our home have been very reliable, friendly and step right up to do what they are here to do. Very pleased."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 18 2019

"I have appreciated the care that my parents, especially my mom, has received by the caring and engaging homeinstead caregivers. My mom feels comfortable with the help they provide. I am happy that this service allows my parents to stay in their home with their added assistance. The women are kind and helpful."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 16 2019

"We’ve had very caring, and kind care givers from Home Instead. Your services are very much appreciated!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 16 2019

"I asked every question that I wanted answered. I got excellent answers and excellent service. I highly recommend this agency!"

Posted by happyinshills on Mar 27 2019

"Staff in the office is always receptive to resolving my needs as the client's power of attorney. The caregivers are patient and kind with the client. For many of the client's caregivers, they've been with the client for a long time. They know the client's personality, routines, and dementia."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 27 2019

"timely, efficient, very caring, does the job correctly, always contact me with any changes"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 27 2019

"Wonderful and reliable care givers. Great care for my Mom. I feel fortunate to have Home Instead senior care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 26 2019

"My husband's aide who comes two mornings a week is polite, caring and helpful without being told what to do. The Home Instead office staff is responsive to any changes, questions or concerns we may have."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"The care workers are great company for my dad and understand dementia. They are also supportive to me, too."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"Mom's health aide is such a hard worker. She has great empathy and has established a personal relationship with Mom that is both respectful and loving."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 19 2019

I can’t tell you how comforting it is to know that there is a place like Home Instead available for people who want to stay in their homes.  Sami is just a blessing.  My mom feels so comfortable with her – told me last night that Sami “takes good care of me”.  My sister and I have both tried to convince mom of getting a seat for the shower and she would have nothing to do with it.  Yesterday, Sami somehow convinced her this is a good thing, brought one for my mom to try, and suggested my mom get a hand-held shower – now, my mom is all excited about showering.  This has worked out so well and I thank you and your staff for providing my mom with such a wonderful “helper”. 
 
I wanted to let you know that my mother was treated calmly, kindly and compassionately by the caregivers who tended to her needs.   Each caregiver exhibited temperament that was reassuring, gentle, considerate, concerned, thoughtful and understanding at all times.   We as members of her family were treated with the utmost respect and dignity, and we know that she was in good hands and everything would be all right.   Fortunately, in large part, because of the kindness and aid your caregivers have given my Mom, she has progressed to the point where she was before all this happened last August.
 
​I would like to commend the services of Marian, the companion you provided.  My son and I were fearful that Mom would reject any help.  In her illness she had become very suspicious of anyone she could not control.  Marian's kind and friendly approach won Mom immediately.  She quickly regarded Marian as a friend who she looked forward to seeing each Tuesday and Thursday.  Each time Marian arrived at our house she told Mom they were going to do something special that day, and Mom was always interested.  They went to the hair dressers, to lunch or just stayed at home. At home Marian would engage Mom in some housekeeping project or some exercise which Mom always enjoyed because of Marian's encouragement.  Marian talked about things and asked questions which challenged Mom intellectually, but without making her feel badly about things she could not handle.  I can not say enough about the quality of service Marian and Home Instead has provided.
 
​The companion who accompanied me to the Hospital for tests was perfect.  Thank you!


​Please, extend my gratitude and appreciation to everyone in the staff.  You were always there when I needed you.  I can't tell you how much I appreciated that kind of service.  Thank you so much for your caring.
 
​Thank you so much for the great service.  I sure enjoyed the girls.  It made my day knowing people cared.
 
​Thank you for the wonderful people who have been mother's primary care-givers - and also to the ones who filled in during vacations, holidays, etc.   Everyone has been terrific, and I applaud your system of trying to match care-giver with client - it worked fantastically for our situation.
 
​I continue to find comfort when I recall the loving care that all your wonderful ladies provided for my mother.  My heartfelt thanks to you all.


​​Home Instead Senior Care made a big difference in our father's life. He always looked forward to their arrival every morning. What a difference just those three hours a day made in his attitude and health. We were not sure what to expect, but we knew something needed to be done for him, and he wanted to stay in his home. It was just such a wonderful experience to see how Home Instead Senior Care changed his life for the better. 


My mother Joan was a client of your services. I wanted to send a note of gratitude and appreciation for the care provided by our assigned CAREGiver, Judy. We feel that we were so blessed to have Judy sent to us. She was an excellent CAREGiver and a wonderful person. She treated my mother as if she were her own. Always polite, caring, and mindful of my mom's modesty. She was always helpful with suggestions on ways to make my mom more comfortable or to ease my physical demands as I cared for my mother. She is a wonderful source of information. My family wanted to let you know that you have a real gem in this remarkable lady and that we will be forever grateful for her and your service.​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample