Our office

serves Charleston, Summerville, Mount Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Sullivan’s Island, James Island, Johns Island, Kiawah, Seabrook Island, Daniel Island, West Ashley, North Charleston, Hanahan, Goose Creek, Ladson, Moncks Corner
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Charleston, SC have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Thank you so much! We are enjoying life much more thanks to Home Instead Senior Care. The staff is amazing, punctual, and eager to learn “your way” of doing things around the house. My Granny tries to act like she doesn’t need any help, but deep down I know that she enjoys having meals prepared for her, having laundry done for her and just having some company over. My Granny wants to stay in her home forever and Home Instead Senior Care is allowing us to do so without breaking the bank. Thanks again! "

Posted by LizzT on May 16 2018

"Our Home Instead caregiver provides mostly companionship for our senior. She always arrives on time to take over care of our charge and soon they are off to the hairdresser, lunch and maybe a short ride before returning home. At that time, we have a chance to interact with the caregiver while she tells us about their day. When our caregiver is unable to come to us, Home Instead always makes every effort to have a replacement fill in for every aspect of our senior's care for those hours that day."

Posted by City Kitty on Mar 01 2018

"I have had such a wonderful experience with this company, they are consistent with the car they provide, I know who is coming to my home and what time they will arrive. They help me get to the grocery store and the bank when I need to go. They help me to my doctor's appointments. I have a wonderful doll face Ann who also listen's to me and coordinates my care."

Posted by BestCat on Dec 22 2017

"The staff is excellent, they have wonderful care givers who are very professional and Ann is the best"

Posted by mrshappy on Dec 21 2017

"This company goes above and beyond for my care. I have a wonderful client care coordinator Ann who is available to me 24/7"

Posted by mrshappy on Dec 21 2017

"Home Instead has taken excellent care of my mother for over a year now. She is happy and healthy and her quality of life has greatly improved. "

Posted by goodc on Dec 20 2017

"Home Instead Senior Care is an amazing company! The CAREGivers are kind and professional and the staff at the office goes above and beyond to make sure your loved one is receiving the best care possible! We use Home Instead for my Nana with dementia. Home Instead has improved her quality of life and we feel so safe leaving her in their care. Highly recommend this company for your senior care needs! "

Posted by tiaedgar1010 on Dec 12 2017

"Home Instead was able to find the perfect long-term caregivers to meet our needs while fitting nicely to our daily routine at home."

Posted by Mt. Pleasant Client on Nov 27 2017

"We have two caregivers that take care of my brother now. They are both kind and attentive. One of them never gets off her cell phone, but she does meet my brother's basic needs. The other one is attentive to my brother during the entire shift."

Posted by orffanAnn on Oct 22 2017

"All caregivers have been kind, caring and loving! Home Instead gas become part of my family. It's been a wonderful experience."

Posted by Norma on Jul 26 2017

 

"You help me every day by sending my guardian angel to help me. You support me and care for me because I know you are a phone call away. You are all in my prayers when I offer thanks to our Father for His gifts to me." Lee, a senior client
 
"God bless ya'll and thanks for the wonderful care Mom is provided with." (Rev.) Barry and Gerry


 "On behalf of my entire family, I wanted to say thank you for the extra care and kindness you continue to show our mother and father. You make peace of mind possible." Bruce of Jefferson, NH


 "Thank you for your care of and kindness for Mom. You always treated her with dignity and respect. It gave me comfort knowing she was safe and happy in your care. I will always be grateful for you." Liz of Denver, CO


"Your service has given me a new life of freedom and greatly improved my brothers outlook on life and the future. Thank you." Ann


"I would like to thank you for the opportunity you give me, and others, to learn about Alzheimer's and what a dehabilitating disease it is. I hope one day there will be a cure. It is wonderful that you give us updated training classes on different senior problems and how to handle them." Barbara, a Home Instead CAREGiver


"I want to thank you both for everything. It is such a blessing to know the work I am doing now helps someone live." Cathy, a Home Instead CAREGiver​



 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample