Reviews

​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare Dallas, TX, Reviews

Latest Home Instead Dallas Reviews 

Read what other families in Dallas, TX have to say about Home Inste​ad Senior Care's Caregiver and their home care capabilities:​​
 

"My caregiver, Melba, is dependable and always on time. She always knows what to do without me telling her. The Best!"

Posted by Ernestine on Nov 30 2017

"Nellie communicated with my husband like none of the other caregivers has. He has advanced Alzheimer's and hates baths/showers, but she can get him to do anything. She's so patient with him. Great relationship!"

Posted by Roberta on Nov 28 2017

"Great organization, terrific people, kind and caring."

Posted by tfy77 on Jul 31 2017

"My stepdad was diagnosed with dementia. It quickly became clear that he needed help if he was to remain at home. Home Instead provided kind, compassionate and competent care givers. The staff was patient, understanding, and wonderful to work with. I recommend them highly."

Posted by stineway on Jul 07 2017

"Have been using this service for several years to take care of an aging parent with mild dementia who needs help bathing. Home Instead staff have always been professional, courteous, flexible, and on-time. They also have social workers on staff for initial assessment and periodic review to assess changes to service. Could not be happier. "

Posted by Jim in Dallas on Mar 02 2017

"They are helpful to me in my home and fun to be with . "

Posted by Gladys C on Dec 15 2016

"Attentive, caring service and well run office "

Posted by NancyWP on Nov 09 2016

"I have an irregular schedule of assistant need. The agency has always sent caring helpers. "

Posted by Carolyn700536 on Aug 31 2016

"I personally agree this company is top rating. They provided all that I could hope for. "

Posted by Wade S on Aug 25 2016

"I think Home Instead is awesome. Like any business, the people who are employed have things come up -- personal business or whatever -- but each and every time something comes up, the company has the staff to cover it. Like tomorrow, my caregiver has to go for certification, so the company found somebody else who can come in, and it’s been flawless. They’ve never kept me hanging, and they are really good. I am glad that I did it. We had some pretty rough patches early on, and in fact, I talked to her about it this morning. What happened was I had a major surgical procedure on my right leg, and I am not weight-bearing for five months, so I am instantly an invalid. I think the caregivers, when they first meet somebody, have a tendency to wonder what the disposition of this person is, how helpless are they, or how independent are they. I remember asking my caregiver this morning whether she thought at one point that I was at a stage of my life where I was going to improve and I said, “I wonder if you think I’m actually going to get better or whether I am going to stay about the same?” I just need her help until I can walk again. I think that was the major thought in the first few days, and so it was a little rocky. I wasn’t sure if she was feeling sorry for me or what, and I didn’t want that. She has been such a great companion. She helps me buy groceries and helps me get up. I’ve asked her to take me to restaurants because I can’t drive, so we go to restaurants, and she is good company. She helps me with all these things. The place is clean, all the dishes are good, everything is sanitary, and the laundry gets done. It is all really good. Even when I first had my surgery and I was really a lot more helpless than I am now, she would help me in the bathing situation, and it was never like a situation where I felt terribly uncomfortable. In fact, she said, “You know this is what I do.” She was really helpful, but she had her own things to do, and, sadly, I have to accept that she was going to go back and do her own thing. This is just a great thing. I just happen to be lucky enough right now that there is no insurance involved and I'm still able to afford this. It is not cheap, but it is not nearly as much as it would be if I actually have to stay in a facility. They are really good. I would recommend them. "

Posted by Jim114687850 on Oct 31 2015


 

"I have been happy with them over the years.  They are outstanding.  I am happy with the way they have been trained, and I would recommend them to anyone." -Mr. S


​ 

"They were able to set up coverage on short notice.  They were excellent with my father." Mr. T


 

"The communication with the office and the caregiver is always good.  We always know what is going on.   The service is always very good." - Mr. K


 

"They have been very cooperative.  I am very pleased with their service.  They are the nicest people." - Ms. Q


 

"Well, they have provided at short notice some really quality caregivers, and they are reliable and my aunt and I like the security aspect and she really likes her caregivers. Overall, really dependable.  I want to add the office and staff at Dallas has been really excellent with their service as well, and have done a great job." -Mrs. H


 

"They are the nicest people in the world.  I mostly use them for transportation.  They always please me.  They have never sent me anyone I didn't like.  They are the nicest, sweetest people I have ever met."  - Mrs. R


 

"I find them to be extremely courteous, reliable, and caring." - Mrs. T


 

"[The Caregiver] has been coming here for five years and does an excellent job.  She is attentive and concerned." - Mr. G


 

"I have had nothing but excellent service from them." - Mrs. A


 

"They have given me excellent service.  All of the women in that office have just been wonderful to me.  Every time I need something, they are there." - Ms. V


 

"I like everyone.  They never sent me anyone I didn't like.  They are accommodating.  It's a pleasure to be with them." - Mrs. B


 

"The people who come in are very understanding.  My mother is 88 years old.  People like that can be pretty cranky.  The people they are sending out did an excellent job in dealing with someone her age. They are always there. They do what needs to be done." - Mr. F​




 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample