Reviews

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Hemet, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

We take seriously the care we give our clients. 

"As a Disabled Veteran with HomeInstead care I am very thankful they have meet all my Home care needs. "

Posted by navyvet1 on May 22 2017

"Home Instead were wonderful. I know the people, and I talked with them. It was 24/7, and everybody was there; they did their job and they are kind. It could have been any better. They did all the complete care; they get her up, help with shower, get dressed, prepare the meals for her, and do laundry. I would recommend them highly. "

Posted by Sharon130612 on Dec 03 2016

"I am a present client of Home Instead Senior Care of Hemet, CA, and find them to be an excellent source for someone needing their services. They presently care for my former employer and her care in beyond awesome. The caregivers are competent, pleasant, knowledgeable, and caring of the individual they care for. I would not trade our caregivers for all the tea in China. We have used Home Instead for 3 1/2 years and have only had to replace one caregiver in all that time. I recommend Home Instead Senior Care of Hemet, CA to anyone looking for someone to care for their loved one. "

Posted by Jim P on Mar 13 2015

"Home Instead is very good, and they care. They checked up on their employees, and if you complain, you can get accommodation. The staff is attentive, and they accommodate what you need. It’s a wonderful experience, and I would highly recommend them. "

Posted by Caring99930150 on Mar 11 2015

"Home Instead was extremely professional in the care they provided for my Mom. The caregivers were compassionate and caring. It was obvious they were doing caregiving work because they loved helping those in need. Home Instead also sent out a person on a regular basis to check up on my Mom. They really exceeded my expectations in the 1 year they were with my Mom. "

Posted by Debbie 32 on Feb 14 2012
​​

Following ER visits, we had a medical emergency at our home with disabled adult. First thought was to call 911 for help but, remembered neighbors telling us they rely on Home Instead. I called them, explained our situation and I kid you not, two trained professionals were here to help us within thirty minutes. Immediate issues were resolved quickly. When all was in order, we sat down to make a plan for Home Instead to send us daily professional staff to get us through the recovery phase of lifting, turning, bathing and all other caregiving help needed. The Home Instead staff who worked in our home were well trained, professional, well mannered, very pleasant and professionally dressed. They cared for their patient and gave a much needed sense of well being to aging parents who do 24/7 at home care for disabled son. The intake process was done in our home. This was easy and comfortable. Home Instead experienced management staff understood our needs and addressed them professionally, quickly and with the utmost respect. Every phone call after initial intake was answered promptly by pleasant staff who answered any questions - addressed our needs on the spot. We could not be more pleased with Home Instead and feel a great sense of well being knowing we have their professional support only a phone call away. Hemet is fortunate to have Home Instead.

September 2016, Client Mary​ 


I've been with Home Instead Senior Care for about two years, since day one my bosses , co workers and staff have been so amazing . I love being apart of Home Instead Senior Care working here has been the best career choice I've made. The environment is peaceful and always uplifting . I enjoy everyday working with my clients and for Home instead . Home instead values your feelings and they are flexible with your needs . They train you and care about any questions are concerns you may have . They appreciate all we do as caregivers for seniors and always let us know how thankful they are . I love my job caregiving for seniors and helping my clients enjoy their day and feel cared for and my bosses and staff and coworkers help me want to do the best I can because I know how much it is appreciated . I'm blessed to be apart of their team .

May 2016, CAREGiver Amanda​


Can't say enough about Home Instead in Hemet. Quite simply, they are "GREAT". Everyone I dealt with was committed to providing the best care possible for my wife who has dementia and a multitude of other medical problems. My wife adored the person they sent to care for her. Sherry was amazing. Sincerely cared about my wife and didn't leave until she was assured that everything was okay. Taking care of a colostomy, which can be quite messy, was no problem at all

February 2016, Client Chuck


I have worked at Hemet Home Instead Senior Care as a caregiver since 2001.The Home Instead staff has treated me like family and has assisted me to do what I love, which is helping seniors to stay in their homes, not facilities. The kindness and love shown by owner, Jason Baker, and staff members Sophia Franco, JoAnn Hall, and all the others has been very appreciated and will always be remembered. Great experience!​​

February 2016, CAREGiver Jim



We have privately hired J.D. Power and Associates to contact our clients and to give us their invaluable feedback. We use the information gained from our clients to increase the quality of our care from one year to the next. Here are some of the comments given to J.D. Power and Associates:

We gave them a 10 because of the good work they do and they are honest people. They are always on time and they always do the right job.

 February 2013, Client Virgil  


I gave the service a 10 because my caregiver is also a 10. She is wonderful to me.  I feel comfortable with her coming to take care of me.

February 2013, Client Bonnie   


Everything that I need, they are there for me.  They are courteous, kind and I am happy with every service they provide.  They have people who check on everything now and then to see how it is going.  I am happy with everything I am getting.

February 2013, Client Ruth    


My CAREGiver is very good to me.  She helps me shower and get dressed up to go out.  I like it when she takes me out otherwise I am stuck here all the time.

February 2013, Client Connie   


I have been with Home Instead for about six years.  I have had nothing but excellent service from them in all that time.

February 2013, Client James    


My CAREGiver is personable and easy to be with.  She is a very good and creative cook.

February 2013, Client Bettie    


The Lady who we have come is very good and she knows what to do.  We don't need to tell her because she just does the things we need.

February 2013, Client Dorothy    


Each one of the individual caregivers has been doing a wonderful job.

February 2013, Client Sophia  


They communicate with us well. They are dependable.  They do a thorough analysis of my aunt's care.  They are up-to-date with her needs and wants.  I would refer them to anyone who needed that type of service.

February 2013, Client Virginia 


Carl's daughter reported he said it is a really good service. She helps with cooking and house cleaning. She is a really nice person and my father thinks of her as a daughter.  She is good company for him. She is very accommodating to him.

January 31, 2013, Client Carl     Rating: 10 



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample