Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Vero Beach, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"If there is a change in the schedule, all I have to do is call to notify them. The agency is very accepting of my scheduling needs. They understand the need to stay with one companion for my mother and not have multiple companions coming to the house that would easily confuse her. The companion tries to be very interactive with my mother instead of just watching over her."

Posted by CLReik on Nov 21 2018

"Our aid is excellent. We have had aids before, but this one if caring and professional; always on time and very patient with my stroke mother. I can have my life back and take care of my children."

Posted by jana7700 on Oct 26 2018

"Enjoyed my visit with the girls."

Posted by Elizabeth on Oct 18 2018

"My helper is what makes the 5 stars. Outstanding!"

Posted by Janie on Oct 09 2018

"Thank you for the key services you provide during each week. A few of them I would not complete on my own due to their difficulty to complete."

Posted by Greg on Sep 18 2018

"Great! Colleen and I get along very well. She's a nice person and makes me happy."

Posted by Joan Chatham on Sep 13 2018

"Very proud to have the opportunity to work with so many, who give so much! "

Posted by Ms LC on Nov 29 2016

"Home Instead has been for me and my family the most wonderful, caring and joyful experience. They have lifted a great burden from our shoulders. I tried another service and they sent someone with no experience with dementia patients. The staff have been more than accommodating, leaving me with a sense of calmness and my husband extremely well cared for. "

Posted by ReviewerBIXYN on May 11 2016

"I have Home Instead coming in now for my mother's care. The caregiver is very good. They were also immediate with their response. I would recommend them. "

Posted by caring0508113 on May 31 2013

"We were a client of Home Instead, a home care agency after my mom's surgery. I needed to go to work and she needed somebody to watch her.Since then, I have been home for my mom because of friends were here so I really didn't need somebody here with her now. They were great. I didn't have any complaints with them. If I need them, I'll call them again. "

Posted by Caring0302 on Mar 30 2013

 
All the folks at Home Instead did a phenomenal job of caring for my parents. The attention to detail and, even more, the patience and kind consideration shown to my parents by Home Instead is something I will always appreciate.

 
Home Instead offered a really good alternative for my parents care as they aged. I really appreciate the kind and considerate care offered by your staff, which enabled them to stay in their own home as my father battled  with Alzheimer's.

 
Sadly, my siblings convinced my parents that they would be better off in a nursing home. Within one week after moving out of his own home, my father was hospitalized and passed away one week after that. My mother is now stuck in that same nursing home, and although it's a well run facility, had they stayed in their own home my father might still be alive and my mother would be faring better.

 
Again, thanks for all your help in allowing my parents to stay in their own home for as long as they wished.

 
Jim

 
September 15, 2014

 
..... 

 
 

 
To Everyone at Home Instead,                                                                                         

 
I would like to thank you all for taking care of my mother, Nellie, during the last months of her life. It was a comfort to me to know she was in good hands while I worked or we were out of town. I wish to especially commend Betty for her thorough and gentle care. I wish you could have known Mom when she was healthy and vibrant - she brought joy to so many people. 

 
I am forever grateful,

 
Donna

 
January 2014

 
..............................

 
 

 
For all you do, you should feel proud, one terrific crew are you. Our thanks and prayers to each of you.

 
Don & Dorla

 
..............................

 
 

 
To the Home Instead Staff & All,

 
We were extremely pleased with everyone you provided. They are kind, courteous, efficient and professional. We truly appreciate their care. I recommend them highly!

 
Sincerely,

 
Mary A.

 
April 24, 2014​


 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample