Our office

serves Winchester, Bluemont, Boyce, Maurertown, Millwood, Mount Jackson, New Market, Linden, Orkeny Springs, Middletown, Quicksburg, Star Tannery, Stephens City, Stephenson, Strasburg, Toms Brook, White Post, Woodstock, Paris, Basye, Bentonville, Berryville, Clear Brook, Cross Junction, Edinburg, Fort Valley
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Winchester, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Everyone has been so pleasant and helpful and professional. I love having this service available for my ailing husband. I can go get a haircut or groceries and know he is safe while I am gone"

Posted by grammyof17 on Jul 23 2017

"I appreciate: Your flexible scheduling. 2. After hours telephone access. 3. Wonderful caregivers, Virginia (Cat), Carly, and Carolyn. 4. Your cooperation with the VA. "

Posted by mechtelde on Apr 23 2017

"You have flexibility to accommodate our needs whenever they change. We have been blessed with basically one caregiver and we love her. Patty C. is dependable, flexible, and congenial. "

Posted by Ms. Naomi on Nov 10 2016

"Thanks for all the great care! You have great caregivers and office staff. I would add one more star! Great job again. "

Posted by MP McCormick III on Sep 30 2015

"I found Home Instead to very helpful when I needed someone to sit with my Mom who has Alzheimer's. I used Home Instead several times and had a few caregivers. All the caregivers were very kind and took good care of my Mom, playing games and reading to her. After a "visit" with the Home Instead caregiver, I found no ill effects with my Mom, so i knew that she was well taken care of while I was gone. Thank you so much for the peace of mind you gave me while Mom was in your care. "

Posted by Only Daughter1 on Sep 25 2015

"This is an amazing organization! I don't know what my mother would have done without them. The level of help they provide physically and emotionally are second to none. Each of my mother's caretakers became not only a worker but a true friend and member of our family. Having Home Instead helping my elderly mother was truly heaven sent. Each employee is a gift to your firm. "

Posted by Allie Vermilye on Aug 31 2015

"Home Instead Senior Care is one of the largest companies, and it's the only available in our area. They are kinder and more compassionate. They take care OF my mother, who is 93 years old and has pneumonia. My main concern is for them to take care of my mom while I'm away. "

Posted by Caring77547450 on May 30 2014

"We're fairly satisfied with Home Instead. They were responsive and they got a caregiver for my mother pretty quickly. Basically, they help her with bathing, dressing up, light housekeeping, and companionship. And so far so good. "

Posted by caring0110213 on Jan 24 2013



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample