Our office

serves Arnold, Brooklyn, Deale, Edgewater, Riva, Annapolis, Churchton, Crofton, Crownsville, Curtis Bay, Davidsonville, Dunkirk, Galesville, Gambrills, Gibson Island, Glen Burnie, Hanover, Harwood, Laurel, Lothian, North Beach, Odenton, Pasedena, Severn, Shady Side, Linthicum Heights, Severna Park
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Arnold, MD have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"I've been managing care for my Mom and Dad, now for my Mom for about two and a half years. Over that time, our family has worked with a number of care providers. I have some horror stories but I'm writing here to praise old-fashioned, hard work and kindness. For almost a year, the caring staff at Home Instead has found just the right, delightful, caring, considerate people to offer a variety of services from short day-time visits to 24 hr assistance. It takes a very special person to care for the elderly. I highly recommend the Home Instead managers and staff. I can tell that their caring and values start at the top. I'd also like to offer some hard won, wisdom to those just starting the journey of caring for aging family. Nothing in this world is perfect but we all can strive for greatness. My Home Instead friends do this in a quiet, thoughtful way. This post is a way that I can thank them and spread the word. "

Posted by LaurieB on Apr 03 2018

"Home Instead has done a wonderful job in finding and delivering high quality, engaged care for my mother. They have worked with me to scope out her needs, and have been efficient in communicating a plan for her care. The caregivers have been attentive and respectful, and have kept detailed logs to ensure I have a sense of mom's evolving needs. Home Instead has made it possible for me to fulfill all my responsibilities to my job and kids while making sure my mom is safe, happy and comfortable."

Posted by mward54321 on Nov 29 2017

"The office staff and caregivers are all very nice and easy to work with! Everyone has been flexible when we've had to make changes with our schedule. These services help to make life a little easier!"

Posted by Zookeepr on Nov 03 2017

"We're using Home Instead Senior Care for my mother for about a little over a month. They provide companionship twice a week, and they seem very professional. They bill twice a month, and our schedule is three hours a day, twice a week. They're doing fine."

Posted by anonymous378851 on May 31 2017

"Home Instead provided excellent daily care for my wife after a stroke. The Nurse's Assistant planned ahead and figured out what to do next. She was always prompt and she was very good about keeping a daily progress log. She made sure that my wife got her meds each day and guided her through her daily exercise and therapy assignments. "

Posted by BackCreekClient on Nov 09 2016

"My mother lives in an assisted living facility but needed more one on one care than they could provide. We were recommended to Home Instead and have been very pleased. The care providers are so pleasant, really get to know Mom and treat her in a respectful and caring manner. Most of the time there has been consistency in which staff are assigned, so that Mom has had a chance to get comfortable with them. The office staff has been great - responsive to changes in service needs so, when for example, we needed to add nighttime coverage they were able to arrange it the same day. I would definitely recommend them highly. "

Posted by LeslieR on Oct 28 2016

"Current client and very happy. My family and I had a hard time convincing our father that he needed care. Home Instead helped us with this transition. The caregiver that was sent has been a GEM to my father and my siblings. If you are undecided on a company I can help you make that choice. Trust in Home Instead. "

Posted by Happy client! on Jun 14 2016

"Yvonne is really helpful and friendly. "

Posted by Mary Komrik on Dec 31 2015

"Synopsis: I learned about Home Instead by word of mouth from co-workers who were using Home Instead services and were very pleased. We were using another in home care provider and we were very unhappy. We decided to change providers and we included Home Instead in our review process. We are very glad we did! Our in home care for Mom has gone from “stressed to Blessed”! Details: In home care. Something we never really gave much thought until suddenly at age 83 our Mom had some health problems that prevented her from being able to do some basic tasks without supervision and at times assistance. She is a fall risk so initially our major concern was that she might fall and hurt herself while attempting to get out of bed or while making her way to the restroom. In home care. You mean I have to have someone come into my house, leave them alone in my house with Mom while I am at work? Holy co-habitation Batman! I don't like the thought of this for many reasons! Alas, it is something that we have to do for Mom...and we all want Mom to be comfortable at home...as opposed to an Assisted Living facility since we have home as an option. We did our due diligence on a couple of in home care providers. Basically you set up a contract for service with the company and they sub-contract the job to an Independent Contractor who will be the caregiver or caregivers who come to your home. The first provider we chose is based in Columbia Maryland. To make a long story short, most of the caregivers from this company were good and had a good work ethic. The company however seemed to have serious organizational issues that most likely were the result of poor management. When calling the company we were made to feel as though we were imposing on the call taker. Once we registered our complaints, the company was very slow to respond and the initial response was usually unacceptable. Our money will spend anywhere and we were unhappy with the overall product we were receiving. We had other companies from which we could choose, so we did. In home care. Home Instead! We discovered Home Instead primarily by word of mouth. Two of my co-workers were using Home Instead for their loved ones. One was located in Glen Burnie Maryland, the other in Seaford Delaware. Both had wonderful things to say about the company and the people they sub-contract as caregivers. After our not so favorable experience with the other company, we had a better focus on the questions to ask and how to express our expectations. We contacted the Home Instead office located in Arnold Maryland. Our initial contact was with Pamela. Pamela came to our residence to meet Mom and observe how things were set up. Pamela wanted to be sure that Home Instead could provide the level of care that Mom needed. This makes perfect sense. It is tantamount to a job interview for the service provider as well as the service recipient. Either party can just say "no" or express concerns or establish specific stipulations if necessary. One of our needs was for the caregiver to transport Mom to a dialysis center 8 miles from home twice each week. Home Instead has been able to accommodate this life sustaining request. This truly is a partnership with a responsible and responsive company. I could go on with all the little things that have made our relationship with Home Instead a friendship but you need to put Home Instead on your short list of in home care providers to find out for yourself. Integrity, Reliable, Responsible, Compassionate, Caring are some of the reasons we love Home Instead, Arnold MD. What is most important is when our family encountered any bumps in the caregiver road, we contacted the Arnold office and were treated politely and professionally and our concerns were addressed promptly and appropriately. Kimberly personally made a site visit to gain an understanding about a concern we had. There has been an occasion or two where we were working with a new caregiver and the personality of the caregiver was not suited for what we needed. Kimberly listened to our concerns and found wonderful people (caregivers) for Mom. The best was Danielle! I would be remiss if I did not mention that when I call the office I usually speak with Lorraine who must be a Saint. Ever notice how detached... and sometimes even rude people can be when speaking with them on the phone or email? Lorraine answers the phone most of the time and is always pleasant and helpful. I have had dealings with Christine and Abi who are also outstanding members of the Home Instead Team in Arnold. I have got to ask you this: How often has the owner of a company contacted you to ensure you are happy with the service you are receiving? It may happen but not very often, however, Nick and I have corresponded on several occasions to make certain all is good in our neighborhood! In a nutshell, we are extremely happy and pleased that we included Home Instead in our review of in home caregivers! In our opinion, Home Instead, Arnold office has set the bar for other providers. The proof is in the pudding. Home Instead cares. Nothing is perfect but during our search for perfection Home Instead has addressed our concerns and has made it clear, it is not enough to pursue excellence, they strive to gain on it. Home Instead in Arnold has transformed our in home care for Mom from “stressed to Blessed”! The time it took you to read this review: A few minutes of your day. The cost of in home care: Several dollars. The cost of peace of mind knowing that your loved one is in the capable professional care of Home Instead: Priceless! I hope sharing our experiences will be of some help to you as you make these difficult choices and decisions. Best wishes to you and your loved ones. "

Posted by Smittee on Dec 11 2015

"We were very pleased with the care, compassion and kindness given to our Dad. Everything went smoothly and we felt very confident that he was well cared for when family could not be there. Thank you Pam for going above and beyond. "

Posted by Patrick Michael on Oct 28 2015


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample