Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Client Reviews

  1. Home
  2. Home Care Services
  3. Experienced Care
  4. Home Care Client Reviews


Read what other families in Nashville, TN have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Click below to see the reviews posted on our Facebook page!

Google Transparent.pngFacebook-Review-Button.png


Facebook Reviews:

Google Reviews:

 
 5 Stars:

Save your time and money going to other companies. I have used 3 different companies to help out with a 83 year old woman before finding the perfect company and caregiver at Home Instead Senior Care. We went through a lot of frogs before we found our princess, but persistence paid off. She is a perfect fit and there has been a great bond between the client and the caregiver. The same thing can be said about the supervisors and managers, they are all wonderful!!!

Sherry Maraschiello                                                                                                                                                Posted February 4, 2020

 
 5 Stars:
I can't say enough good about Kelsey Stone and the caregiving team she was able to put together for my aunt. Kelsey worked hard with me to find professional, compassionate caregivers who repeatedly went above and beyond their job description. The women she found were a good match in personality for my aunt and did everything they could to ensure she had the best quality of life that she could, given her circumstances. Home Instead is also excellent about making sure that every shift is covered, even when there is a last minute emergency with a caregiver. Home Instead makes sure someone shows up for the shift. Knowing this gave me so much peace of mind. I give the team and Kelsey 5 stars!!

Posted August 5th, 2019

 
 5 Stars:
As a hospice nurse I have interacted with this agency. The staff I have met have been professional and caring to the clients they serve. These are key elements in serving clients and their loved ones.

Posted June 27th, 2019

"I find Home Instead nurse very and sensitive to my needs. I feel safe around them!"

Posted by Giam on Feb 10 2020

"The caregivers are very conscientious and really care for the people they see. The agency is very responsive to any special requests or needs of the client."

Posted by John Bailey on Jan 29 2020

"We have used this provider for five years to help with dementia care for my husband in our home and to provide respite for me (his wife and primary caregiver). Primary services provided include assisting with activities of daily living (dressing, standing, transferring, walking, feeding, toileting) and providing social stimulation. Other tasks include help with meal prep, laundry, and spending time with my husband outdoors when weather permits. The quality of service provided by home care aides assigned to us by this agency has varied over the years, but has significantly improved over the last six months. The main reasons for improvement have been: 1) Assignment of regular caregivers who come consistently on designated days of the week for at least one month. This fosters a trusting relationship that maximizes the client's residual abilities. 2) Assignment of home care aides with the physical capacity and experience to transfer and walk with individuals who are at extreme risk of falling. 3) Assignment of aides who focus primarily on the individual requiring care and do what they can to engage his attention and stimulate his interest in the world around him. Dementia care requires patience, a cheerful affect, and the recognition that the client remains a unique individual despite cognitive or other impairments. The agency has been very responsive to our requests. Some staff without their own transportation or conflicting family responsibilities have difficulty arriving on time. Most staff are congenial, interesting people who are sensitive to our needs and committed to doing the best job they can. We are grateful for their service. "

Posted by West Meade on Oct 20 2019

"My Home Instead experience, along with Client Care Coordinator, Kelsey, were excellent! The initial phone contact, intake visit, and follow-up connections were all very professional, thorough, and friendly. They were able to provide wonderful care for my 60 year old brother with intellectual disabilities on short notice for weekday mornings in combination with family support for two weeks, so I could spend some time with my grown sons and get some respite. My brother enjoyed his caregiver, Diane. I felt confident in their dependable services and would definitely use them again."

Posted by Cynthia A. L. on Sep 19 2019

"Appreciate your sensitivity to our needs and provision of backup care whenever our regular home health aide is unavailable."

Posted by Patricia Post on Aug 20 2019

"Workers are more like friends who care about you and want to help you get better. They are friendly faces and helping hands willing to do what is necessary. My helper loves to vacuum, can make a great sandwich, wash clothes, makes my hubby tea and makes us laugh when the dog begs for a treat. we want to adopt her. The office calls at intervals to find out how I am doing and do I need anything else to make my day. It is comforting knowing people care ."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 22 2019

"What I like about Home Instead is their commitment to customer satisfaction for both myself and my mom. They are excellent listeners about my mom's need and matching her with a care giver even if it took a few tries. The follow up and communication is excellent and the management staff went out of her way to deliver wonderful service."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 19 2019

"I received overnight care from from you which I found to be very helpful as I recover from surgery the caregiver was very responsive to my needs was very friendly and easy to talk to it and was on time and very helpful . n addition I had daytime service which I also found very efficient the representative from your company were extremely well qualified and again very responsive to my needs I look forward to working with them in the future. Your providers took the initiative to find things to help me as I recovered and treated me like I was family"

Posted by MochamanBob42 on Nov 24 2018

"Cannot begin to tell you how much we love Lexie, in the Nashville office!! She, along with several of the caregivers have become like family to us! She goes above and beyond responding to my texts on her time off. We are taken care of—just like family. Home instead has truly been a blessing to us at this very emotional time in our lives. Thank you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 18 2018

"My caretaker is consistent and dependable, has the perfect personality for me. She is energetic, kind, thoughtful, true, supportive, trustworthy, sympathetic and understanding. Most importantly, she is a Christian. She takes great care of me."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 28 2018

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample