Client Reviews

reviews.jpeg

Read what other families in Nashville, TN have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials:

"I received overnight care from from you which I found to be very helpful as I recover from surgery the caregiver was very responsive to my needs was very friendly and easy to talk to it and was on time and very helpful . n addition I had daytime service which I also found very efficient the representative from your company were extremely well qualified and again very responsive to my needs I look forward to working with them in the future. Your providers took the initiative to find things to help me as I recovered and treated me like I was family"

Posted by MochamanBob42 on Nov 24 2018

"Quality of service, the personal care provided to my wife by the care givers and the over the top efforts made by office and staff members to take care of unforeseen problems that arrive such as traffic problems and staff illnesses."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 21 2018

"Cannot begin to tell you how much we love Lexie, in the Nashville office!! She, along with several of the caregivers have become like family to us! She goes above and beyond responding to my texts on her time off. We are taken care of—just like family. Home instead has truly been a blessing to us at this very emotional time in our lives. Thank you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 18 2018

"All the ladies I have met are very nice and very helpful. I'm glad Home Instead is coming here to help me clean my apartment."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 22 2018

"The caregivers that have come to my home are well trained and very pleasant"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 16 2018

"My caretaker is consistent and dependable, has the perfect personality for me. She is energetic, kind, thoughtful, true, supportive, trustworthy, sympathetic and understanding. Most importantly, she is a Christian. She takes great care of me."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 28 2018

"My house keeper is awesome. She knows just what to do. She comes in and takes over. Very polite and helpful!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 24 2018

"As i listen to my mothers conversation with her caregiver Alexis it is so animated and cute. Mind you i cant hear their words and mom has dementia they are enjoying each other. All the different caregivers have been wonderful. I thank you."

Posted by mama z on Jan 18 2018

"The caregiver from Home Instead Senior Care was exceptional, very sweet, and very responsible. I only had her here for about 3 or 4 hours, and if ever I would need someone again, I’m sure I would go back to the same company. "

Posted by Alan24 on Jun 18 2015

"We have Home Instead for three or four days a week for 4 or 5 hours per day or whatever we need. The caregiver is a very helpful, sweet, concerned lady. She does housekeeping, laundry, and cleans the kitchen and the bathroom. As far as taking care of mom, it’s good. They go out to the salon and get her hair done. Dependable companion and very prompt. If she is tied in traffic, she would give us a phone call. "

Posted by Jeffrey6 on May 16 2015


"I really like how prompt the staff arrives for their shifts. The best part that I enjoy is being able to do is going out into the community. I am not use to being able to do that with the former services I was with. I had a situation when I needed help after hours, and it was amazing how someone answered the phone right away. They really do mean it when they saw they are available 24/7. This is an amazing company, and it is the best I have ever used, and I don't know where I would be without them currently." ~Shannon W., Client


"I like that I can reach a person when I call after hours." ~Martha T., Client


"Choosing a service was overwhelming. I needed help with my mother living at home with me and I did not know where to turn. I was given several names of companies and after a couple weeks of research I first chose a cheaper company giving me exactly what I was paying for and I switched to Home Instead within a month. Home Instead did exactly what they agreed to do. I was so impressed with mom's caregiver. She always seemed to know what mom needed and tended to those needs as if she were her own mom. We used Home Instead for nine months and probably met 6 caregivers from Home Instead. They were all very attentive and I was comfortable with everyone that came to our house. I must also mention the attention staff gave to making sure I was aware of mom's well being. I am grateful for everything Home Instead did for me and for the loving care they gave my mom." ~D.Gillon, Daughter of Client


"We have Home Instead for three or four days a week for 4 or 5 hours per day or whatever we need. The caregiver is a very helpful, sweet, concerned lady. She does housekeeping, laundry, and cleans the kitchen and the bathroom. As far as taking care of mom, it’s good. They go out to the salon and get her hair done. Dependable companion and very prompt. If she is tied in traffic, she would give us a phone call." ~​Jeffrey, Son of Client​​


"Very caring; very efficient; GREAT service!!" ~Sara H., Daughter of Client


"We have had Home Instead care for our mother for several years. We have always been very pleased with the quality of care and services provided. Our caregiver always goes above and beyond to be certain Mom is well cared for and pleased. The staff members at Home Instead are prompt and courteous and always try to meet our needs. They try to match personality types, caregiver to the client. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone desiring in home care. ""We have had Home Instead care for our mother for several years. We have always been very pleased with the quality of care and services provided. Our caregiver always goes above and beyond to be certain Mom is well cared for and pleased. The staff members at Home Instead are prompt and courteous and always try to meet our needs. They try to match personality types, caregiver to the client. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone desiring in home care." ~M. Bairdon, Family of Client


"The caregiver from Home Instead Senior Care was exceptional, very sweet, and very responsible. I only had her here for about 3 or 4 hours, and if ever I would need someone again, I’m sure I would go back to the same company. " ~Alan, Client


"Home Instead provided excellent and reliable assistance in caring for my husband during his illness. Roger and Javier had a caring attitude and level of expertise that made them invaluable." ~Sandy S., Wife of Client


"Home Instead took care of me when I came home from surgery. They were always on time and helped me with my medication and did some light house work. The CAREGiver fixed me lunch each day and did some shopping for me. I hope I never need that kind of help again but, if I do, believe me I will call Home Instead." ~W. Rickard, Client


"I appreciate the peace of mind knowing that I am not the only one thinking about my mother's needs." ~Jere H., Daughter of Client


"Home Instead provided round the clock care for my father for 16 months and our experience with this agency was excellent. My dealings with the administrative staff were always positive and constructive. Even as difficult situations arose I found everyone willing to work at coming up with ways to adjust to these challenges always focusing on my Dad's needs. As for the CareGivers I found them to be both professional and compassionate, often going beyond their normal duties (including helping with his meals and cleaning) in order to keep my father safe, comfortable and able to stay in his home. Over such a lengthy period I feel I had ample time and opportunity to see Home Instead deal with various situations and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone in need of caring and quality home senior care." ~Rosi, Daughter of Client


"It was a complete peace of mind to have someone there while recovering from a procedure. Gloria was always smiling and ready to help me in any way." ~Nina R., Client
 


"I appreciate the dependability of the CAREGivers, responsiveness to client needs, cheerful demeanor, and how they treat clients with respect!" ~​Patricia P., Family of Client


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample