Client Reviews

reviews.jpeg

Read what other families in Nashville, TN have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Click below to see the reviews posted on our Facebook page!

Google Transparent.pngFacebook-Review-Button.png

"The staff at the Nashville Home Instead Office are friendly, courteous, and helpful. I am one of their caregivers and really appreciate the fact that they don't pressure you about working extra shifts, or require you to work certain days. They are very understanding about your availability and requests for time off."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 25 2019

"A good relationship with the client and the staff can also be a healing process. You are promoting it; and I really appreciate it."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 16 2019

"I have been a client for the last 3 years and am very pleased with the care and concern of my caregiver and the company. They are very attentive."

Posted by Tim H. on Jun 21 2019

"Workers are more like friends who care about you and want to help you get better. They are friendly faces and helping hands willing to do what is necessary. My helper loves to vacuum, can make a great sandwich, wash clothes, makes my hubby tea and makes us laugh when the dog begs for a treat. we want to adopt her. The office calls at intervals to find out how I am doing and do I need anything else to make my day. It is comforting knowing people care ."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 22 2019

"I am a current client and I love Homestead. They are very professional, and respectful as well. I would reccomend them highly to everyone who needs their service. They work very hard in providing the service you may need. I pray they will continue. "

Posted by Miss K. on Apr 29 2019

"What I like about Home Instead is their commitment to customer satisfaction for both myself and my mom. They are excellent listeners about my mom's need and matching her with a care giver even if it took a few tries. The follow up and communication is excellent and the management staff went out of her way to deliver wonderful service."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 19 2019

"Very friendly and professional . The agency made a great effort to make sure my caregiver was a good match for my mother."

Posted by Sallen 3 on Feb 27 2019

"I appreciated the effort made to find the right caregiver for my mom, taking into consideration her age and personality. I appreciated my care care coordinator."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 27 2019

"I have been with Home Instead for a long time. It took a while to get the ladies that I have now. The are the best I have ever had. Biggest problem I have is with my Hoye lift. Seem that some are not trained in its use. I Have two ladies, Christine And Angileca Are on time and do all I need done. "

Posted by James E on Jan 22 2019

"I have liked all the girls that have come here. Each has their own way of doing things but that is fine. As long as it all gets done!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 05 2019


"I really like how prompt the staff arrives for their shifts. The best part that I enjoy is being able to do is going out into the community. I am not use to being able to do that with the former services I was with. I had a situation when I needed help after hours, and it was amazing how someone answered the phone right away. They really do mean it when they saw they are available 24/7. This is an amazing company, and it is the best I have ever used, and I don't know where I would be without them currently." ~Shannon W., Client


"I like that I can reach a person when I call after hours." ~Martha T., Client


"Choosing a service was overwhelming. I needed help with my mother living at home with me and I did not know where to turn. I was given several names of companies and after a couple weeks of research I first chose a cheaper company giving me exactly what I was paying for and I switched to Home Instead within a month. Home Instead did exactly what they agreed to do. I was so impressed with mom's caregiver. She always seemed to know what mom needed and tended to those needs as if she were her own mom. We used Home Instead for nine months and probably met 6 caregivers from Home Instead. They were all very attentive and I was comfortable with everyone that came to our house. I must also mention the attention staff gave to making sure I was aware of mom's well being. I am grateful for everything Home Instead did for me and for the loving care they gave my mom." ~D.Gillon, Daughter of Client


"We have Home Instead for three or four days a week for 4 or 5 hours per day or whatever we need. The caregiver is a very helpful, sweet, concerned lady. She does housekeeping, laundry, and cleans the kitchen and the bathroom. As far as taking care of mom, it’s good. They go out to the salon and get her hair done. Dependable companion and very prompt. If she is tied in traffic, she would give us a phone call." ~​Jeffrey, Son of Client​​


"Very caring; very efficient; GREAT service!!" ~Sara H., Daughter of Client


"We have had Home Instead care for our mother for several years. We have always been very pleased with the quality of care and services provided. Our caregiver always goes above and beyond to be certain Mom is well cared for and pleased. The staff members at Home Instead are prompt and courteous and always try to meet our needs. They try to match personality types, caregiver to the client. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone desiring in home care. ""We have had Home Instead care for our mother for several years. We have always been very pleased with the quality of care and services provided. Our caregiver always goes above and beyond to be certain Mom is well cared for and pleased. The staff members at Home Instead are prompt and courteous and always try to meet our needs. They try to match personality types, caregiver to the client. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone desiring in home care." ~M. Bairdon, Family of Client


"The caregiver from Home Instead Senior Care was exceptional, very sweet, and very responsible. I only had her here for about 3 or 4 hours, and if ever I would need someone again, I’m sure I would go back to the same company. " ~Alan, Client


"Home Instead provided excellent and reliable assistance in caring for my husband during his illness. Roger and Javier had a caring attitude and level of expertise that made them invaluable." ~Sandy S., Wife of Client


"Home Instead took care of me when I came home from surgery. They were always on time and helped me with my medication and did some light house work. The CAREGiver fixed me lunch each day and did some shopping for me. I hope I never need that kind of help again but, if I do, believe me I will call Home Instead." ~W. Rickard, Client


"I appreciate the peace of mind knowing that I am not the only one thinking about my mother's needs." ~Jere H., Daughter of Client


"Home Instead provided round the clock care for my father for 16 months and our experience with this agency was excellent. My dealings with the administrative staff were always positive and constructive. Even as difficult situations arose I found everyone willing to work at coming up with ways to adjust to these challenges always focusing on my Dad's needs. As for the CareGivers I found them to be both professional and compassionate, often going beyond their normal duties (including helping with his meals and cleaning) in order to keep my father safe, comfortable and able to stay in his home. Over such a lengthy period I feel I had ample time and opportunity to see Home Instead deal with various situations and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone in need of caring and quality home senior care." ~Rosi, Daughter of Client


"It was a complete peace of mind to have someone there while recovering from a procedure. Gloria was always smiling and ready to help me in any way." ~Nina R., Client
 


"I appreciate the dependability of the CAREGivers, responsiveness to client needs, cheerful demeanor, and how they treat clients with respect!" ~​Patricia P., Family of Client


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample