Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Tallahassee, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials


"Always dependable. Upfront about charges prior to engagement. All arrangements made through central office. Staff and schedule always monitored. Send copy of my invoice to my long term care insurer. Everyone pleasant, professional, caring."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 16 2019

"Our caregiver is just what we needed She was a breath of fresh air and we feel like she is apart of our family. My mother has her dignity back and is able to stay home now. :) Thank you Home Instead and the entire caregiver & office staff!!"

Posted by Carlyn Calvanesa on Jun 19 2019

"Home Instead provides 24-hour care for our mom and we have been very pleased. The providers are caring and kind. The office addresses any issues (which have only been minor) very promptly. The scheduling staff does a great job of arranging backups when a care provider calls out."

Posted by JJD on Mar 22 2019

"Our home care provider is absolutely amazing and we don't know what we would do without her!!"

Posted by Shareandcare on Jan 05 2019

"Your staff has made every effort to work with us to have the best match of both the needed care and compatible caregivers for our mother. When a change is needed it is made right away. "

Posted by Carol Long on Oct 01 2018

"Home Instead does a great job taking care of my dad! I also want to add that Scott’s compassion for my dad’s well being and ensuring he gets the care he needs is greatly appreciated."

Posted by tbenn0713 on Feb 28 2018

"We use Home Instead once a week to take my mother on errands, etc. living out of town and knowing that the caretakers employed by Home Instead are dependable and friendly eases my mind."

Posted by tallyvpva on Oct 24 2017

"I have used the services of this provider for two family members over the years. Each time office staff has been very responsive and caring to all family member needs. The care of each family member was very different; however, I found that this provider managed the care in a professional and kindly manner. In addition, the caregivers are exceptional. Thank you, Home Instead, for helping us through these times. "

Posted by Mireille on Mar 23 2015

"My mother has a Home Instead caregiver once a week to take her on errands. The first caregiver she had was nice but not a good fit. The staff listened carefully to her comments and assigned her a new Caregiver with a compatible personality. My mother is happy and "feels as if she's known her forever". It is such a comfort to me knowing she looks forward to her weekly outing. The office also lets me know in advance when they need to send a substitute caregiver (only twice in a year) so I can prepare my mother, and passes on any concerns expressed by the caregiver about my mother. Before Home Instead we used a different service intermittently; the caregivers were fine but the office personnel changed several times and weren't organized. We are highly pleased with the service of Home Instead. "

Posted by Jeeby on Mar 22 2015

"I have found the staff and service providers all unusually outstanding in the quality and amount of service provided. In addition they are quite courteous and take their work very seriously, The interaction I've had with two service providers and staff has been notably friendly, pleasant, and personal. In short they are not in any way aloof or simply doing the minimum that is required, but instead go beyond what is expected with efficiency and enthusiasm. They always present as caring and wanting to completely satisfy me in meeting my needs. Each has provided more service than asked for with a notable dedication to do the very best they can. Aside from the tasks they perform so well, they have an unusual empathy with me. which allows for a certain amount of caring conversation, which makes for a wonderfully happy experience during their four hours at sork every week. I couldn't be more pleased and strongly recommend Home Instead to all needing support. "

Posted by TVJFL41 on Mar 15 2015


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample