Our office

serves Ann Arbor, Barton Hills, Brighton, Chelsea, Cohoctah, Dexter, Fowlerville, Gregory, Hartland, Howell, Mamburg, Manchester, Milan, Pinckney, Saline, Whitmore Lake, Whittaker, Willis, Ypsilanti
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Ann Arbor, MI have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"The care that has been provided to my mother by Home Instead has been incredible. She has moderate dementia and requires constant care and support. All of the caregivers are thoughtful, sensitive and adaptive to mom's needs. In particular, my mom's primary caregiver took care of her own mother when she had Alzheimers and is resourceful, highly skilled and innovative when it comes to thinking of activities for my mother. Importantly, the Ann Arbor General Manager for Home Instead has been a lifesaver. Twice she has had to arrange 24 hour care in less than a day's notice. She has also been required to replace caregivers when my mother became paranoid and threatened by her aides -- who are all lovely women. I cannot say enough about Home Instead and every member of the team. I would be happy to be a reference for anyone interested in their services. Thank you."

Posted by Nancy Deyo on Oct 23 2017

"From the initial appointment with Home Instead to the start and continued companionship of their employee, it has been 5 stars all the way, all the time. "

Posted by The Sandy Mom on Oct 17 2017

"Greg and his staff are very caring for their home care clients. They are like extended family members."

Posted by htaylor on Sep 24 2017

"All three caregivers – Mibrack, Wanda and Tara – provided our neighbor with excellent care. They were professional, kind and attentive! "

Posted by Mary Such & Robert Gavin266426 on Jun 17 2016

"Our family needed care for my father in his home 24/7 after he had a stroke. We began working with another home care agency and they were simply awful. Fortunately we were put in touch with Home Instead and it was like night and day. The management of the company is tuned in to the needs of the clients, the care givers were just incredible, and they were so attentive to my dad's needs, likes and dislikes. I cannot speak highly enough about them. They carefully screen employees and only hire the best. They provide on-going training to support the caregivers. The communication with the family was excellent at all times. If I ever need care for myself in my own home I would not hesitate to work with them. The owner himself would pitch in to cover overnights to get to know my dad and help out so his staff could have a break on occasion. I think the speaks very highly of the commitment to quality care and to supporting a team. In short, they were fabulous. "

Posted by Heather24 on Apr 03 2016

"Excellent care with kind, thoughtful and dedicated caregivers. "

Posted by A Fellow Reviewer5 on Dec 19 2015

"Greg and Soheyla take this very seriously. They have taken superb care of our mom. "

Posted by B. Levine on Dec 18 2015

"We have used Home Instead for nearly three years. We have three excellent caregivers and are very happy with the excellent care my wife is receiving. They read and play games to help her each day. "

Posted by John J. on Dec 15 2015

"We have been completely happy with the people and care provided by our local Home Instead office and owner. I have recommended them to several people. Thanks so much! They are polite, competent, and caring. "

Posted by Larry Bates on Sep 30 2015

"My father is legally blind and suffering from early onset dementia. When mom died two and half years ago, we were uncertain if dad could stay in his home. I am the closest relative and live fifty miles away. We contacted Home Instead to discuss dad's needs and they helped us develop a care plan that has worked extremely well. Dad is doing very well with the help provided by three wonderful women who daily enjoy talking with him, help with his eating and meds, do his laundry, keep the house spotless, and take him to appointments. They call me with questions and concerns. They are almost family. We can't say enough good about how much help they are. They have enabled Dad to stay in his home. Thank you. "

Posted by Thankful son on Aug 25 2015



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample