Our office

serves Addison, Arlington Heights, Bartlett, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Elk Grove, Glendale Heights, Hanover Park, Hoffman Estates, Itasca, Medinah, Mt. Prospect, Rolling Meadows, Roselle, Schaumburg, Streamwood, Wood Dale
Select a different office

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews in Elk Grove Village

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Home Care Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​home instead senior care reviews in elk grove village

Latest Home Instead Senior Care Reviews & Testimonials 

Since 1996, Home Instead Senior Care in Elk Grove Village has helped thousands of seniors live in their homes beauce of our CAREGivers great home care. Our home care services provide support and promote independence. Here is what a few of our clients and their families have said about their experience with us in Elk Grove Village , IL:​

Mary M. October 2017 - ★★★★★

I've been working here for about a year and a half. I got hired on the spot and they offered me a very fair wage considering I had never worked in this field. My experience came from caring for family members. The owner was very upfront about wages. Everyone I have interacted with in the office has been very nice to me. The owner always has a nice spread of goodies in the office whenever we have our "exchange days" where we sort of check in with the staff and let them know how things are going. I love being a field work employee just taking care of clients. Oh, did I mention there is a Christmas party? Very nice place to work doing a very feel good job helping seniors.

Anne F. October 2017 - ★★★★★

My mother has had Home Instead caregivers for about 5 years, starting with a few hours a day and now with 24/7 caregivers. We have been so happy with the care mom has received. Jacqui has been wonderful - so caring and kind. The staff at Home Instead and so easy to work with and listen to any concerns mom or I have. I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care.

Maura C. April 2017 - ★★★★★

Home Instead was an absolute God send for my senior parents. The caregivers were top notch, very patient and compassionate. Kathy Carrico is wonderful. The office team including Franz were excellent and able to help me manage last minute changes when one or both parents went to the hospital. They offered 24x7 or hourly care and the caregiver assigned was consistent, which is really important to vulnerable dementia sufferers.I highly recommend Home Instead in Elk Grove. You won't be sorry that you selected this team.

Anonymous, May 2017 - ★★★★★

My family was using another care giving agency and switched to Home Instead last fall. It's been an amazing experience. The caregivers that have helped care for my mom have become like family to us. Experienced, caring, and have brought great peace of mind to all of us. Very happy that we switched. Elyse was our first caregiver and from day one, we realized how blessed we were to have such a fantastic woman helping our mother. Kasia is our current caregiver and we honestly don't know what we would do without her. Home Instead does an amazing job of matching the right person for our mom. Wonderful company.

David P. November 2016 - ★★★★★

We use Home Instead to visit my 91 year old mother multiple times per week. Works great for us as we have someone to count on if I get tied up and cannot make it to her home. They have a great backup system in case the scheduled care giver cannot make it. I highly recommend Home Instead.

Jennifer R. November 2016 - ★★★★★

Shirley L. Has been caring for my grandmother for years and cared for my grandfather before he passed. She does so much for her. She is an amazing caregiver and we are lucky to have her.

Kathi R. October 2016 - ★★★★★

We originally talked to Gayle about caregiver services for my 102 year old grandmother. She came to the house, met my grandmother, and set up several caretakers to interview. The caretaker we have most often, Bonnie, is a blessing in disguise. She fits in perfectly in our crazy household, with 2 kids, a puppy, and my grandmother. Unfortunately, eventually we had to reduce the hours for care, but we still have Bonnie on Sundays. She gets along very well with my grandmother and we all look forward to her visits. Thank you to Alina for accommodating our frequent schedule changes. I highly recommend Home Instead Elk Grove. All the caretakers we had were very professional and caring.

Carole L. October 2016 - ★★★★★

I wanted to tell you what a gem Ann is. She is so generous in spirit and time and her creative talents. She made sweet door hangings and decorations for Mom. She purchased special items and calendars to help her with her compromised eye sight. She worked out a system of notes to help cue Mom when she was away. She even would bring by lunch or treats to share with Mom. Over all she was a true blessing. She was an excellent communicator with me as well - and it was clear she was looking out for my Mom's best interests.

In this day and age, good deeds go ofter so unrecognized - but complaints abound by customers! Care giving is a special gift that not everyone possesses. I for one am very grateful for the service and friendship Ann provided to me and my mom. Well done, and great hiring, Home Instead. Feel free to use this on your webpage or marketing as a true testament to your excellent quality service.

Marge W. October 2016 - ★★★★★

We began using the services of Home Instead three years ago for my husband. We began with a few hours several times a week and as his needs increased, we increased our time for our caregiver. In October of 2005 we needed to have someone full time and at that time added a weekend person to the full time day caregiver. These two women were with us until his death this past March. I cannot say enough about the wonderful care he received. They always went above and beyond what could be expected. He was always treated with respect and compassion. Although his mind was not what it once was due to his dementia , he was never treated, like a child or like his thoughts were not important. If I ever found myself in need of a caregiver again, I would not hesitate to call Home Instead again.

Cynthia B. September 2016 - ★★★★★

We have used HI services for over three years. During this time our mother has needed increasing levels of care. My mother maintains her mental facilities but is physically limited. Because she's "with it" and has found losing her independence difficult, it has been essential that she works with caretakers she gets along with. We've been especially pleased with the effort HI makes to find compatible caretakers.

B.H. August 2016 - ★★★★★

I used Home Instead for both of my parents and would highly recommend this agency for anyone looking for care for their parents. At the time Home Instead was brought in, both of my parents were in the end stages of different conditions (cancer and dementia). I was always able to count on them, even for the last minute calls when I needed a caregiver within a few hours. I used them initially for the early mornings and late evenings, that then progressed to additional hours as more care was needed. I could trust this agency, unlike so many others that are out there.

John S. July 2016 - ★★★★★

I am an 81 year old post-stroke male. When I got home after the hospital stay, I could not take care of myself due to various handicaps. The Home Instead co-ordinators took care of my transfer, rental bed, wherelchair, etc. And, most importantly, my care-givers. I have had 24/7 live-in care-givers for over a year now, while I am recuperating. Giving me the best of care does not quite cover their services for me. They are better than that.
I ran out of words. Thanks, Home Instead.

Nancy T. July 2016 - ★★★★★

We had Home Instead care givers for my husband for nine months, and found them to be competent and loving. He had one on one, dedicated care for all of that time, allowing him to be at home until his death. I would definitely recommend Home Instead to my friends.

Elisha M. April 2016 - ★★★★★

It's the best place ever!

Mona A. February 2016 - ★★★★★

I don't know what I would do without the staff at Home Instead. Gayle was so profressional and made me feel so comfortable from the start since I needed her help when we initally met. Alicja is always there to help me find a caregiver at the last minute since it's hard for me to plan ahead because of my health condition. She always comes through despite all the other clients she's also helping. Even though I'm probably their youngest client, they never treat me differently. The staff and caregivers are so professional and helpful. They go above and beyond to accommodate my needs. I know I can rely on the staff and caregivers to help me at any moment. I can't thank Alicja enough for always being there for me at moments notice. She is always so professional and compassionate too! I have and will continue to recommend Home Instead in Elk Grove Village to others.

Gregory R. November 2015 - ★★★★★

My mother is now 91 years old. She has lived in the same house that I grew up in starting back in 1960. Mom did not want to move into a senior living facility, but she needed a lot of help with mobility, personal care and house work. We contacted Home instead for assistance in March 2012 during one on Mom's "episodes" that landed her in the hospital and then a skilled nursing facility. To get Mom out of skilled nursing we needed to provide Mom personal assistance that no family member was able to fill. Mom was then in need of help with driving, shopping and doctor's appointments. We started using Home Instead 3 days a week for about 8 hours each of those days. It gave Mom the support she needed to still be "independent" but with assurance for us that she would not do something to hurt herself. Things were going great until Mom had another "episode" after which we then needed more care and on every day. Home Instead has been there for Mom and the family, assisting both of us in making Mom's daily routine comfortable for her and reassuring for us. Mom now has 24-hour care. Our family could not be happier with the services Home Instead provides and the caring staff they have living with my Mom.

Steve F. June 2015 - ★★★★★

We hired Home Instead Senior Care to take care of my Dad. They were so attentive to all of our needs and requests we could hardly believe it. They did everything my Dad needed and more!. When Dad passed away last year we were so attached to our Care Giver (she is like a part of our family) that we continued our services just so she can continue to take care of Mom now. Like I said, she is just great and does everything that is needed to keep my Mom happy, content, clean and well. I don't know what we would do without Home Instead and our wonderful Care Giver. They have made our lives so much easier and my Mom thinks of Kim as another daughter now. Thank you Home Instead in Elk Grove Village for being there for us when we needed you!

Thomas L. May 2014 - ★★★★★

Home Instead began providing daily assistance to my father who lives in a senior building in the NW suburbs last July. Dad's pretty independent but my siblings and I wanted the assurance that someone would check in on him every day and help him with small stuff around the apartment.

We couldn't be happier with Home Instead. Their caregivers have all been good; some have been amazing. My dad's main caregiver has become a friend and really goes beyond the usual in helping him. I can see a change in my dad's health and outlook. My siblings and I remain very involved in my dad's care - but we've been delighted to augment it with Home Instead.

Rick R. May 2014 - ★★★★★

They say, "Life Comes At You Fast" and never was it so evident as when my mother was diagnosed with a life threatening illness. In a very short period of time, both she and the family had to deal with emergency rooms, hospitals, rehabilitation homes, temporary living at home and now an assisted living facility.

Throughout all of that, one lesson learned was a constant. And that is how broken our health care system is. Talk about the right hand not knowing what the left hand was doing! We witnessed that on a daily basis.

Throughout this ordeal, there was one (and only one) breath of fresh air. And that was dealing with Home Instead out of Elk Grove Village, IL. This agency came to us as a referral. Prior to that, I had researched a number of agencies off a sheet provided by the hospital.

Home Instead turned out to be a God send. Friendly, competent, dedicated people. Always available and always anxious to help and offer solutions to problems.

In particular, I would like to tip my hat to Angie and Maria for their constant willingness to go above and beyond. While I would never wish what we went through on anybody, should the need arise for their services, you'll find none better than Home Instead.

Joy W. April 2014 - ★★★★★

My mother needed extra care to continue to live in the independent living area of her facility. Several other fellow residents recommended Home Instead from Elk Grove, so we contacted them. Kelly Hutchinson, owner, visited with us and his organization has provided mom with some very special people for the last year. The same three care givers have helped my mother in so many ways; she cannot imagine managing without them. The consistency of care givers is very reassuring to my mother and speaks well for the agency as an employer. It's all about relationships! We love those ladies.

Dan C. March 2014 - ★★★★★

My Mother-in law is currently in a nursing home. We still have a caregiver for her to add to her socialization and do her laundry. It allows us to spend more quality time with her. It also helps us get her out of the home, run errands and increase her happiness by letting her leave her surroundings and enjoy life more. My wife and I are so thankful for Home Instead!

Michael D. August 2012 - ★★★★★

My aunt was living alone and wanted to continue living in her home as long as possible but needed assistance to remain safe. Our family tried to provide the necessary support for ourselves, but it quickly became obvious that we were not adequately skilled to provide the level of care she required or deserved. In an effort to improve the care for her, we decided to search for an elder care agency capable of caring for my aunt in her own home. We met with a few different elder care providers, all were technically capable to provide adequate care for her. However, once we met Kelly Hutchison from Home Instead, we knew we met the right firm! Kelly's personal experiences, his ability to understand and appreciate the needs of my aunt and his ability to build an amazing team of caregiver's is impressive. Kelly's staff of caregivers were all extremely skilled and very compassionate. Whether they were preparing meals, helping her get dressed or simply providing companionship, my aunt was comfortable, safe and happy. In reflecting back on the decisions made, I am extremely pleased with our decision to select Home Instead and I would make the same decision again, without hesitation. Home Instead in Elk Grove Village is a the premier elder care provider in the Chicago area.

"Everything was fine except the times caregivers showed up was not consistent, care was supposed to be 7 to 10 in the morning and evening. The time they showed up varies. Overall, we were happy with the service provided."

Posted by Margery on Oct 09 2018

"The Caregivers have been helpful. I have gotten help with driving to appointments, laundry, meals, showers. Good Service."

Posted by furnfam on Jun 02 2018

"Kim does a great job."

Posted by -DM on May 11 2018

"Very reliable and nice people provide excellent care."

Posted by wunchbunch on Jan 24 2018

"Marsha is great! Please take good care of her and keep her around."

Posted by Dennis on Dec 29 2017

"One of the best moves that I made was to register with Home Instead. They are professional and caring. I feel secure in knowing that Colleen will make certain that my appointments and transportation needs are filled. When my doorbell rings and I answer the door, and there stands Stephanie with a warm smile on her face, that's a great feeling to see her. As time goes by and I need more services, it's good to know that Home Instead will be there for me."

Posted by Lee on Dec 14 2017

"I have severe rheumatoid arthritis and have had 20 surgeries since 2000. Surgeries have been lumbar spine (2), feet, left knee (5), right femur bone, both elbows, and I still need more surgery. About 2+ years, my weekend caregiver retired. I still had my private caregiver Monday thru Friday. When I could not find another weekend privately, I contacted Home Instead Sr. Care. I needed someone to give me a sponge bath, wash my hair, put on my shoes and braces. dress me, do light cleanup, and help me get some meal prep done, since I have a difficult time cutting and reaching things in the kitchen. My caregivers, after being with me for several months, know the routine very well and I have them for 3 hours in the morning, and then my husband can be with me to help for the rest of the day, and I am functional, even tho I am in a wheelchair. It takes time for this to happen, as my caregivers are understanding, on time, and know what to do next. In summary, I would say the staff of Homestead Sr. Care is very concerned and works with clients to find a good fit for client/patient. They contact you by telephone and come to the home to make sure that everything is going smoothly. The big bonus is that you are still in your own home and familiar surroundings. I appreciate the professionalism I have experienced working with the agency and would recommend them to people who want to remain in their own homes."

Posted by Nanny "C" on Nov 22 2017

"I have had a few occasions to use Home Instead and I have found the staff friendly, professional, and easy to schedule care. The Caregivers have always been on time, friendly,and good companions. I will be recommending Home Instead as the preferred provider. I would give all the caregivers I've had 5 stars."

Posted by Eugene N. on Nov 19 2017

"I used Home Instead Senior Care for approximately five months. The number of hours decreased rapidly, but the first two to three months, I was using them very regularly for approximately six hours a day. You work out your needs, like someone who can drive you places, with the caregivers and the people at the office. It was one of my requirements, so the caregiver had to have a car for me to get in and out of. They help me bathe and things like that. I had a number of different caregivers because you do end up with different people. Some were very good, and some were mediocre. The caregivers were all very friendly."

Posted by Knitting Lady on Sep 30 2017

"Home Instead is a life saver for me and my family. They are always willing to help me out and the girls are very congenial, they talk and share stories with me, if I ever ask them to do something for me they always follow through. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone in need of help. Bertie R "

Posted by Bertie R on Jan 17 2017
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample