Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

How did we do for you?

Bad
 Subpar Okay Good Great
Click to rate your experience with Home Instead Senior Care of Fort Myers


Read what other families in Fort Myers, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"home instead has provided excellent caregivers for my wife and myself for the past 3+ years. our senior caregiver, sue ott, has become like family over the last 3 years! we don’t know what we would do without home instead and the service they provide "

Posted by jlblasi on Jul 12 2019

"We have found your service first rate. Up front things were explained well. Our caregiver has been diligent and personable. Your account liaison has been accessible and communicated all we need to know and has helped us keep our caregiver abreast of changing conditions with my father. "

Posted by rgg on Jun 14 2019

"Home Instead helps me care for my uncle. He has Fronto-Temporal Dementia (FTD). He doesn't trust many people or like many people but he really likes Edward from Home Instead. He views Edward as a trusted friend. We really appreciate all that Edward and Home Instead have done for my uncle."

Posted by Patty on Jun 07 2019

"I am so thankful to have found Home Instead Sr. Care-Ft. Myers to provide a caregiver for my mother! They are kind, professional & willing to work with me from across the country to provide excellent care for Mom. I was able to discuss my concerns & Mom's needs over the phone and set up meetings for during my visit to FL. Since 10/1/18 things have run very smoothly: management has thoughtfully kept me current on Mom's situation - something very important when worrying about your Loved One in FL when living in CA. The caregiver is a wonderful person and really cares about Mom; we communicate directly, if needed. The office staff has been prompt and efficient. The only disappointment I have is that I used another company too long before I found the much higher quality of care provided by Home Instead Sr. Care of Ft. Myers! "

Posted by Janell in CA on Jan 05 2019

"To the wonderful people/caregivers who took care of my parents: please accept my deepest thanks for all the tender care you gave while watching over my mom and dad. The integrity, the gentle guidance, the tender hands, the problem solving and stellar communications were what has helped my brother and I through this incredibly stressful and emotional situation. It would be wrong to let one more day go by without thanking you sincerely for everything you all did as a team. Your kindness will not be forgotten. There is peace for the families of loved ones we have had in your care. And for those of us thousands of miles away that is major. Certainly your standing guard and care over them both as we problem solved them to the next phase of their life was priceless. My warmest and deepest thanks to you all."

"I really love Rosalie, my caregiver. She is my lifeline. When she is not here I miss her terribly and just don’t eat as well either. We talk a lot and she’s a good person."

"The caregiver makes my wife feel at ease. It is hard to trust these days, but we can trust Home Instead Senior Care and their wonderful caregivers,” Mr. Z. said. Mrs. Z added, “I know she is my friend and is always good to us and has been from day one. We are like one big family. She does anything we need like driving us to appointments and light housekeeping so we have more time to just enjoy life."

"Payment process is convenient. Aide is very good, on time, communicates extremely well, attentive but not too."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 22 2018

"My mom is so pleased with her care partner! She looks forward to each visit and has both personal and practical satisfaction with all they accomplish together."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jun 20 2018

"I enjoy working with the staff at Home Instead and feel confident in the staff they chose to send out to help my members"

Posted by on Mar 28 2018
​​


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample