Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Richmond, VA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"My grandmother has companionship and home helper services through Home Instead Senior Care in Richmond. Pat has truly become her best friend. She's dependable and punctual. The caregiver goes above and beyond to meet her safety, transportation, house cleaning and emotional needs. They color, talk, go to exercise classes and doctor's appointments. Pat even went with her to a surgical procedure, ensuring that she felt comfortable and safe throughout the entire process. We were a bit apprehensive before hiring an agency, but have had our expectations exceeded. Pat's built a great rapport with my grandmother. We're very lucky to have her. "

Posted by NoaJoy on Aug 07 2019

"Finding someone to help care for your mother as well as you try to do can be a really scary challenge. I’ve been so relieved and supported by Home Instead’s caregivers. After a nice phone discussion about mom, a perfect caregiver was matched to her and honestly its like the 2 are old church buddies. Mom would have been friends her! I think thats what Home Instead does best-they try to make matches best suited to the clients needs but also their personality which has helped mom stay engaged and happy. Its like an old friend has stopped by to visit. Sometimes weekend help differs from our constant weekday help but we’ve also been pleased with those matches, too. Stop by to see your loved one while the Home Instead caregiver is there. You’ll be so relieved-and if you have a question or suggestion, call HI office and the help is immediate! Being a caregiver takes alot of love, time and patience. I’m so happy I’ve found that extra set of hands with Home Instead. I hope you find comfort with them, too :) "

Posted by S. Kelley on Jul 04 2019

"Our 80s-90s mom and dad live in a rural area and we all work full-time. Dad entered hospice care after a brief hospital stay and Mom has dementia. Our daytime caregivers did not have the staffing or experience to handle our new overnight needs. We called Home Instead and talked to Ruth. Our worries were soon over. That was 2 months ago and we are still loving their wonderful, professional staff. The staff is always on time, respectful, helpful and are amazing at keeping us informed of any situations that may need our attention. The office staff is quick to answer any questions we have and return our calls. We highly recommend Home Instead! "

Posted by Hazelsfamily on Jul 03 2019

"I don't get over to see my Mom often enough and HI's staff keeps her interested and alert while they are there. "

Posted by Bernie's daughter on Dec 19 2018

"A senior family member of ours needed to be at VCU every week day for 30 days and all our local family members have full time employment and it was going to be impossible for us to make this journey alone. Home Instead helped us achieve those appointments. We could tell from the first consultation that we had the right company. The Home Instead employee came to our house and talked us through the services and we were so pleased with her professionalism and kindness; even acknowledged our puppy dog. We immediately signed a contract. We contracted with Home Instead to provide a driver to and from VCU. The driver was professional and caring and above all timely throughout the entire duration of our appointments. We could not have gotten through it without the help of Home Instead. Thank you for being a great resource for the Richmond region. We wouldn't hesitate to call you again if we ever needed your services in the future"

Posted by George V on Oct 26 2018

"We recently hired Home Instead for my wife. They help us with basics like meal preparation, companionship, and assistance with every day activities and so on. The caregiver we have is great."

Posted by Doug on Aug 06 2018

"The home office staff are great to work with - always very professional and helpful, and the aids sent to care for my mother when I have to go out for the day have all been very friendly, competent and compassionate women. I always feel confident leaving my mother in their hands."

Posted by Sherry A. Robertson on Oct 19 2017

"Thank you for sending Tangy to preserve my sanity! "

Posted by Deanne H. on Dec 18 2015

"They’re always nice, friendly, dependable, reliable and caring people. Thank you! "

Posted by Betty M.1 on Dec 16 2015

"They're very very good. I would tell anyone what good service they can provide to anyone. "

Posted by William W.1 on Nov 25 2015

I cannot tell you how wonderful it has been working with Home Instead Senior Care's office and staff during the last several years, first with Dad and then Mom.  Your care and concern for them, plus listening to me whenever change was needed was most appreciated.     ~ D.F.
 

Thank you so much for arranging for the excellent help for our recovering mother...The ladies  were wonderful to her and did nice extras too. ~ E.P.
 

Words can't express how much my sister and I feel about the wonderful loving care your workers gave to our dear daddy.  He truly enjoyed all of you.  Your kindness and prayers have meant alot to us during these difficult days.  I have given your card to a neighbor who is seeking help for her parents.  I told her you all were wonderful.   ~ S.G 
 

Thank you for your help.  I know we can count on Home Instead Senior Care in the future.     ~ G.F.
 

Thank you so much for all your help with my grandparents over the past several weeks.  You and your agency have been very understanding and responsive to the changing needs...Despite very tight time frames, you were able to provide round-the-clock quality companions for my grandfather in both the hospital and nursing home...We appreciate the kindness and sympathy with which you handled our ever changing requests, even when they were late at night!  MANY MANY thanks for your help.     ~ S.R.​


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample