Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Jacksonville, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Daughter DJ for Client LR: "I am extremely happy with the services provided to my mother. She will need services for the remainder of her life and we intend to remain with your company. The office in St. Augustine provides my mother with outstanding services and I would recommend that office to anyone needing home heath services. "

Posted by M.O.Jacksonville FL on Dec 23 2019

" After taking my almost 97 year old mother to the hospital to replace a pacemaker on Wednesday, on 11/20/19, I realized I would need a CNA for after care. Home Instead was recommended. I called Helen Brown, the Client Relations Manager, at 1:30pm. I asked to have a caregiver meet me at my mom’s assisted living facility by 3:00pm that day. Knowing this request was nearly impossible I was not very hopeful. But my motto is NEVER GIVE UP. That accurately describes Home Instead also. They delivered in SPADES! Ally was there when I arrived along with Jeannette. Jeannette was familiar with the facility and immediately began helping my mom. Allie took responsibility for completing the paperwork and gaining knowledge of my mother’s needs. Home Instead literally took the weight off my shoulders! I cannot thank you all enough. This is the type of service family members hope they receive, but with Home Instead, you will. Thus the reason for my 5-stars. "

Posted by JBMeir on Nov 26 2019

"After taking my almost 97 year old mother to the hospital to replace a pacemaker on Wednesday, on 11/20/19, I realized I would need a CNA for after care. Home Instead was recommended. I called Helen Brown, the Client Relations Manager, at 1:30pm. I asked to have a caregiver meet me at my mom’s assisted living facility by 3:00pm that day. Knowing this request was nearly impossible I was not very hopeful. But my motto is NEVER GIVE UP. That accurately describes Home Instead also. They delivered in SPADES! Ally was there when I arrived along with Jeannette. Jeannette was familiar with the facility and immediately began helping my mom. Allie took responsibility for completing the paperwork and gaining knowledge of my mother’s needs. Home Instead literally took the weight off my shoulders! I cannot thank you all enough. This is the type of service family members hope they receive, but with Home Instead, you will. Thus the reason for my 5-star review."

Posted by JBM-Saffi on Nov 22 2019

"I called on short notice (one day before) needing an Aide to take me to day surgery and take me home after procedure. The day of procedure the Aide, Marlene was at my home on time. She is a wonderful person who was very professional, warm, and interesting to be around. I cannot say enough good things about her. A day when I was nervous to say the least and she was always calm and collected. Thank you to everyone who set this up so easily and so quickly and thank you Marlene. "

Posted by CEF225 on Jun 19 2019

"Genevieve is excellent with my mom. Mom looks forward to seeing her! Home Instead is very accommodating and flexible."

Posted by Randy on Jun 19 2019

"All the caregivers were so good with my father who is 91. We had a problem that turned out to be our fault. But when I called after hours, Sheila called me right back. Then a manager called, and the next morning, the CEO called me amazing personal care."

Posted by Sara on Jun 18 2019

"I can not speak highly enough of Home Instead Jacksonville. They have provided care for my aunt for over a year and the services that have provided have been outstanding. They provide care 7 days a week for 21 hours a day. The caregivers have been very consistent, arrive on time, and very helpful to my aunt with her needs. They are professional, customer focused, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. Due to these services Homeinstead has provided, they have enriched my aunt’s life, allowed her to maintain her independence, but more important have allowed to stay in her home which was something extremely important to her. Furthermore, due to the challenge of me living long distance, over 600 miles away from Florida, Doug M. and his staff, have always had open and direct communication with me providing critical feedback and updates/notes from caregiver visits. This allowed me to make modifications to schedules or add new services quickly and timely. They have always been very responsive to my requests or calls. The services provided have enhanced my aunt life by maintaining her independence and her wish to stay within her home. I highly recommend any of their services. "

Posted by Karl V. on May 01 2019

"Care is provided 6/7 days a week. The staff is friendly and professional. The do a wonderful job trying to find the caregiver for your needs. The caregivers dress in professional uniforms and are friendly. The office welcomes feedback negative or positive. "

Posted by Ann Boehmke on Mar 28 2019

"excellent well trained and reliable care giver's Very caring and compassionate.Homeinstead office staff response is wonderful and well organized.This agency provides team coverage for our community as needed."

Posted by iris brown on Mar 21 2018

"Home Instead provides 24-hour care to my parents. They generally arrive on time, except occasionally when a new caregiver starts and is unfamiliar with the area. When this happens, the employee always calls to let us know. Caregivers are generally extremely responsive to suggestions and eager to work with clients' changing needs. Additionally the administrative staff works hard to fill in gaps in the schedule and accommodate my parents' preferences. "

Posted by Happy Caregiver on Mar 08 2018
 

"The services we are receiving from Home Instead Senior Care have been excellent. We are especially grateful to Jerry who has done so much for my husband John and myself. Last week Jerry was teaching John a song and together both of them were singing to their hearts content. You can't imagine how happy that made me feel."

Mildred P, client's wife


"I have had the privilege to work with Home Instead professionally and personally. We are an elder law firm that works with elders and their issues. We recommend Home Instead to assist the families. On a personal note, my mother has Alzheimer's disease and our family employs Home Instead as caregivers for my mother. The two Home Instead caregivers, Sherrie and Veronica that assist my mother treat her with love, respect and kindness. My family has peace of mind during the day and that is priceless."

Nancy E, Paralegal


"Home Instead Senior Care eased a very difficult time for me as my mother's sole caretaker. All the caregivers/Home Health Aides sent to Mama's home were skilled and professional. Even so, the Administrative Coordinator, Sheila, worked hard to gather a special team just for us. For four months, these three amazing women cared for Mama around the clock every day of the week. They also guided me, supported me and cared for me. Our Home Instead team brought caring and dignity to my mother's last months. They relieved me of mundane chores so Mama and I could enjoy each other. Thank you Home Instead."

Mary F, client's daughter

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample