Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Jacksonville, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"excellent well trained and reliable care giver's Very caring and compassionate.Homeinstead office staff response is wonderful and well organized.This agency provides team coverage for our community as needed."

Posted by iris brown on Mar 21 2018

"Home Instead provides 24-hour care to my parents. They generally arrive on time, except occasionally when a new caregiver starts and is unfamiliar with the area. When this happens, the employee always calls to let us know. Caregivers are generally extremely responsive to suggestions and eager to work with clients' changing needs. Additionally the administrative staff works hard to fill in gaps in the schedule and accommodate my parents' preferences. "

Posted by Happy Caregiver on Mar 08 2018

"Very professional and caring office and caregiving team. Well trained."

Posted by bonniepr on Feb 24 2018

"They are awesomel- large pool of caregivers and the shift is always filled when you request it. Will definitely use their services again if the need arises in the future!"

Posted by gs1 on Dec 02 2017

"I am one happy customer. Home Instead is there with my 90 year old Dad when I cannot be and I live 4 hours away."

Posted by jmshinejr on Oct 23 2017

"I like the fact that I can call at anytime when I need to talk with someone at Home Instead. They are always available to answer any questions or concerns I might have. "

Posted by Well Cared For on Oct 17 2017

"My experience with Home Instead has been OK. The caregiver's attitude is fine. They establish a routine of things that need to be done. My husband showers and shaves and then they will cut his nails and take him for a walk. They also talk to him. He likes to discuss different topics."

Posted by anonymous048842 on Jun 01 2017

"Thank you so much for coming out to meet with me and Uncle George last week. We appreciate your professionalism and assistance in coordinating home health care as he transitions home. My Uncle George is independent and used to his privacy. Since his fall last January we have learned how precious that independence is to him. That said, we were able to return him to his home, but without your wonderful caregivers that transition would not have been possible. All of your associates have been fantastic! We are so pleased with the care and attention Home Instead has given Uncle George. I especially want to acknowledge Veronica for her knowledge and expertise. Her patience and kindness in getting my uncle to bathe, put on clean clothes and eat made him seem like a new man. It was remarkable and she is amazing! Veronica is a great listener and was able to “read” my uncle to understand his needs. I was able to drive back to my home out of town knowing he is in good hands. In my work, I take pride in providing quality service to my customers. That being the case, I recognize others who do the same. As a customer of Home Instead I appreciate your commitment to delivering quality care. Thank you! Regards, Jess H. April 23, 2016"

"Home Instead has been very good, dependable, and did everything that we needed. They were available when I needed them; that is why I chose them. The caregiver is very good and competent. I have a caregiver two days a week. "

Posted by Caring100664950 on Feb 10 2015

"I had broken a leg, but now I'm back on my feet. I did use Home Instead. I was very pleased with their service. I had several girls from their agency. I really didn't require much care because I was pretty much independent and my son's in a nursing school so he helped me a little bit. Mostly, the home aides worked around my home helping me with household chores. If I would need to use some more help in the future, I would call them. I'm very much satisfied with their service. "

Posted by caring8081 on Aug 16 2012
 

"The services we are receiving from Home Instead Senior Care have been excellent. We are especially grateful to Jerry who has done so much for my husband John and myself. Last week Jerry was teaching John a song and together both of them were singing to their hearts content. You can't imagine how happy that made me feel."

Mildred P, client's wife


"I have had the privilege to work with Home Instead professionally and personally. We are an elder law firm that works with elders and their issues. We recommend Home Instead to assist the families. On a personal note, my mother has Alzheimer's disease and our family employs Home Instead as caregivers for my mother. The two Home Instead caregivers, Sherrie and Veronica that assist my mother treat her with love, respect and kindness. My family has peace of mind during the day and that is priceless."

Nancy E, Paralegal


"Home Instead Senior Care eased a very difficult time for me as my mother's sole caretaker. All the caregivers/Home Health Aides sent to Mama's home were skilled and professional. Even so, the Administrative Coordinator, Sheila, worked hard to gather a special team just for us. For four months, these three amazing women cared for Mama around the clock every day of the week. They also guided me, supported me and cared for me. Our Home Instead team brought caring and dignity to my mother's last months. They relieved me of mundane chores so Mama and I could enjoy each other. Thank you Home Instead."

Mary F, client's daughter

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample