Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Covina, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"We needed help with care for my elderly parents, who while quite frail and forgetful were quite particular in who came into their house. Rashika at Home Instead spent time with them and then found caregivers that were a perfect fit for their personalities. My parents had particular schedule requests for specific days and times which somehow Home Instead was always able to accommodate. Angelia the caregiver was helpful, courteous and patient. She helped with personal care, shopping, cooking, cleaning, driving- anything my parents needed they found a way to make it happen. I can't recommend them highly enough!"

Posted by Michaeldg on Aug 12 2019

"This review is long overdue.  Back in 2017 I contacted this business to hire part time help for my mother who suffered with the early stages of Dementia. Rushika, the owner is amazing and is willing to work with you on finding the caregiver that matches well with the patient and your care needs. The hourly fees are initially a bit shocking but you need to understand the insurance coverages needed to run a business of this nature. Rushika and her office staff were amazingly professional and caring. During the first year we went through a few caregivers until we found one who would remain with her until I could no longer take care of my mother on a 24/7 basis. I would highly recommend Rushika and her team. Better late than never. Thank you Rushika."

"The caregivers are kind and experienced. Also, very even-tempered (not upset by grumpy grandmas!)."

Posted by Deborah G. daughter of client on Jun 18 2019

"Everyone we talk to is always so professional and caring.  The caregivers are very professional and really do care about their clients.  I feel very comfortable leaving my mother with them while I'm at work."

Posted by Julie H. daughter of client on Jun 18 2019

"When I first contacted Home Instead I just liked them because they gave me a feeling of comfort to take care of my Mom. Through the beginning of the process we did hit a few bumps in the road as far as the changing of caregivers. My Mom had attached to Delmy and was upset when she lost her. She did however get Krittaya and is very attached to her also. Whenever she talks about her time with Krittaya she smiles. She also has Lucinda which was someone she had in the beginning but because we changed the schedule she was not available. She does have Lucinda back now and also enjoys her time with her. My Mom will be 95 in September and I just want her cared for as long as possible in her own home."

Posted by Kathy W. daughter of client on May 23 2019

"Caregivers are all good, professional and friendly."

Posted by Jill C. on Apr 17 2019

"HISC provides everything my dependent parents need to continue living at home. The caregivers are all very organized, attentive and professional, and the house is always clean and orderly. They genuinely care about both of my parents, and provide them with wonderful companionship. In addition, they are very knowledgeable about what to do when there is a crisis or an unusual situation. This has contributed to my parents' continuing stability and happiness at home, and our family feels so fortunate to have Home Instead's caregiving services."

Posted by Julie C. on Mar 29 2019

"The caregivers are excellent and not only do they provide great care, they have also become great companions for my mom"

Posted by Sue S. on Mar 27 2019

"The Home Instead care givers provided outstanding care to my terminally ill father. Each of them was kind, caring, and professional in all aspects of their service. Plus, they treated my father as if he were a friend or family member. I give Home Instead Senior Care in Covina my highest recommendation."

Posted by Son in Covina on Mar 26 2019

"The agency is responsive to the client's needs. Good assessment has resulted in caregivers with skills appropriate to the need of the client. Caregivers are happy, eager to help, professional. The caregivers are ALWAYS timely. In the rare event of car trouble, etc., the agency is quick to problem solve with the client whether it is to find a replacement caregiver to fill in or whether the client is comfortable being on his/her own until the caregiver comes, the client chooses what he/she feels is appropriate. We look forward to the days when our Home Instead caregivers are coming."

Posted by Bill S. on Mar 19 2019


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample