Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Dover, DE have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"It is much better to have someone here than it is to be alone. The services help me in many ways. They help with keeping the apartment clean sine I can't walk. They help give me a bath and feed me. I like that the caregivers give me help and encouragement. "

Posted by Judy M_7 on Feb 27 2019

"They are there for her. They are caring and concerned."

Posted by Linda L_9 on Jan 10 2019

"I would like them to stick to the plan that they started with. I would like them to work for 3 days a week instead of 2 days a week."

Posted by Florence D_1 on Dec 05 2018

"I would like them to stick to the plan that they started with. I would like them to work for 3 days a week instead of 2 days a week."

Posted by Florence D_2 on Dec 05 2018

"I would like them to stick to the plan that they started with. I would like them to work for 3 days a week instead of 2 days a week."

Posted by Florence D on Dec 05 2018

"I've been waiting two years for them to replace a cabinet door the aide broke off. My aide is terrific."

Posted by Geraldine H on Nov 26 2018

"My aide is terrific. I've been waiting two years for them to replace a cabinet door the aide broke off."

Posted by Geraldine H_1 on Nov 26 2018

"I would tell them that they are reliable and help with different things. They show me that they care."

Posted by Sharon G on Oct 29 2018

"I would tell them that they are reliable and help with different things. They show me that they care."

Posted by Sharon G_5 on Oct 29 2018

"I would tell them that they are reliable and help with different things. They show me that they care."

Posted by Sharon G_1 on Oct 29 2018

"The caregivers and office personnel of Home Instead are top notch. Their commitment to and concern for their clients has enabled both my parents to maintain the greatest degree of independence possible. They have always gone out of their way to accommodate our ever-changing situation. We're so thankful to have found Home Instead and their fabulous caregivers!

Thanks!"

- Cathy


"Having the option to stay in her own home is clearly the most critical aspect in Mom's life. And Home Instead has been diligently providing that option for over two years. The front office staff has always been able to tailor their program to meet our needs and make that extraordinary effort in finding caregivers that are just right for Mom. Each caregiver is extremely devoted and provides that very special companionship that allows us to attend to the other demands of our lives. The recent 24/7 bedside care has been remarkable.

We are truly thankful for the enormous contribution Home Instead Senior Care has made in Mom's life…..and in ours."

- Randy


"The CAREGivers were pleasant, helpful, and courteous. They did everything plus more than what was expected of them. I will always recommend your organization and call upon you again!"

- MaryAnn


"Your organization was Wonderful!"

- Debbie


"We were deeply touched by the loving hands of the people in your organization."

- Jamie & Sara


"Our CAREGiver soon became part of our family."

- Jean


"Your company makes a difference. Hopefully we won't be calling again (you really work yourselves out of jobs!!) but if we need home care again-I know where to go."

- Holly


"I want to thank the "Sunshine Girls" They are as sweet as they can be."

- Julia


"Your help with mom and dad has been invaluable. Kindness, thoughtfulness, yes! But also the loving interest shown by each CARGiver who sat with Dad and the enjoyment in conversation that was so clear, really showed me how lucky we were to have your team on board. My deepest thanks to all of you."

- Laura


Dear Home Instead,
I have known Jenny J. for her whole life, but I want to tell you how she took the time to make her current client a birthday cake. Jenny found out that her client would be turning 102 years old and with some detective skills she found out the clients favorite cake. Two weeks before her big birthday Jenny starting working on the cake, she made everything from scratch and presented it to the family to taste to ensure it was going to be good enough for the big day. I just want Home Instead Senior Care to know that Jenny is not only dedicated to her client, but is also a wonderful person & co-worker and I thought you should know.

Thank you,
- Bonnie V.​




 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample