Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Dover, DE have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"You can end up with 6 or 7 caregivers in a week. That can be detrimental to someone who has an immune problem. They really don't treat their clients very well. Certain people in the office don't communicate with each other. They are very rude to clients when they call about problems that need to be solved. They don't honor the way that clients want their care to be structured. It is just about who can fill the slot. "

Posted by Dorene C on Oct 25 2019

"We would have liked the aides to be more regular. They are quite responsive, and they are flexible. If we had any issues, they listened to us and took care of it. We never had complaints with the services. "

Posted by Indu S on Aug 14 2019

"It gives her someone there to talk to. They give her a bath, do her laundry, get her meals together, and provide companionship. They could improve their consistency. When someone gets sick, they need to get another person. "

Posted by David V_8 on Jul 25 2019

"They take a personal interest in my well-being. I had fallen a few times when she was only coming a few times a week, and she requested to come every day to make sure that I am fine. They take care of all my needs. I do not have to ask, and they already have it for me. They are helpful for me."

Posted by Anna G_5 on Jun 21 2019

"Home Instead has taken care of my mother daily. They are part of her support team by offering companionship. They are all very sweet to her even when she's moody. They give her showers, help dress her, wash sheets and clothing, do her dishes, and clean her area. They help her with important phone calls. They are punctual or call first. Always checking up on her. "

Posted by Elvis B on May 25 2019

"We really appreciate how accommodating management was in helping my Mom find the perfect caregiver. She has been house bound for a year now, and to have someone who she looks forward to seeing, is such a relief for myself & my siblings. Good to know we are not alone in what is becoming a declining journey for our mother. God Bless!"

Posted by dleonardo on May 24 2019

"They help her get around. I can count on them. They are cheerful and willing to help. They are mindful of her. I am sick and they can do things I can't. The people who work there seem to really care for my mom. "

Posted by Phyllis B on May 13 2019

"They help maintain normalcy in the house. They keep my loved one on track and follow through with chores and daily things that she needs to do. I like that I always have coverage, even if someone calls in. "

Posted by Debbie M on Apr 29 2019

"They came in and did the things I needed them to do. They were very reliable if someone that was due to be scheduled, they would always make an effort to find someone else. All of the personnel that I had were wonderful. "

Posted by Anonymous_1691 on Mar 19 2019

"It is much better to have someone here than it is to be alone. The services help me in many ways. They help with keeping the apartment clean sine I can't walk. They help give me a bath and feed me. I like that the caregivers give me help and encouragement. "

Posted by Judy M_7 on Feb 27 2019

"The caregivers and office personnel of Home Instead are top notch. Their commitment to and concern for their clients has enabled both my parents to maintain the greatest degree of independence possible. They have always gone out of their way to accommodate our ever-changing situation. We're so thankful to have found Home Instead and their fabulous caregivers!

Thanks!"

- Cathy


"Having the option to stay in her own home is clearly the most critical aspect in Mom's life. And Home Instead has been diligently providing that option for over two years. The front office staff has always been able to tailor their program to meet our needs and make that extraordinary effort in finding caregivers that are just right for Mom. Each caregiver is extremely devoted and provides that very special companionship that allows us to attend to the other demands of our lives. The recent 24/7 bedside care has been remarkable.

We are truly thankful for the enormous contribution Home Instead Senior Care has made in Mom's life…..and in ours."

- Randy


"The CAREGivers were pleasant, helpful, and courteous. They did everything plus more than what was expected of them. I will always recommend your organization and call upon you again!"

- MaryAnn


"Your organization was Wonderful!"

- Debbie


"We were deeply touched by the loving hands of the people in your organization."

- Jamie & Sara


"Our CAREGiver soon became part of our family."

- Jean


"Your company makes a difference. Hopefully we won't be calling again (you really work yourselves out of jobs!!) but if we need home care again-I know where to go."

- Holly


"I want to thank the "Sunshine Girls" They are as sweet as they can be."

- Julia


"Your help with mom and dad has been invaluable. Kindness, thoughtfulness, yes! But also the loving interest shown by each CARGiver who sat with Dad and the enjoyment in conversation that was so clear, really showed me how lucky we were to have your team on board. My deepest thanks to all of you."

- Laura


Dear Home Instead,
I have known Jenny J. for her whole life, but I want to tell you how she took the time to make her current client a birthday cake. Jenny found out that her client would be turning 102 years old and with some detective skills she found out the clients favorite cake. Two weeks before her big birthday Jenny starting working on the cake, she made everything from scratch and presented it to the family to taste to ensure it was going to be good enough for the big day. I just want Home Instead Senior Care to know that Jenny is not only dedicated to her client, but is also a wonderful person & co-worker and I thought you should know.

Thank you,
- Bonnie V.​




 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample