Reviews

​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare Sacramento, CA, Reviews.

Latest Home Instead Sacramento, CA, Reviews

Read what other families in Sacramento, CA and surrounding counties​ ha​ve to say about Home Instead Senior Care's CAREGivers' home care capabilities:​​​


Our clients say it best...their words speak volumes about the one-on-one Home Care that helps them retain their independence.

If you're interested in Senior Home Care Services in or near Sacramento, CA, reach out to your most trusted Senior Care provider for help. Feel free to explore the In-Home Care Services we offer if you haven't reached a decision. We'll be standing by to provide the care or information you need so that your aging loved one can continue living independently at home.

"Home Instead was a godsend for my uncle and for me when he was no longer able to drive and take complete care of himself. I could not provide the level of care he needed and was not able to bring him to live with me. They were the perfect solution for part-time, in-home care, transportation, light housekeeping, meals and simple companionship. He was with Home Instead for 3 years until he was no longer able to live alone. All his care-givers were compassionate and kind, and Home Instead was always responsive and accommodating for all our needs. Sadly, Uncle Jim passed away two days ago. I will always be grateful for the 3 extra years he was able to stay comfortably in the home he had loved for over 30 years. Thank you, Home Instead."

Posted by mdow on Jul 08 2017

"Home Instead has been providing excellent care for my mother for over a year now. From the start, every individual involved in her daily care has been professional, compassionate and committed to providing the best service with an extraordinary personal touch. From the office support to the actual home care, our experience has been nothing but positive and we feel fortunate to have them as part of the family."

Posted by RPHWMAC on Jul 07 2017

"We have a caregiver coming into the house. We’re happy with it. We’re using Home Instead. It’s very good. I’m satisfied. "

Posted by Eileen784142 on Oct 11 2016

"I had a surgery and it required some help to get around. But the caregiver from Home Instead is stellar and absolutely fantastic. Mostly, she’s driving me around, getting me to my physical therapy, helping me with my physical therapy exercises, and making me food. "

Posted by Pamela R.688271 on Jul 03 2016

"My mom is not a good fit for a care home, so we have caregivers from Home Instead. The care and services that they are giving is outstanding. They meet every contingency. My mother has a number of issues because she is in a hospice care and suffering from ALS. Their ability to adapt to the changing situation is good because her decline has been pretty steady, and she has a number of medications that have to be applied that the hospice people measure out and the Home Instead people can actually give her. They have to give it according to instructions, which they follow. They cook for my mom and are very flexible with that because my mom’s ability to swallow has deteriorated, so they have gone from the semi-soft diet to a soft diet. It is hard taking care of my mom 24 hours a day. It is not an easy task at this point in time. Her ability to walk has deteriorated to the point where she almost has to be wheeled everywhere. It has been a rough go, but they have been outstanding, and they are very nice people. My mom likes them. There are two different ladies providing help at this point. It works out very nicely, but it is not cheap. The schedule and billing process is OK. They bill every two weeks, and we set it up so it can be taken out of a dedicated account. "

Posted by JohnPMIEG on May 11 2016

"Jim is truly outstanding in that he provides me comfort and companionship that I sorely need. He helps me in preparing meals, shopping and taking me to necessary appointments. What truly sets Jim apart is his ability to meet all my caregiver needs. "

Posted by Don M. on Dec 16 2015

"Home Instead provides home care for my wife. I have two caregivers and both of them are excellent. They help with toileting, ambulating, transferring, bathing, and dressing. They also help with food preparation and light housekeeping. I am satisfied. "

Posted by Anonymous.husband on Nov 22 2015

"Our CAREGiver is a wonderful gal! She is so sweet and understanding. We are so pleased with her, she is always on time. It definitely makes it easier having her help with so many things! "

"Elaine gives beyond the call of duty. She doesn't act like its a job, more of a calling. I feel that she was born to look after other people   "

"Home Instead is OK now, and they sent us someone who is very nice. The caregiver is very respectful and helpful to my husband; that’s why we wanted him. "

Posted by Diane103668950 on Apr 17 2015
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample