Our office

serves Daytona Beach, Deland, Deltona, Ormond Beach, New Smyrna, Edgewater, Holly Hill, Ormond-by-the-Sea-Pierson, Orange City, Glenwood, Samsula, DeBary, South Daytona, Daytona Beach Shores, Wilber-by-the-Sea, Ponce Inlet, Port Orange, Barberville, Cassadega, Lake Helen, DeLeon Springs, Osteen, Enterprise, Seville, Oak Hill
Select a different office

Client Reviews

  1. Home
  2. Home Care Services
  3. Client Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Daytona Beach, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Posted by Barbara K. May 23, 2019
★★★★★


“All the staff we encountered were all wonderful. Very knowledgeable & professional. I have had no problems with our schedule . We have one caregiver which we prefer instead of changing personal.”

Posted by Catherine P. April 19, 2019
★★★★★

“Dependable, very helpful with my husband. Office staff responsive to my needs. So glad I met one of your employees on the street and she was very helpful.”

Posted by Debbie R. March 31, 2019
★★★★★


"Very professional with scheduling and communicating with the weekly care of my Dad. When necessary changes are made to ensure a calm environment for my Father."

Posted by Jeff F. March 28, 2019
★★★★★


"Personable care givers. There everyday and anytime we need them."

Posted by Michelle L. March 28, 2019
★★★★★


"The agency is very professional and there is aways coverage for my mother. The quality of the aides is excellent as well."

Posted by Alexis M. March 26, 2019
★★★★★


"The friendliness, and professionalism. of all involved. Caregivers were always on time and courteous."

Posted by Michele D. March 24, 2019
★★★★★


"If their is a problem Home Instead is fixing it right away."

Posted by Karen G. March 23, 2019
★★★★★


"Quality Care/Dependable and a good match for my mom. The caregiver is very willing to help and it gives me some time to do other things while Home Instead carer looks after my mom."

Posted by Sheryl P. March 20, 2019
★★★★★


"Excellent care giver matched to our needs, and take some stress off of me."

Posted by Joanne M. March 20, 2019
★★★★★


"Very good about making sure someone comes. Quality of caregivers good."

Posted by Larry B. March 19, 2019

★★★★★


"The inhome helpers are experienced and professional. Company easy to work with when changes are needed."

Posted by Kathi M. March 19, 2019
★★★★★


"The professional and well trained staff. Very pleased overall with services."

Posted by Joann C. March 19, 2019
★★★★★


"The professionalism of the assigned caregivers and the kindness they show the clients."

Posted by Michelle F. March 19, 2019
★★★★★


"My dad has an awesome team of caregivers!"

Posted by Joanne M. March 19, 2019
★★★★★


"Very good about making sure someone comes. Quality of caregivers good."

Posted by John S. March 19, 2019
★★★★★


"In a difficult situation with my mother, Home Instead was extremely accommodating, providing assistance quickly and providing guidence as the situation progressed. I'm also very pleased with both the management personnel and the care giver that I've interfaced with. All staff are pleasant to deal with and very knowledgable. "

Posted by Chad S. May 19, 2018
★★★★★


"Administrative staff is very good. Aides are 50--50. Some are excellent at what they do and very professional."

Posted by Robin S. March 21, 2018
★★★★★


"Both my father and mother-in-law use Home Instead in Florida and New Jersey. Home Instead has sent caring, compassionate and highly qualified people to both my family."

Posted by Debbie R. March 21, 2018
★★★★★


"The service is very organized and they take really good care of the client. Always easy to contact by phone. Very happy with the service."

Posted by Susan P. March 4, 2018
★★★★★


"Very good caretakers."

Posted by Paul L. March 3, 2018
★★★★★


"Confidence in that I can leave the house knowing that my wife is being well cared for."

Posted by Alexis M. March 3, 2018
★★★★★


"Friendly staff in all departments, most obliging and ready to work with you at anytime."

Posted by Cecilia S. March 3, 2018
★★★★★


"Home Instead has been a blessing to our family. We are thankful for the care and concern. The CAREGiver has been wonderful and Kim Rusk has been extremely helpful and caring."

Posted by Horace J. March 2, 2018
★★★★★


"Very accommodative. Staff punctual, caring, understanding. Easy to work with."

Posted by Andrea L. February 28, 2018
★★★★★


"Gail is wonderful. She know's my mother's needs. She is also very nice."

Posted by Dr. George V. February 26, 2018
★★★★★


"Again, I am pleased with 10 out of 10 service!"

Posted by Suzanne B. February 25, 2018
★★★★★


"Communication, for the most part, is acceptable. Most of the assistants have been quite pleasant, flexible and capable."

Posted by Carol C. February 24, 2018
★★★★★


"Our provider is thoughtful and patient with my mom. When I call in to change the schedule or address an issue, I am treated with kindness and compassion."

Posted by Kathi M. February 24, 2018
★★★★★


"Very professional and caring staff. My CAREGiver is wonderful and does whatever is needed to help me out. I would highly recommend Home Instead, a really great company very happy with services."

Posted by Maryann G. February 24, 2018
★★★★★


"I feel my husband gets very good care. He has really bonded with his CAREGiver."

Posted by Dr. Debra G. February 24, 2018
★★★★★


"Everything - big and little thing you ALL do for us!!!!!!!!!!"

Posted by Linda R. January 17, 2018
★★★★★


"The personnel set is very caring and professional."

Posted by Michelle F. January 17, 2018
★★★★★


"I've had Home Instead for my 96 year old father since August 2017. I have peace of mind when the CAREGivers are with him!"

"Home Instead Senior Care staff have been fantastic in providing home care to my elderly mother. The office and professional staff have been great in schedule accommodations and keeping me informed. The care giver has been a great match and mom looks forward to their time together. Very Pleased"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"My father's caregiver is very gentle and understanding with him. She is such a big help to not only my father but my mother as well. Helping out with my father and caring for his needs has taken a big burden from my mother who is not well."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 28 2018

"ALL OF THE CAREGIVERS HAVE BEEN VERY QUALIFIED TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY SERVICES TO MY WIFE FOR HER COMFORT, SAFETY AND CLEANLINESS. THE CARE GIVERS ARRIVE ON TIME AND ARE PERSONABLE. WE HAVE GROWN TO KNOW AND LIKE ALL OF THEM, AS THEY ARE REPEAT CAREGIVERS. ON A RARE OCCASION WE HAVE FOUND SOME REASON TO REQUEST A CHANGE OF PERSONNEL, WHICH WAS ALWAYS ACCOMPLISHED BY THE MANAGEMENT."

Posted by PVLUTZ@ICLOUD.COM on Mar 03 2018

"The Caregiver Home Instead provided is a very good match for my Mom. She's a happy person, Patient, Fun loving and willing to do whatever is needed for my mom that day. Beyond my expectations she cleans up and is very thorough. I was very hesitant to ask for help - I am the sole caregiver and thought I had to do it all myself. But I don't - Home Instead Caregiver provides a break twice a week. Even more importantly, it gives my mom something to look forward to and interesting new conversations and experiences that I could not provide for her. It was a good decision for our family. "

Posted by Mom T on Jan 28 2018

"The best 10 out of 10. The home health care provider for my mom is reliable, honest, caring, and she has grown to anticipate my mother's needs and addresses my mother's abilities as well as disabilities to help her with her activities of daily life. The home health care provider is trustworthy and reliable and has earned 100% of our trust. Kudos to your company for finding this person."

Posted by nowstat on Oct 22 2017

"Home Instead have gone beyond all expectations of what I had hoped for in someone caring for a loved one."

Posted by Morning Tony on Oct 17 2017

"They truly care about the client and the help they provide like light housekeeping and cooking is immeasurable."

Posted by Hopeful11 on Sep 22 2017

"The staff is wonderful and very caring! I would highly recommend! "

Posted by jen od on Jun 21 2017

"The caregivers were exceptionally warm, helpful, caring, qualified and dependable. We couldn't have asked for better!"

Posted by michele-way on May 29 2017

"A very professional company. The staffers were excellent and very efficient. I was very pleased with everyone I worked with. "

Posted by teebill on May 18 2017
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample