Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Edina, MN have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Client Reviews & Testimonials 

November 19, 2019  ★★★★★

"My 102 year old father has had a home health aid for nearly 4 years. He is amazing and has been the most caring, considerate, hard working companion to my dad that I could ask for. I dont know what we would do without him!"

Judy W.

May 22, 2019  ★★★★★

"I have appreciated the friendly and professional interactions with you. And your flexibility when changes have posed themselves unexpectedly.

And the person you sent to us is splendid for our needs. She "reads" us well, is pleasant to visit with, takes charge of her tasks in a high responsible way, is flexible, and, of all her tasks, has taken on our need for her to cook with wonderful energy and creativity. Indeed, we plan that meal with an occasional laugh as well as serious intent.

I sometime wonder about her, as I do about myself--does she ever take off a day for herself.
This is no way is to suggest that she comes to us tired or distant to our needs, but to simply
to respond to her work load when I have sometimes asked what all is she doing."

Wilson Y.

April 10, 2019  ★★★★★

"Responsive to calls and emails. Willing to try different CAREGivers when someone is not working out."

Cyd P.

March 19, 2019  ★★★★★

"We like the person who works with Mom. She's reliable and responsible."

Jane M.

March 19, 2019  ★★★★★

"Good and caring people. Consistency. They are always on time."

Inger S.

March 19, 2019  ★★★★★

"Flexibility. Communication with staff in making arrangements."

Sharon S.

February 19, 2019  ★★★★★

"Outstanding care providers and home office response."

Andy N.

Latest CAREGiver Reviews & Testimonials


April 23, 2019  ★★★★★

"The office staff are incredibly nice and helpful. If we feel a shift is too short or requires too much to do in the time given, they will listen and give suggestions to cover only the most important."

CAREGiver Ava G.

March 20, 2019  ★★★★★

"Home Instead is not only extremely compassionate & supportive of their clients, but also of their CAREGivers. I have always felt greatly supported not only in my training & work with the clients, but also understanding & support in personal circumstances. I would and have highly recommend Home Instead as a wonderful place to work."

CAREGiver Nicole B.

March 19, 2019  ★★★★★

"Management cares about employees. Providing strong training, good communication, flexible work schedule."

CAREGiver John E.

February 27 2019  ★★★★★

"Home Instead Senior Care is an amazing service to our community! They are a great resource for anyone looking for some help taking care of a loved one. They will work with you to choose the best plan to keep your loved one happy and safe! They are available 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week, so you can count on them! I would recommend them to anyone who has an older family member or friend that needs some help with ​​​ home care!"

CAREGiver Elisa R.

February 20, 2019  ★★★★★

"Friendly atmosphere, always willing to listen. Good training."

CAREGiver Judy L.

February 19, 2019  ★★★★★

"Everyone that I work with is so friendly and makes you feel like you are an important part of the team! From day one I've been treated so well and they truly care about our clients which is huge to me!"

CAREGiver Elisa R.

"(I think that I have answered this in my statement) The service provides a person to do light housekeeping for us including major tasks such as laundry and cooking a dinner meal and helpful advise on kitchen needs. The person we have always arrives on time and plots well the time demands of our needs. We enjoy our work with her and find the agency quite responsive to our needs."

Posted by Wilson Yates on Jul 31 2019

"As a client, I'm extremely impressed with the service Home Instead provides. Their caregivers are trained, pleasant and professional. I highly recommend this service provider."

Posted by Crippled Fox on Feb 22 2019

"The professional contacts with staff has been excellent. But most importantly has been  the work with the person who comes each week to help us. Her work is splendidly done and her presence in the household is a delight. I could not have asked for anyone better."

"The professional contacts with staff has been excellent. But most importantly has been the work with the person who comes each week to help us. Her work is splendidly done and her presence in the household is a delight. I could not have asked for anyone better."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 17 2018

"Mom likes the carers who come in. She's taught them Chinese checkers well enough that now they can beat her! They brighten her days."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"Provider is great with my mother. Good worker and companion"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 23 2018

"Everyone was very professional and very caring. I felt completely comfortable having my wife in your care. This was a great relief for me personally and my wife appreciated the caregiver's kindness as well. I've already referred you to one client and will continue to do so."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jun 19 2018

"Mom is talking with new people, one from another culture, and exercising her brain. She's starting to get comfortable with her companions. Their visits help her keep track of which day it is and gives her someone to look forward to seeing."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 28 2018

"Very friendly and down to earth. Our CAREGiver was great and really cared about what was best for my mom."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 26 2018

"Home Instead Senior Care Edina is a wonderful option for seniors that do not want to leave their home. We met with Cher, the director/owner, to discuss our needs. She was caring, flexible, & full of ideas for my Dad's needs. Her staff are all excellent at what they do & how they treat their customers. We, the children, needed a little help to convince our elderly parents to accept some assistance. Cher's team, including Samantha, RN, put everyone at ease and came up with a workable treatment plan that is perfect! My Dad loves his care-giver, Tim. He has changed my dad's outlook on life from worried & sad to happy & even a bit healthier! Tim is so kind & the perfect fit for my Dad's needs. He really helps my Mom too, so she can take a break while Tim is spending time at their home. We couldn't be happier and we're so relieved to have Home Instead helping our family. I highly recommend their services, you won't be disappointed with their service! "

Posted by SusanneD on Oct 05 2016

“Very excited to represent HISC. Everyone is so friendly and nice. I can tell you all care about your staff. Thank you for this opportunity.”

-Rachel S, started 8/20/14


​Client Evelyn W states on 7/31/14 at the end of her service with us:

“My CAREGiver is a gem, she has been helpful to me in every way, and is greatly appreciated! She has been extra special to me in every way, she cares for me and is here rain or shine!!”


​“Very excited to represent HISC. Everyone is so friendly and nice. I can tell you all care about your staff. Thank you for this opportunity.”
-Rachel S


​August 1, 2013

A hospice nurse also working with our client wanted to pass along she thought the CAREGivers she worked with were suberb. They provided above and beyond to provide care for the client and support for her close friend. The hospice nurse said the CAREGivers were a true pleasure to work with and that speaks very well of our company.

- From a Hospice Nurse


​April 19, 2013

Just wanted to drop a quick note. She was sooooo happy about her toe & fingernails being painted! You should have seen the look on her face and how big her smile was! Wow! She couldn't stop looking at her nails nor could she stop smiling! I left the room to shed a few happy tears. I'm glad we communicated about making her feel very pretty and I'm glad that I understood what she requested last week. She had also remembered about the nail polish and brought it to my attention first when I went to say good morning to her. She said, "Are you going to do my nails today?" and I said, "Yes, but after sponge bath." She was in great spirits and was actually helping me give her a sponge bath to make it go quicker to get to the polishing! :) I think she had a great time. I'm sure it brought back some good memories for her. Oh, and she chose hot pink for her toes and fingernails!

- From CAREGiver Mary A.


​March 27, 2013

Once again, you are exceptional in your patience, knowledge of your business and overall kindness and humor in managing us, your direct contacts and our Mom. I am confident that you and Home Instead have our mother's best interests in mind. We will keep in touch with information on Mom's progress.


​March 20, 2013

Want to send an affirmation of CAREGiver Angela’s great work.

Today a phone call came into the house and the person was abrupt and rude in asking for our client. Angela gave him the phone and he took the call but she noted that he was eventually giving out his credit card number over the phone to an incoming caller. I was just walking in the door and she reported this to me along with her concern. While I spoke with our client about a number of things she did a *69 and wrote down the caller’s information just in case we needed it. I was able to ask him about the call toward the end of my conversation and the caller was from an equipment provider that he had ordered some items from and apparently his credit card didn’t go through when they tried to process his order, so they asked him to give it to them again so they could try to process his order, so it appears to be legitimate business. Angela did a great job having concern, reporting promptly and following up in getting important information. 

Sincerely,
Geriatric Care Manager for our Client


​March 18, 2013

Just wanted to let you know that his wife called this morning to let me know that you were SUPERB! She said that CAREGiver Kari was very skilled in Alzheimer’s care and was able to diffuse her husband's anxiety and resistance. Even though it took a while. She told me that when she arrived six hours later she observed her husband and Kari laughing and having a really good time. She said that Kari made him feel comfortable and could relate to him very well. He told his wife after Kari left that he likes her and that he would like to have her come again!


​March 14, 2013

Just wanted to share a very positive Phone Q&A. Our client's wife reported that they have moved to their new home now. In terms of care she reported that her husband likes CAREGiver Nicole and she takes good care of him and that's all that matters.


​March 18, 2010

Dear Home Instead:

For the past several years, you have assisted us as we cared for my mother, Margaret.  In the simplest terms, you lived up to your name, Home instead.  With your assistance, Margaret was able to live in my sister's home.  Without a doubt, your service contributed to the quality, and likely the length, of life for Margaret.  On several occasions, our plans and needs changed.  Each time I called the office, even on short notice, you were able to accommodate us.  More importantly, you made me feel that schedule changes were not a big thing, even though I knew that I was causing disruption in the lives of many of your Home Helpers and Home Health Aides.

Although the service Home Instead had provided has been great, it is completely overshadowed by the wonderful women that have assisted mother.  Margaret spoke highly of all the people that assisted her over these past several years.  Not only did she appreciate the quality of work, she developed a deep friendship with most.  She frequently talked about bonding and oftern referenced her soul mate.  The title Home Helper or Home Health Aide does not describe the friendship and love mother experienced.  Everyone at Home Instead helped mother to navigate through her last years.  I know she was more comfortable and felt richer for having known you.  My family wishes to extend our appreciation for the service you have provided.

Thanks to all of you.
Sincerely,

Gerhard W. Knutson, Ph.D., CIH


​November 3, 2009

I was just thrilled with your transportation service. Karen & Cher were so nice. I will definitely use your transporation service again!  

Ann W., Client


​September 3, 2009

Thank you for the excellent care that your organization provided for my mother.  She was able to remain in her home until the end, which was alsays her wish.  Here caregivers are exceptional ladies.

Sincerely,

Adelia W., client's daughter


​October 13, 2008

At 95 years of age, my mother was surprisingly independent and interested in meeting new people and getting out and about.  She was, however, passed an age when she had the strength and stamina to do housework and needed a companion to venture out.  I know that my mother very much looked forward to seeing her HISC CAREGiver on her scheduled work days.  Her CAREGIver took great care of my mother's apartment and it was always clean and neat when I visited. 

My mother enjoyed where she lived, but like all of us she needed to get out and see something new from time to time.  Going out for a piece  of pie or quick trip to the drug store meant the world to my mom.  It also meant the world to my sister and I since neither of us could do this during the week and we both knew that mom was in safe hands.

My mother lived a little over two years after my father died.  There were many changes for her in that time including moving from her home to a senior living apartment.  These could have been years when she felt overwhelmed by change.  Due to the kind and caring support of many people, she had genuinely happy years filled with new friends and experiences.  Both my sisiter and I are very grateful for the kind and thoughtful manner in which our mother was cared for by her CAREGiver, Val, and we know that anyone else whe works with is very lucky to have her in their lives.

Sincerely,

Colleen B., client's daughter


October 3, 2008

Valerie is a caregiver par excellence.  Whatever I ask her to do she does so willingly.  
Valerie is committed to her work, even more importantly, to her clients.  One night when she came to prepare my dinner, it was evident that I needed to go to the Hospital Emergency Room.  Valerie helped me gather  articles that I might need if admitted to the hospital.  She helped me call my doctor and the ambulance and saw me off.  I had hardly arrived at the hospital when in she came and she stayed for several hours.

Sincerely,

Lois J G, HISC Client since 2007


​"I receive transportation from Home Instead and it has always been a very satisfactory experience. They are on time, courteous, considerate of everyone's needs, and have always conducted themselves in a safe and respectful manner. I would (and already have!) recommend their serves to any of my friends or acquaintances."


​"Our family has utilized this agency to provide in home care for an elderly widowed aunt for the past six years. As her needs have changed with age, the agency and its compassionate caregivers have adapted, to provide safety and companionship. Working closely with the staff of Home Instead Senior Care--Edina, we have found them to be willing to help us navigate the landscape of providing care and support to our aging loved one." N.


​"My Dad receives services through Home Instead and he thoroughly enjoys his caregiver. They go grocery shopping every week, get the laundry done and anything else that he needs to be done. He looks forward to the caregiver's visits every week."


​"I am extremely pleased with Home Instead Senior Care - Edina. My Mom has 2 marvelous, loving, caring caregivers on a regular basis. Substitutes when needed have also been very competent. I highly recommend this agency - and have done so to a number of people. I'm very satisfied and grateful for the care they provide."


​"Our scheduling needs sometimes change and great care is made to get it all right, pass necessary information to the home aides and ensure that the personality match is right between our parents and their aides. My mother-in-law says, "they (home aides) are now my friends" Thank you!"


​“I would like to take this time to tell you how much my brother and I appreciate your caring service…we are more than a little freaked out about how fast this disease is taking our mother, but also there has been no runway in order to prepare and learn about how this industry works. We appreciate more than you can know, what you do for her, how you care for her, and how difficult it can be at times. I wish you could have known [my mother] in her day. She was something to see.”


“Can you see that I am glowing? The care and help that we are receiving from our Home Instead Senior Care Caregiver has exceeded my expectations. Gail is just wonderful! She thinks of things that need to be done even before I do. I just really appreciate her a lot!”

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample