Type size

Our office

serves Adamsville, Alabaster, Bessemer, Birmingham, Calera, Clay, Dolomite, Fairfield, Chelsea, Kimberly, Fultondale, Gardendale, Graysville, Helena, Leeds, McCalla, Morris, Mount Olive, Mulga, Pelham, Pinson, Vestavia, Mountain Brook, Homewood, Hoover, Cahaba Heights, Liberty Park, Trussville
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare Birmingham, AL, Reviews

Latest Home Instead Birmingham Reviews

Read what other families in Bir​mingham, AL, have to say about Home Instead Senior Care's , CAREGivers, and home care capabilities:​​​

"The Staff provides care for my mother during the week, during my work time. They will wash her clothes, and help bath her and dress during the week. Will make sure that she is not hungry and will work with her by asking her everyday questions."

Posted by Susan Dean on Mar 26 2019

"The agency staff are so easy to work with and quick to respond. The caregivers are amazing!"

Posted by aharry on Mar 22 2019

"It was a blessing from heaven that connected me with this wonderful company. They provided 24 hour care for an ill friend of mine for 6 months. Their staff was always on time and were very involved with the individual they were taking care of. Many wonderful people work for this company as evidenced by how many of them attended my friends funeral when he passed away. A job well done by a great company."

Posted by donsmythe on Feb 25 2019

"My mother fell and broke her hip and had to have care after her Rehabilitation. At the beginning Home Instead furnished help during the day. But after a short time she had some heart problems we had to have 24 hour care. The care givers were great and they were very good to my mother. I never worried about her because I witnessed the care she recieved from them. Home Instead always had someone there. If one of the care givers couldn’t get there the one on duty stayed until they could get someone there.My Mother was treated with respect and she got along with them very well.. If something happened to go wrong it was corrected immediately.I used Home Instead for four years and I never got upset with them. I would call them to take of Me if I needed it."

Posted by Colleen29 on Feb 23 2019

" Staff arrives on time, also someone from Home Instead will call to check up and find out if you need anything. "

Posted by Dee791taz on Feb 20 2019

"Home Instead is prompt in getting you a sitter and letting you know who it is. They are kind and understanding and very patient. They arrive on time and work with the person the entire time. Fixing meals, helping with toilet, dressing, and talking with them. They were so responsive the first time we called them. We had a death in the family and called at 3:00 pm to get a sitter that night. They had someone there by 8:00 pm. They came out for an evaluation the next day so they could match the sitters with the patient's needs. Very good experience with Home Instead."

Posted by danarobi on Jan 19 2019

"I AM SATISFIED WITH THE COMPANY."

Posted by V. BOOKER on Sep 25 2018

"Efficient, thorough and caring performance by all personnel. Never an issue. I highly recommend Home Instead."

Posted by Bob Hicks on Sep 25 2018

"This service has been hired to be with my brother who has lung cancer. The caregivers are with him 24 hours a day. They run errands for him, see to his meals, provide companionship for him. The staff is always on time, They are very responsive to requests or suggestions. The agency is very flexible in arranging schedules, adjusting to changes and replying very quickly to calls."

Posted by DoroRid on Mar 21 2018

"After a fall, my 95 year old uncle wanted to remain independent in his home. After several interviews, we elected Home Instead. They took details about his daily activities past and present and matched him with caregivers that would stimulate his recovery and also help with daily activities. His caregiver was a perfect match. She assisted in daily household activities, but more importantly, kept him active. She constantly found things for him to do whether getting out to explore new areas, gardening, running errands and even some yoga! Yes , yoga!. They really had wonderful bond and he thought of her like a daughter. Home Instead was also very responsive to last minute schedule changes. When my Uncle was hospitalized, they helped with care indviduals to come to the hospital and assist our family with his care. It was wonderful being able to leave him, and know that he was in good hand. I cannot be more thankful to each of the Home Instead staff members that helped him so that he as able to remain home and remain active. Such a Blessing. Thank You to each member of the Home Instead Staff. "

Posted by EFN on Mar 16 2018

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample