Our office

serves Adamsville, Alabaster, Bessemer, Birmingham, Calera, Clay, Dolomite, Fairfield, Chelsea, Kimberly, Fultondale, Gardendale, Graysville, Helena, Leeds, McCalla, Morris, Mount Olive, Mulga, Pelham, Pinson, Vestavia, Mountain Brook, Homewood, Hoover, Cahaba Heights, Liberty Park, Trussville
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare Birmingham, AL, Reviews

Latest Home Instead Birmingham Reviews

Read what other families in Bir​mingham, AL, have to say about Home Instead Senior Care's , CAREGivers, and home care capabilities:​​​

"The care that is given in wanting to match the caregiver to the patient, so that a successful relationship can be ensured is priority. The staff is always so willing to support the family as well by providing information, answering questions, and being so helpful as we do our part in loving our family member well. "

Posted by GranLou on Oct 24 2017

"Cousin Dianne was cared for by two stellar caregivers from Home Instead for almost 4 years. Sharon and Shannon contributed immeasurably to Dianne's quality of life. They helped with Activities of Daily Living in a genuinely caring way that also provided emotional support and friendship for Dianne during difficult times. When she needed more care and then 24-hour care, more Home Instead caregivers were scheduled to help. The Client Support Manager was excellent and I could talk to her about any issues. She came out to Dianne's apartment for care conferences, strategized with me on level of care questions, consulted with hospice, and was always there for advice and counsel. This was invaluable, since I was coordinating care from out of state. Everyone at the Home Instead office was also responsive and caring. I highly recommend Home Instead without reservations."

Posted by Cousin Ann on Jul 21 2017

"My mom is a client of Home Instead Senior Care. We know the owner personally and his commitment to service. "

Posted by mccarty on Jun 02 2017

"We needed sitters 24/7 and we had several different sitters and all were caring, and professional and acted like family when the family was not at the hospital. Most kept us informed of any changes that happened with our Mother. You'll never know how pleased and grateful my brother, sister and I were with Home Instead. I had to keep extending for help and Janet the scheduler was so kind and understanding of our situation. There is a high place in Heaven for all of these people. "

Posted by American Jo on May 11 2017

"We feel so blessed that our son knew of this company Home Instead. We called them as my mother was leaving the hospital and they jumped into action to help us. The caregivers from Home Instead were kind, efficient, timely and very helpful . They provided Top quality care and attention for my mother. I would highly recommend them to all. The office team were also easy to work And Took great interest in our needs and concerns for my mother, trying to find the perfect match for sitters. Please consider calling them for help with your loved ones! "

Posted by lisa gaines on Mar 22 2017

"Excellent client caregiving. The caregivers go above and beyond what is expected. The staff is supportive and keep family apprised of every situation. "

Posted by A. A. on Dec 27 2016

"We really appreciated the way staffing kept in contract and responded quickly to work with our family. "

Posted by Paul768176 on Dec 15 2016

"Home Instead Senior Care is real nice. I had a caregiver the week after I asked for one. The caregiver bathes my mom, does some light housework, and cooks some of the meals. She's super nice, and she's perfect. She's just right there for them and does everything we had asked her to do. "

Posted by Relative200503 on Nov 13 2016

"You were very efficient, pleasant and helpful! You did everything we asked you to do. "

Posted by Ruby Bolton1 on Feb 02 2016

"You were very efficient, pleasant and helpful! You did everything we asked you to do. "

Posted by Ruby Bolton on Dec 29 2015
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample