Our office

serves Adamsville, Alabaster, Bessemer, Birmingham, Calera, Clay, Dolomite, Fairfield, Chelsea, Kimberly, Fultondale, Gardendale, Graysville, Helena, Leeds, McCalla, Morris, Mount Olive, Mulga, Pelham, Pinson, Vestavia, Mountain Brook, Homewood, Hoover, Cahaba Heights, Liberty Park, Trussville
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Homecare Birmingham, AL, Reviews

Latest Home Instead Birmingham Reviews

Read what other families in Bir​mingham, AL, have to say about Home Instead Senior Care's , CAREGivers, and home care capabilities:​​​

"This service has been hired to be with my brother who has lung cancer. The caregivers are with him 24 hours a day. They run errands for him, see to his meals, provide companionship for him. The staff is always on time, They are very responsive to requests or suggestions. The agency is very flexible in arranging schedules, adjusting to changes and replying very quickly to calls."

Posted by DoroRid on Mar 21 2018

"After a fall, my 95 year old uncle wanted to remain independent in his home. After several interviews, we elected Home Instead. They took details about his daily activities past and present and matched him with caregivers that would stimulate his recovery and also help with daily activities. His caregiver was a perfect match. She assisted in daily household activities, but more importantly, kept him active. She constantly found things for him to do whether getting out to explore new areas, gardening, running errands and even some yoga! Yes , yoga!. They really had wonderful bond and he thought of her like a daughter. Home Instead was also very responsive to last minute schedule changes. When my Uncle was hospitalized, they helped with care indviduals to come to the hospital and assist our family with his care. It was wonderful being able to leave him, and know that he was in good hand. I cannot be more thankful to each of the Home Instead staff members that helped him so that he as able to remain home and remain active. Such a Blessing. Thank You to each member of the Home Instead Staff. "

Posted by EFN on Mar 16 2018

"Great friendly staff. Deals with Alzheimers clients well."

Posted by RForrester on Dec 23 2017

"The care that is given in wanting to match the caregiver to the patient, so that a successful relationship can be ensured is priority. The staff is always so willing to support the family as well by providing information, answering questions, and being so helpful as we do our part in loving our family member well. "

Posted by GranLou on Oct 24 2017

"Cousin Dianne was cared for by two stellar caregivers from Home Instead for almost 4 years. Sharon and Shannon contributed immeasurably to Dianne's quality of life. They helped with Activities of Daily Living in a genuinely caring way that also provided emotional support and friendship for Dianne during difficult times. When she needed more care and then 24-hour care, more Home Instead caregivers were scheduled to help. The Client Support Manager was excellent and I could talk to her about any issues. She came out to Dianne's apartment for care conferences, strategized with me on level of care questions, consulted with hospice, and was always there for advice and counsel. This was invaluable, since I was coordinating care from out of state. Everyone at the Home Instead office was also responsive and caring. I highly recommend Home Instead without reservations."

Posted by Cousin Ann on Jul 21 2017

"My mom is a client of Home Instead Senior Care. We know the owner personally and his commitment to service. "

Posted by mccarty on Jun 02 2017

"We needed sitters 24/7 and we had several different sitters and all were caring, and professional and acted like family when the family was not at the hospital. Most kept us informed of any changes that happened with our Mother. You'll never know how pleased and grateful my brother, sister and I were with Home Instead. I had to keep extending for help and Janet the scheduler was so kind and understanding of our situation. There is a high place in Heaven for all of these people. "

Posted by American Jo on May 11 2017

"We feel so blessed that our son knew of this company Home Instead. We called them as my mother was leaving the hospital and they jumped into action to help us. The caregivers from Home Instead were kind, efficient, timely and very helpful . They provided Top quality care and attention for my mother. I would highly recommend them to all. The office team were also easy to work And Took great interest in our needs and concerns for my mother, trying to find the perfect match for sitters. Please consider calling them for help with your loved ones! "

Posted by lisa gaines on Mar 22 2017

"Excellent client caregiving. The caregivers go above and beyond what is expected. The staff is supportive and keep family apprised of every situation. "

Posted by A. A. on Dec 27 2016

"We really appreciated the way staffing kept in contract and responded quickly to work with our family. "

Posted by Paul768176 on Dec 15 2016
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample