Type size

Our office

serves Alexander, Black Mountain, Candler, Arden, Asheville, Brevard, East Flat Rock, Etowah, Fairview, Flat Rock, Fletcher, Hendersonville, Horse Shoe, Montreat, Mountain Home, Leicester, Pisgah Forest, Tuxedo, Saluda, Zirconia, Swannanoa, Weaverville
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other staff, clients, and families in Asheville, NC have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Home Instead is always so professional and yet caring at the same time. We are very happy with all of the caregivers. I have had experiences with other caregiving companies and Home Instead is at the top of the list!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 19 2020

"Home Instead has assisted my family members for five years and they a wonderful organization. The caregivers have always gone above and beyond to ensure my family members were well taken care of and supported. I always knew my loved ones were safe when I stepped away on personal time. Thanks to each of you who has impacted our lives in a caring and compassionate way."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 18 2020

"The staff are very competent and my dad seems to really enjoy their company. Very reliable."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 21 2020

"My companion is much better than I could have expected. She’s a good listener, eager to help with anything I ask her to do. We are a good match. Thank you for such a lovely lady."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 29 2020

"Home Instead has great employees who are kind and caring. They are always on time. The office staff is always helpful and genuinely cares for the client when trying to find just the right person ! Thank you so much!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 18 2019

"They always try to assist our family in times of crisis & we appreciate their fine care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 20 2019

"Wonderful service by people who are so caring and attentive. When my husband's needs changed, Home Instead was quick to implement a new plan with more help. Thank you for all the kind thoughts expressed to me whenever I called in to make changes to the schedule."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 24 2019

"The professional nature of everyone involved from caregivers to office staff. The patience and kindness and respect from the staff trying fill our needs is extraordinary."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 22 2019

"The Home Instead office in Asheville NC is staffed with savvy and dedicated professionals. They cheerfully try to accommodate the needs of their clients. They are "cool under fire" when an emergency arises and are quick to respond to a placement needed on short notice. Over the past 5 years, I have always felt confident in their services. Hooray for Kate Barr and her wonderful staff. Suzi Berl Black Mountain NC"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 23 2019

"It just feels like family. We all love and care for one another."


"When I returned from 30 years on the mission field, I needed  to find a job but I did not want just any job.  I wanted a job that would be fulfilling and ministering to others.  I found that in Home Instead.  I have had over 65 clients since starting to work with Home Instead over 6 years ago and it has indeed been a joy to meet so many wonderful clients who have enriched my life with their 'stories' and lives.  I trust that I, in turn, have been able to make their journey easier and more enjoyable.  The Home Instead staff have  been so wonderful in scheduling me when I've been available and assisting with any questions I've had.  Their sweet attitude of service has made it a joy to work together with each of them." 

Anna-Belle G, Leicester, NC
 
"Being a senior caregiver for Home Instead has been an unforeseeable gem in my life. I have learned so much from the seniors I have had the honor to support. I prefer working with Home Instead because I know they are the 'best service' in this field! They offer invaluable training and insight, a true leader in the field."

 KE,  Asheville, NC

​"I have never enjoyed a job so much in my life. I truly feel that I am giving back to society. They say that work is not work if you love what you do...and that is how I feel about Home Instead."

Amanda S., Arden, NC
 
​"The support I have received from the entire HISC staff enables me to be happy when I am at work.  And that allows me to do a better job - which is to support my clients to have the best day possible.  Beginning with the interview process through the training and on-site guidance, the staff has been extraordinary."

Patrick B., Fletcher, NC​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample