Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Las Cruces, NM have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"The flexibility and reliability are a great benefit!"

Posted by sgs1 on Nov 02 2017

"Feel secure in leaving patient with caregivers sometimes up to 5 hours. "

Posted by Connie Nissen on Oct 18 2017

"I was at a real loss in dealing with my Dad's care and we were both very frustrated trying to make it work. After a lot of discussion we both agreed we needed help and called Home Instead. Our caregivers have a wonderful attitude and treat my Dad with patience and kindness. They are very professional in taking care of Dad's needs and the house while still allowing him to help and feel useful. Dad has gone from being skeptical and unhappy about someone coming into his home to looking forward to them arriving each day. It has been a blessing for us both! "

Posted by Dad's Kid on Aug 17 2017

"Home Instead is always available to discuss concerns, work with me and my parents, as well as with my daughter - as we both attempt to provide caregiving services to my 92 year old parents. Without Home Instead, and particularly Marianna and her wonderful skills, we would be lost. They truly help families that want to stay "home instead." "

Posted by Leppardmom on Nov 08 2016

"I can’t tell you what a relief it has been to me to have your caregiver, Shirley, providing such trustworthy, caring, and personal service to my aging mother.  It is as if we have found a long lost family member who has stepped in at such a crucial moment to assure that my mother can safely and securely continue to live independently in her home. Until calling you at Home Instead, I was at a complete loss as to how to provide the assistance that my mother needed in Las Cruces where she no longer has any family members to help her. It is also reassuring that, as time goes on, greater levels of care are available when the need arises. "

"I used Home Instead for my husband before he passed away and I was very pleased with them. They were wonderful. We started using them in August. They came out to my house and interviewed me. They also asked me questions about my husband before I started their service. I had a caregiver come in for four hours while I was at work and I had them for companionship for my husband. They also helped him with his lunch, made sure that he took his meds on time and assisted him in the bathroom. I'm 100% satisfied with their services. I worked in this profession also and I was very pleased with them. They came to see me the day that my husband went into the hospice unit. They're just great people. Even one of the caregivers came to his funeral. "

Posted by Peggy23 on Nov 22 2013

​​​

March 16, 2017

We want to thank Home Instead for taking great care of Mom during the past three months. Though not officially a team, the caregivers worked together and communicated flawlessly to provide Mom with excellent care 24 hours a day. Every caregiver demonstrated compassion, patience, understanding, flexibility, efficiency, and dedication in her work, even during stressful days and situations. We will always think of them as friends and as members of our extended family - Sincerely, Tom and Teresa


September 2016

Only the warmest of thanks will do for people as special as all of you!

Just wanted to send one more thank you and lots of hugs to all who cared for our mother, Betty. I’m not sure what we would have done without all of you, especially during the last month of her life.

Thank you for being there for my mother and for all of us. Thank you for all the times you encouraged her, held her hand, gave her water and whatever else was needed at the time. I know it helped to have someone there by her side all the time.

Debbie, the sweet remembrance you made for each of us is so special. We just can’t thank you enough.

Please know just how special each of you are. You gave us kindness. What a gift! You are forever in our hearts! - Midge, Leslie and Cathy (Betty's daughters)


August 2016

I would like to say what a wonderful experience my mother and I had with Home Instead. The ladies that assisted my mother were angels! Thank you for making it possible for Ruby (my mother) to be able to go out, get her hair done, enjoy lunch out or simply have company.

I have and will continue to tell my friends about this very positive experience with you.

Please let Lupe know how special she was to my mother. She is a very amazing woman and we will not forget her. Thank you. - Ruth and Ruby


​I can’t begin to thank you for all that you did for my dad last weekend. Your care and concern is very much appreciated. We couldn’t do this without you and your staff’s support.  ~ Lisa, daughter of client


I want to thank you so much for the wonderful service you provided for us while we were attending a wedding in Canada. It was the first time we left my father alone and we were somewhat anxious since, being new to the community, he really didn’t know anyone. I could not have asked for anything better. John was so attentive and made such a special effort to attend to my father, and even the dog, Oto.    ~ Elaine of New Jersey, daughter of client


What started out to be a business relationship turned out to be so much more. We always believed you would ensure that Jo received quality and dependable care but we didn’t anticipate such a personal and loving friendship. We asked so very much of you and you never failed Jo or us. You transcended any notion of a business relationship and became a dear and trusted friend.  ~ Bob and Luan ​


My husband and I can highly recommend Home Instead for home care needs. They provided a safe and caring environment for my mother-in-law which was a great comfort to us, especially since we live out of state. All of the staff were very helpful. We especially want to commend Jan and Robert for their love and compassion in going the extra mile. ~ Anne, daughter-in-law of client


I want to take this opportunity to acknowledge all the members of your staff who have assisted me during recovery from my accident. On the day I returned from the hospital, Darlene came to assess my needs. Esperanza was then assigned to provide companion care. She is very nurturing and considerate, and she represents your company well. Invoicing and claims have been handled promptly. All contacts with your office have been very pleasant. Your company provides a very necessary service to the community. I thought you might like to know that you are appreciated. ~ Doris of Las Cruces, client


I want to thank you for the excellent care that Home Instead provided to me following my surgery. During those four months, you provided a caregiver for the hours I requested every single day. Your caregiver helped with chores at home, errands, took me to restaurants for a meal and/or carryouts, and provided companionship, as I was unable to get out on my own except for the last few weeks. Most importantly, I was able to get to doctor appointments related to my surgery in El Paso and physical therapy appointments in Las Cruces.  All caregivers assigned to me were kind, caring, easy to get along with, more than willing to assist me, and had a sense of humor. I looked forward to their daily visits. Your office staff, as well, was always concerned, helpful, and ready to assist with scheduling requests. Your assistance was an important part in my recovery. ~ Mady of Las Cruces, client


Jan, thanks to you and your staff for the unfailing, steady support with heart that you gave my Mom over the past 15 months, and by extension, gave me. Because of the competence and dedication of your staff, Mom’s past year held much quality of pleasure and interaction. Because of your office’s response, I never felt alone.          ~ Win, son of client


When we started to look for someone to stay with Mom on a daily basis, I knew the process would be difficult. The fact that we lived in California added another factor to the equation. Your personal attention and business philosophy went a long way in our selecting Home Instead. The loving care, compassion, and attentiveness provided by Bearnice J., Bearnice H., and Andrea helped Mom through a most difficult period after the death of Dad. The support you and Nancy provided from your office was equally appreciated.  ~ Bob, son of client ​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample