Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Lexington, NC have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

September 2019  ★★★★★

"The Home Instead services have been wonderful. We appreciate the quick and quality care we've received thus far. We have had 2 ladies in our home since we began 2 months ago and they both are quite accomplished in their professions. My mom wouldn't have been able to come home if it wasn't for the services we are receiving. Glad that we were given Home Instead's information in our time of need. "

Posted by Jensnewlife

August 2019  ★★★★★

"Home Instead in Lexington provided excellent care for my mother for nine months. Because I am an only child living in another state, my caretaking for mom has to be long-distance. It was imperative to have someone I could trust. Home Instead offered this and so much more! I am convinced that mom is still alive because of these wonderful caregivers. (She's in assisted living now.) Everyone was thoughtful, attentive, kept in touch with me, and was loving, supportive and kind to my mother. They treated her as if she were their own mother. I had so much more peace of mind, knowing she was being well cared for. Everyone at the Lexington office was always helpful and supportive. There are so many who helped on every level that I can't name them all. I would highly recommend Home Instead. Trustworthy, dependable, and caring, they made a huge difference in her life and in MY life during a very challenging time. I highly recommend Home Instead!"

Posted by Grateful Daughter doing long-distance caregiving

July 2019  ★★★★★

All of the Home Instead caregivers that have helped us have been very attentive, responsive, and very loving people. They are a godsend!

Don

April 2019  ★★★★★

"My father and I are delighted by the care and compassion shown by Nicole. She is attentive, patient, and even predicts my father's needs and actions. Nicole graciously takes on added responsibilities and has a wonderful work ethic. She always arrives a couple of minutes early and doesn't ever seem to be in a rush to leave. We would highly recommend Nicole and Home Instead Senior Care."

Posted by Delighted in Advance, NC

February 2019  ★★★★★

“Home Instead Senior Care is an amazing service to our community! They are a great resource for anyone looking for some help taking care of a loved one. They will work with you to choose the best plan to keep your loved one happy and safe! They are available 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week, so you can count on them! I would recommend them to anyone who has an older family member or friend that needs some help with non-medical home care!”

Elisa R. 

February 2019  ★★★★★

We do business with Home Instead Senior Care. They are a great group of positive people who are always welcoming and happy to see us. This is genuine and I'm certain it follows through to the care they provide.

Ron S.

January 2019  ★★★★★

“I am SO very relieved (beyond words!) that it's guaranteed that someone will be with mom, regardless of the weather. This is when I'm truly grateful I have chosen Home Instead Senior Care to help her. I'm deeply appreciative of all the wonderful caregivers she has. They are, in my opinion, God's Angels, as are you.”

Deborah, an out of state daugher 

January 2019  ★★★★★

I want to give kudos to Crystal. She seems eager to help, has a great personality and is a go-getter.”

Hilary H., complimenting her husband's CAREGiver

December 2018  ★★★★★

Jamie is great. She has been perfect for us. Please hug her neck and tell her thank you for everything.”

Adam Y., son of a former client commending CAREGiver

October 2018  ★★★★★

Phyllis is so wonderful in the way she cares for me. She doesn't have to be told or asked; she humbly takes care of my needs without any complaints. I have really been blessed in having her. She is uplifting and positive to me. I say this from my heart. I recognize why she is number one!

Ginny B., a client praising Phyllis, 2018 CAREGiver of the Year

Oct. 17, 2018  ★★★★★

Bob said one of the things he likes about his CAREGiver Jeff Riggs is that he is 'chatty.' Before this, Bob spent all day sitting in his chair while I did the housework. Home Instead has greatly improved Bob's outlook, and I'm sure we will be expanding our use in the near future. Jeff and Bob go for a walk around our neighborhood, and later in the day they usually take in a matinee.  Jeff is so uplifting, and Bob gets so excited knowing it is the day Jeff comes. Jeff is phenomenal, and this has been such a good experience! On the day they first went to the movies, Bob was up and ready to go two hours before Jeff arrived; he was watching for him. Bob said, 'I am so glad he's coming.”

Marie S., wife of our client Bob S.

Oct. 3, 2018  ★★★★★

The Home Instead services have been wonderful. We truly appreciate the care and quick service we've received. My dad couldn't have stayed in his home as long as he did without you.”

Susan H., daughter of our former client, Hugo H.

Sept. 19, 2018  ★★★★★

“Home Instead and its employees encouraged us by saying, ‘We’ve got this.’ It’s really taken stress from me because Wendy is over and above our expectations. She takes initiative without being told, and she has a grateful spirit about life; we share that important trait. I can talk about anything with Wendy from medical to personal topics. I know that she will be here, and I trust her. The trust issue is enduring, and I am so happy to have it.”

Candis T., wife of Raymond T., 76. 

Oct. 2, 2018  ★★★★★

"I can't boast about Home Instead Senior Care enough. They came to our rescue. "I told my son that when I get old, be sure to call them."

Vickie E., a nurse, and daughter of our former client, Theria W., 91

Oct. 2, 2018  ★★★★★

“My aunt’s CAREGiver is able to do things with her that she would never let me do. My aunt would tell me, ‘no, no; I have this under control,’ when she actually needed the help. Home Instead Senior Care is by far the more affordable option over a facility which would be $7,500 a month. Due to finances, she could only stay there for two years, and then what would we do? Our CAREGiver Deborah is a great home helper, and we are so pleased with her.”

Charlie C., nephew of visually-impaired client Ann C., 96

Feb. 17, 2017  ★★★★★

"Excellent workers who are concerned about the overall health of my sister. Their service has improved the health and well-being of my sister. "

Posted by Shirley317483

Jan. 7, 2017  ★★★★★

"I have worked with Home Instead Senior Care of Lexington for 6 years . Then left for 2 years now I am back with them . The Staff is very pleasant to work for they show respect to their employees. The pay is good you get to know your clients well they match you to the ones that you can work with . They can work around the schedule so if you have one job but want a part time they can. And work with school schedules also where some jobs won't. "

Posted by Rannalee1

Dec. 28, 2016  ★★★★★

"We're very pleased with the office and caregivers. Any time we've needed help it has been provided. "

Posted by Jane and Bona Allen

Aug. 22, 2013  ★★★★★

"My father had the most wonderful caregiver. We couldn t have been more pleased with the services. Staff was very attentive to the needs of my family and picked the perfect lady to stay with my father. Highly recommend this company. "

Posted by thelmaromero

Feb. 12, 2013  ★★★★★

"I just recently went through a very hard time in my life where I lost my mother to Alzheimer's. While she had it for quite some time, the last few years were the hardest. Her disease required me to be with her almost around the clock and this was so difficult to do because I was also managing a full time job on top of the normal duties of a wife. I did things on my own for a long time until I realized that I couldn't possibly continue with it all. I reached out to Home Instead Senior Care and from the very first conversation I was already feeling better. They assured me that their caregivers would assist in giving me my life back and also take care of my mother the way that she so deserved. I was so relieved to find out that they were absolutely true to their word. The team of caregivers that they sent out were wonderful. They were not only knowledgeable of Alzheimer's but they were all so very compassionate and respectful towards her. While I recently lost my mother and it's been difficult, Home Instead and their team were there for me and her until the very end. I cannot say enough good things about this company. If you are feeling at all like I was several years ago I urge you to give them a call. Even if you aren't ready for care now at least educate yourself on what they could do for you. It has been a blessing to have them in my life. "

Posted by youngrlinda

July 24, 2012  ★★★★★

"It was referred by a friend that we chose to have Home Instead Senior Care for my mom. I can't say enough great things about them. They are very responsive and very flexible. They can change their hours of service based on the needs of their clients.My mom's caregiver is very caring and sweet. She's always making sure she's taking her meds on time. We found a great match caregiver for her. I will recommend this provider to anyone. "

Posted by Caring802

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample