Our office

serves Waukegan, Antioch, Fox Lake, Grayslake, Great Lakes, Gurnee, Ingleside, Mundelein, Lake Bluff, Lake Forest, Lake Villa, Libertyville, North Chicago, Wadsworth, Round Lake, Rusell, Winthrop Harbor, Zion
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Grayslake, IL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Our clients say it best...their words speak volumes about the one-on-one home care that helps them live independently.

 

"For my mom, not myself, but I was able to coordinate repute time for her, and after have dismal results from another agency, Maria from Home Instead Grayslake made my mom who she needed to be. Helped with whatever was asked, but most importantly was able to provide companionship to my mom as we struggled with my dad's hospice stay and subsequent passing. Cannot say enough good about Maria and the ENTIRE staff I had the genuine pleasure to interact with there. Very highly recommended...as they care even more than family for those you love the most. "

Posted by Matt Ward on Nov 11 2016

"I have been impressed by the quality of the people who come to the house. Everyone is competent, professional – and very nice! I don't take these things for granted. "

Posted by Grateful son in Illinoison Nov 09 2016

" The care provider from Home Instead has been a life saver. She is prompt and reliable,and has been a true friend to my sister. I don't know what we would have done without her. Home Instead has been an attentive observer, and has contacted me whenever questions arose about my sister's well-being. I am grateful that I found Home Instead. "

Posted by m1011on Nov 08 2016

"A home care lady from Home Instead Senior Care comes in once a week just for companionship for my mother. The quality of care is fine, I don’t see any issues with it because it is mostly companionship. My mom loves the lady, and they get along pretty well. We have found a good match for her. I gave Home Instead a high rating because they are really good and they call me every two weeks to check if everything is OK, that I don’t need anything else. They are very thorough, and they stop by to check on my mom and the home care lady. I would definitely recommend this agency to other people. "

Posted by Caring Daughter49on Nov 30 2015

"My parent has had several caregivers from Home Instead. Each and everyone has been helpful as well as treated him with kindness and respect. "

Posted by A. Wenzleron Mar 01 2015

"Top grades to the staff and caregivers for their outstanding work. "

Posted by Ann21on Apr 30 2013

"Home Instead senior care has been extremely helpful since my husband and I are in our eighties and have various health problems. At this time in our lives we need a great deal of care because were are still in our own home. Our Germaine is our caregiver and we wouldn't be able to keep our home without her help. "

Posted by Joanne7on Apr 30 2013

"My provider comes twice a week for three hours. She is caring, friendly, and efficeint. She has become a friend and I look forward to her visits. "

Posted by Steffi1on Apr 28 2013

"Bobbi is prompt, always happy, and willing to do anything I ask. I look forward to her visits. "

Posted by Beverly14on Apr 28 2013

"Wonderful people, great service. "

Posted by Kiefer1on Apr 21 2013


"On behalf of our family I would like to thank you for offering the services you do to help people live in their own homes. Selecting Vivian as a caregiver for our Mother was a wonderful choice. She was caring and compassionate and very willing to learn how she could best care for our Mother. She cared for the entire family as well by her willingness to listen to her stories, showed patience with our fears and frustrations, and understood our tears."



"To everyone at HomeInstead Senior Care, we would like to express our deep and sincere appreciation for the wonderful care you gave our wife and mother. Your entire staff was compassionate and supportive and the caregivers were caring and nurturing.  As difficult as it was to lose her, we are grateful she was able to be at home, receiving the best care possible. God Bless you all for the services you provide."



"Denise and Cindy, Thank you again for the assistance. Your business is a blessing.  Delores was the perfect fit for our Mother and was truly a bright spot in my Mother's last year.  The service you provide is so important and needed.  The two of you do a wonderful job and we wish you the best."



"Cindy and Denise, When I needed a little help I was very glad to see your article in the newspaper about your services, and it is very much needed for Seniors.  I was very pleased with Terry and will miss her visits, but I am able now to do more for myself, which is good. Terry and I had some things in common that we could talk about. I really will miss her.It's nice to know there are people like you.  So very caring. I will always speak very highly about Home Instead and your services.  Thank you so much."



"Cindy and Denise, We are so thankful and appreciative of all the excellent service and care that we recieved from all the office staff and caregiv ers at Home Instead Senior Care.  Our Mom was very happy with the way she was cared for.  Your services made our lives so much easier.  We would recommend Home Instead to anyone in need of this type of service.  Again, thank you so much for your knidness. 
​​

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample