Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Chapel Hill, NC have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Caregivers are thoughtful, intelligent, and interactive, and they seem to enjoy their work with clients (rather than just doing the job). They seem to take an active,personal interest in the people for whom they care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 16 2019

"The caregivers are thoughtful, caring, engaged, on time, reliable, and helpful. We have gone through a number of agencies trying to get basic reliable help and we will forever be grateful for the service and care they have shown not only to my father (who needs the care) but also to my mother who has been his primary caregiver for a while. They take care of them both, which is so important. thank you!!!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 24 2019

"I love that we have a loving, caring person to help care for my mom ."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 21 2019

"Home care professionals are warm and caring, on time, responsible, well trained and management is easy and responsive to work with. We had 3 agencies before we found Home Instead and believe me, they are rare!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 20 2019

"The caregivers are kind and patient and so caring with my Mom. The office staff is very responsive and helps us on short notice without complaint. I am so thankful for Home Instead’s fantastic staff!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"The staff is consistently professional, kind and attentive. They all offer my parent a sense of dignity in all matters. My mind is more at ease, therefore, I am able to be more loving and caring to my parent. No longer being burdened by an extra 30 hrs a week that I was previously spending at having to take care of their basic needs. Appropriate housing for my parent means that I am able to take care of my own health better and I am taking a more loving stance, toward my whole family and our community."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 20 2018

"We left messages at 4 home care agencies in the area on a Saturday afternoon when we realized we needed an aide to stay w/ our elderly father who was recovering from pneumonia. Home Instead immediately returned my call - 2 others never returned our call and one did so on Monday AM. Both a supervisor and an aide arrived on time Monday AM as scheduled. The aide, Anne, was excellent in caring for our dad, who did not want an aide to stay with him for the 2 days. Both the next door neighbor and the UNC RN (both stopped by) called to tell my how great Anne was with our dad. She helped him with meals, picked up around the house, even walked the dog (she's also a professional dog walker). We were very grateful for their help!! "

Posted by Grateful clients on Apr 07 2017

"Home Instead's caregivers become one of the family. Highly recommend this agency for help with an aging parent or family member. "

Posted by donna m. on Sep 24 2013

"I am using Home Instead. They're perfect for what I want them for. I would very freely recommend this agency. "

Posted by Bill Uber on Mar 28 2013

"The team works well with the various changes in schedule that need to be accommodated."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 01 1900
​​
"They are easy to talk to. The caregiver is amazing, personable, and kind. I cannot say enough about it. The staff at the office are easy to get ahold of. They are fantastic."
-Charles, Chapel Hill



"She helps me to be a whole person. She helps me with thinking, getting things done, and drives me around."
-Kate, Hillsborough


​"They have done a good job. They are responsive on the phone and explain what they are doing. The person who comes to help my mother is excellent. It has been good."
-Eleanor, Chapel Hill


​"It's good. I like the way they take care of Mother."
-Jacklyn, Chapel Hill


​"It was an excellent match with my mother and the caregiver. It is someone she is very compatible with."
-Lisa, Pittsboro


​"For the last year I have had a very steady and reliable individual as a caregiver."
-Rosemary, Chapel Hill


​"It was very easy to set up something. They were very accommodating. The person that they sent was very nice and helpful."
-Janice, Chapel Hill


"They communicate effectively and the people they send are great."
-Tom, Pittsboro


"10 out of 10! It is because of the service we have and the one who works for us. The people at the office are accurate and concise with what they do. I am very satisfied."
-Marcus, Chapel Hill

​Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample