Our office

serves Atlanta, Brookhaven, Buckhead, Candler-McAfee, Chamblee, College Park, Decatur, Doraville, Druid Hills, Dunwoody, East Point, Fairburn, Lithonia, Pine Lake, Sandy Springs, Scottdale, Stone Mountain, Tucker
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Atlanta, GA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"I am so appreciative of the care my father has been receiving at home and at the rehab facility. Our family couldn't have done it without Home Instead. "

Posted by Soviaon Nov 29 2016

"Just wanted to commend Heather on her outstanding job with my mother this morning. She could not have been a more perfect match. Thank you. "

Posted by Teresa Ton Sep 11 2016

"The family called to say that although all the girls bring something different to the table, Catherine has been blessed with a special quality that no one else has been able to manifest. Cathy is very nice and efficient and in the 3 years that they've used these, she has been their absolute favorite and came to be very loved. "

Posted by Ruby Pon Aug 31 2016

"I am very impressed with Home Instead. This is the 5th company I've used and I'm very pleased with the service that's being provided. Heather arrived early on the 1st day of care, and jumped right in to assist with an emergency situation to get my Dad off the ground as he refused to get up. "

Posted by Leah Hon Aug 30 2016

"Yesterday, a lady turned into my car while my caregiver was taking me to the store. My car was damaged and had to be towed. My caregiver, Christian, was so calm and went miles beyond the call of duty by taking pictures and speaking to the police as well as arranging transportation away from the accident. I appreciate Home Instead even more over the past 4 years. "

Posted by Barbara F560123on Aug 25 2016

"She is the best person yet. Angela is very professional, skilled, considerate and, on top of it all, a great cook. Our entire family is pleased with the services that Angela provides. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being escellent, she would be a 10. She's perfect. "

Posted by Johnny453858on Jul 29 2016

"The caregiver, Diana, is really good, has good working skills, and my dad really responds well to her. Home Instead office is easy to work with and exceeds my expectation. "

Posted by Omkaron Jul 29 2016

"The aide that is here today, we want to keep her. She is a great aide, and did a wonderful job, we’d like to have her Monday to Friday, if we can. "

Posted by Betty133306on Jun 30 2016

"My caregiver, Shenda, goes over and beyond to take good care of me! I love Home Instead Senior Care. "

Posted by Raheemah M818531on Jun 30 2016

"I wanted to thank you (the office) for working with me during the last year to keep my mother in her home until her last day here. You always listened to me and made changes when I had concerns. Thank you for your help with last minute requests. Home Instead was the second company that I used and you were the best choice. Caregivers are in a "life changing" business for individuals and families. I appreciate your patience as I tried to carry out my mother's wishes. "

Posted by L. Ellis863636on Jun 25 2016

"Just a short note to tell you how much mom has enjoyed having Ivory and Ann G. with her this week while Ms. Pam is on vacation.  She has not been able to stop talking about them, especially Ann!  It has been wonderful to come in to have her start telling me about her day before I can even get my iced tea!  Kudos, many of them, to both of these ladies!  I do not know what we would do without you.  Do you realize it has been 6 years, summer of '01, since we met Joe (owner)?  Every day Dee and I are able to go out to work knowing that Ms. Pam is going to give Mom a good lunch and take care of her.  God Bless you all.  I am certainly grateful I met Joe and all of your wonderful ladies!"
Mary Kay T. - Client's Daughter


 "I just wanted to let you know how much your employee, Scott G., means to my father, Allen J., and me.  Scott really cares about my father and goes the extra mile in everything he does.  There never seems to be a problem Scott can't handle.  When my father moved into an assisted living facility here in Atlanta, Scott sent him a card and asked how he was getting along.  Can't ask for anyone better than that!  I still find I need an extra pair of hands and that is why Scott continues to help my father maintain his independence in his new residence by helping him with errands, appointments, scenic drives, etc.  I think one of the key elements in why Scott is exemplary in all aspects of caregiving is that we communicate with each other.  If my father has had a bad week health-wise, I let Scott know and (he) knows just how to talk with my father, take precautions or think of something special to do to cheer him up.  I really appreciate the service that Home Instead Senior Care provides.  We have been utilizing care providers over a year and will continue to do so.  I work full-time and really need the extra hands and 'heart' that your agency provides.  Even when my father had surgery, Home Instead was there to stay overnight with my father at his home.  I called at the last minute since I did not know the surgery was outpatient and Ashley was able to locate help for my father immediately.  Ashley is always helpful, courteous and can help with anything we ask, whenever I call.  So take a bow.  You're a wonderful group!  Thank you every so much."
Phyllis K. - Client's Daughter


"My family and I want to thank you for the excellent service you provide.  Under very trying circumstances, you were there for us and were always responsive to our needs.  We especially want to thank Gary and Gloria for their kindness and professionalism."
Dr. Catherine M. - Client's Daughter


"We want to take the time to thank Home Instead for the companion services that were provided to our mother, Lula P., for the past few months.  Mom suffered congestive heart failure on September 12, 2003 and spent 4 or 5 days in the hospital before coming home to split her living time between our two households.  It was an extremely difficult task for us, her only two daughters, to care for her while at the same time working full-time jobs.  It was difficult in terms of making sure she always had someone with her as well as taking a very emotional toll on us.  Around November 2003, we discovered Home Instead by doing research on the Internet and decided to give it a try.  It was one of the best decisions we could have made!  We were very impressed with the initial interview and felt we had come to the right place.  Lydia M. called the night before coming for the first time and introduced herself over the phone and let us know that she was looking forward to caring for Mom.  From day one, Lydia was supportive, kind and very soothing to our mother.  She was a true companion with an infinite amount of patience.  She could soothe Mom at times when we could not because she had gotten to know her personality and came to know the best way to get things done for her.  Lydia was also very flexible when it came to last minute requests to stay extra hours when our schedules would not allow us to stick to the previously agreed upon schedule.  Mom had a setback a couple of months later when she fell and hurt her knee.  She had to start using a walker and often times became more difficult to deal with because she had lost even more of her independence.  Through it all, Lydia maintained her loving care and patience for our mother and it was apparent that Mom had become very comfortable and attached to Lydia.  Unfortunately, with Mom's fall, it became necessary to move her into an assisted living residence so that we could get professional care for her within the residence.  We are deeply appreciative and thankful that our experience with Lydia through Home Instead was such a success.  We would not hesitate to recommend Lydia as a companion to anyone.  We also thank Home Instead for making such a great match for our mom.  You all have helped us through an extremely stressful period and it is good to know that you are in the business of helping families like ours get through trying time.  Thank you so much!"
Peggy L. & Denise B. - Client's Daughters


"Gary U. is a warm caring human being.  He has all the characteristics for making a wonderful 'caregiver'.  He is gentle, helpful, understanding and sincerely concerned about his clients.  These are all the things that elderly, disabled and handicapped people need.  My personal experience with Gary has been a very positive one.  Not only has he fulfilled my personal needs (light housecleaning, food shopping, banking, etc.), but I have found him to be an intelligent, well informed human being.  We share thoughts and exchange life experiences.  I am truly grateful for his caregiving.  We need more such people for this important service."
Goldy C. - Client


"I am writing you this short note to again express my sincerest thanks for the wonderful support you and your team gave my mother, Jewel W.  With your help she was able to enjoy staying in her home for nearly 18 months after her mobility became severely limited by a back problem.  Much credit is due to your dedicated staff of caregivers, and the commitment you have made to serve the needs of the senior community in Atlanta.  Please convey my personal thanks to each caregiver for their patience, caring, and the long hours many of them spent in helping my Mom.  I especially cannot overstate my appreciation for the work that Mark T. did in not only coordinating and scheduling the many caregivers that helped my Mom, but also for his personal dedication and interest in ensuring that she had the care she needed.  On many occasions, Mark would personally introduce a new caregiver to be sure that everything got off to a smooth start.  On many other occasions, Mark would use his personal time, after normal business hours, to schedule additional help when several crises came up.  I especially appreciate Mark's personal interest in helping my Mom when Sassy, her much loved dog, passed away this past summer.  Mark is a credit to his profession and to the community.  You may be sure that I will give my unqualified endorsement to your Home Instead Branch to anyone who asks.  I wish you much success and Godspeed in your business."
Clyde W. - Client's Son


"We appreciate so much your assistance in keeping my Aunt Priscilla in her own home as long as we were able to do; and I was so grateful to Melanie for letting me know that we needed to get there quickly after she fell this time.  You have some first-rate caregivers on board and well-trained; I'll be happy to recommend your company any time."
Patricia R. - Client's Niece


"I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the kindness and professionalism you have shown to me and my Mom.  I knew the first time we spoke you were a good person but you really went above and beyond the call of duty with the service you gave us.  In referring Billy (Geriatric Case Manager) to us, you showed true unselfishness and a commitment to care I have rarely seen.  You can rest assured I will sing your praises every chance I get and return to you should circumstances change.  I wish you every success.  You deserve it."
Debra D. - Client's Daughter


"As you know, my father, Clark C. had his first stroke in 1991 and was unable to totally care for himself even though he lost 3/4 of his speech.  In November 1999, he had a heart attack and stroke.  He was 83 years old.  At this time he lost the rest of his speech and gave up driving of his own accord.  Since my father lived alone and wanted to continue to be independent, I knew arrangements would have to be made to satisfy his independence and my need to know he was safe to himself and others.  I live in New York City so this was not going to be an easy task.  A friend mentioned Home Instead to me.  I called your office and was met with professionalism, caring and patience.  After I explained the situation and talked about personalities, you told me you thought you had the perfect person for the job.  You and the potential caregiver, Rose W., came to meet my father and me for us to interview each other.  It was a definite match.  You had listened to me and my needs and my dad's needs.  I was so fortunate to have home Instead and Rose to help care for my dad.  It was very important that you listened to what we needed, but you also were available for my calls day or night.  You worked with me to make certain we had the best possible situation.  I have the highest regard for you and Home Instead.  You had compassion and made me feel as if I was the only client.  I will always be grateful to you, Rose W. and Home Instead for making my father's last few months ones of dignity and independence.  If you ever need to give my name and number as a reference for Rose W., you or Home Instead, please do not hesitate."
Marcia D. - Client's Daughter

 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample